Arrive: Nights:

Read Reviews (1930)
(
4.54/5
) based on
1930
reviews.

by Brian callan on Nov 19 2014 23:58

Beautiful surrounding's and very helpful staff made my first stay very pleasurable.Great choice of food and the gym and pool add that something extra for the early riser in me.all around a fantastic hotel.P.s i especially enjoyed the walk up to the hotel,felt like you were leaving the busy Dublin life behind 5 star's :)
 
 
 
 
 

by Patrick on Nov 18 2014 12:00

Stay at hotel for Disney on ice, hotel was brilliant and in great location. Loads to do for kids would have no problem staying again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Sinead Donnellan on Nov 18 2014 08:13

We had a great over nite stay in the hotel from the time we got there til we left the staff were so nice n really helpful will definitely be staying there again with the kids
 
 
 
 
 

by Gillian Aherne on Nov 17 2014 19:19

Headed to Citywest for one night as we were bring kids to Disney on Ice. The hotel was full to capacity and there were lots of kids about. The staff and the service were second to none and everything was done as effeciently as possible. There were no delays anywhere even though the place was extremely busy. The rooms were beautiful and the food was excellent, as was the service. Excellent!!! Will stay again.!!!
 
 
 
 
 

by D Mac on Nov 17 2014 08:45

We really enjoyed our stay at your hotel. We were a party of 5 (2 adults & 3 children) and had interconnecting superior rooms which I would recommend to any family visiting your hotel. Both rooms were lovely and very spacious. I must compliment all the staff at the hotel as they were all very pleasant and nothing was a problem especially the waiter that served us on Friday evening in the Bistro restaurant. I would definitely return again.
 
 
 
 
 

by caroline on Nov 15 2014 21:54

excellent, fantastic bedroom and breakfast, thank you
 
 
 
 
 

by Dave on Nov 11 2014 23:15

Excellent Hotel and service
 
 
 
 
 

by John daly on Nov 11 2014 22:42

Comfortable stay, breakfast a1
 
 
 
 
 

by Jimosul on Nov 10 2014 23:41

I first stayed in Citywest over ten years and I can honestly say that the sense of satisfaction has never diminished over the years. I love it's location, the excellent leisure centre and eating there is always a pleasure. I would also acknowledge the friendliness of the staff as an added attraction.
 
 
 
 
 

by Brian on Nov 10 2014 11:32

I recently stayed in the Citywest Hotel for a conference and an overnight stay. The hotel was very comfortable and well presented, and the staff were always extremely friendly. Arrangements for the conference were excellent, and the food and back up service were equally very good. Throughout my stay I was met by competent and friendly staff, who were happy to go the extra mile to ensure that I was well cared for. Apart from a small mix up at check in (which was quickly cleared up) everything went extremely smoothly. Thank you for a very enjoyable stay in a fine hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Hristina Dilova on Nov 10 2014 10:44

Great venue, friendly staff, clean rooms, good breakfast offers. Just the last night my TV stopped working and you couldn't fix it. Thank you
 
 
 
 
 

by Bill casserly on Nov 8 2014 22:33

We had a great stay at city west.the food was excellent and the service and staff where second to none.The bar staff friendly and gave very good service.We will be returning for another holiday soon as really enjoyed our stay.Thanks for a enjoyable visit
 
 
 
 
 

by ianjwat on Nov 7 2014 08:37

Had a great stay. The bedroom was spacious and well appointed. The food was excellent especially The Lemongrass restaurant. my only small criticism would be regarding the lack of lighting in the breakfast restaurant. Apart from that I was very happy with my stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by Seamus on Nov 6 2014 21:29

This was my 4th time to stay at the Citywest in 2014,once again it was very good for service,rooms and the price.I will be back again next year May,June,Sept for horse racing ideal place to stay near hand to the Curragh racecourse.My recent stay for BB1D for a party of 5 2 rooms required and no problem getting rooms together dinner was very good and service great...staff very helpful.Hope to get a game of golf someday course looks great.
 
 
 
 
 

by Daniel Morgan on Nov 6 2014 20:28

Great, friendly staff, beautiful food and a really comfy bed! What more would you want!
 
 
 
 
 

by Elainegalagher on Nov 3 2014 23:12

I really enjoyed my stay at city west. Rooms were very clean.Staff so friendly .I would really recommend this hotel. food was lovely . I will be back.
 
 
 
 
 

by imelda murphy on Oct 28 2014 21:13

Had a fabulous stay in your hotel beautiful place will definitely be back well done to all who work there top class!
 
 
 
 
 

by Mary Kenny on Oct 28 2014 19:45

Just had a lovely weekend at the Citywest Hotel. The room was lovely, spacious and clean. Breakfast was hot and a great selection provided. Staff throughout the hotel were friendly and courteous. Food in the bar is good value, nice menu and very tasty. Reservation staff Audrey and Gemma wonderful to deal with as always!! Cant wait to head back to Citywest it really is the perfect hotel!
 
 
 
 
 

by Paul on Oct 27 2014 10:51

A comfortable and pleasant stay
 
 
 
 
 

by Keith M on Oct 27 2014 09:42

Always an enjoyable stay at this hotel, the gym is fantastic and the staff are very friendly - the cooked breakfast quality could be improved slightly and there's no wifi in the rooms for some reason. I would recommend the Lemongrass for your evening meal.
 
 
 
 
 

by Caterina Breitenstein on Oct 27 2014 08:44

A wonderful place to stay and relax - too bad it almost an one hour ride on the LUAS from Dublin center. I enjoyed the cosiness of the room, the warm temperature of the pool, the huge variety at breakfast (and was highly impressed by the perfect state of ripeness of the served fresh exotic fruit). Staff was very friendly, so really nothing to complain!
 
 
 
 
 

by tarja kukkonen on Oct 24 2014 19:06

a spectacular hotel. The staff was great. If going to Dublin, definitely staying there.
 
 
 
 
 

by Marie Price on Oct 24 2014 07:49

very happy with the accommodation and staff ever so friendly every time I stay. Food in the restaurant is excellent. So compliments to the chef
 
 
 
 
 

by Martin McConville on Oct 23 2014 14:38

My stay on the 21st October was very enjoyable - fuss-free from arrival to leaving next day. The room was cosily comfortable, very clean and well appointed. Breakfast next morning was again enjoyable - very good choices and relaxed. Staff were confidently professional and helpful. Stay in many hotels but CityWest really deserves its 4-star rating. Will stay again. Martin McConville, Belfast.
 
 
 
 
 

by Paul O'Callaghan on Oct 21 2014 14:10

An enjoyable stay. Staff advised on the quieter room for the family and assisted when asked. Enjoyed the swimming pool, the room, breakfast and the general buzz.
 
 
 
 
 

by Susan Atkinson on Oct 21 2014 11:15

Had a great stay . The staff were helpful and polite. The breakfast was fabulous . Can't wait to stay again soon .
 
 
 
 
 

by alan on Oct 21 2014 06:52

this was a very pleasant stay , very friendly staff and excellent spacious room , breakfast in the morning was a little expensive but was also very nice and plenty to choose from
 
 
 
 
 

by tony on Oct 20 2014 22:25

Great hotel - Excellent health club and multiple bars to choose from Need to get stronger Wifi so it works in the guest rooms I will definitely stay again in my next trip to Dublin
 
 
 
 
 

by Elaine on Oct 20 2014 19:40

Have stayed here twice before, although not for a few years but absolutely no complaints on any occasion - friendly welcome - fresh, clean, comfortable room with lovely modern bathroom - bar and restaurant staff excellent - food and drinks great value and to top it off the sun was shining and I wish we could have stayed more than 1 night. Highly recommended :-)
 
 
 
 
 

by Luis on Oct 19 2014 14:23

I am extemely confortable everytime I go to CityWest. It is a great hotel, great place, great service and great price for value.
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer66724999 on Oct 18 2014 21:08

Very enjoyable stay
 
 
 
 
 

by Kasia on Oct 17 2014 19:41

Amazing hotel, outstanding and very helpful staff, great location. I always stay in Citywest Hotel when I'm in Dublin. I always feel here like at home:)
 
 
 
 
 

by Rachael on Oct 13 2014 20:57

Fantastic service and great facilities
 
 
 
 
 

by stella on Oct 13 2014 13:45

we had a great time in the hotel. it was family friendly
 
 
 
 
 

by John Power on Oct 13 2014 12:00

I stay in City West on a regular basis for business and pleasure. The staff in Reception are amazing. It is a very busy hotel but you always get a great welcome and very quickly they call you by your 1st name. They prepare your key and check in paperwork in advance so check in takes seconds, not minutes.
 
 
 
 
 

by Liane on Oct 12 2014 10:04

My stay at the city west hotel was amazing the food was incredible and the staff were so friendly I would definitely recommend this hotel rooms spotless as well :-)
 
 
 
 
 

by Julia on Oct 12 2014 04:35

Absolutely loved my stay at Citywest Hotel in Dublin. Beautiful rooms, friendly staff and lovely facility. Highly recommend!!!
 
 
 
 
 

by BRIEGE HUGHES on Oct 10 2014 21:36

My husband and myself arrived at the Citywest Hotel on 8/10/14 to attend the darts. We departed the hotel on 9/10/14. This is the first time that we have been to this hotel and I have to say that the staff were most welcoming, the room was first class, as was the evening meal and the breakfast. I would like to thank you all for such wonderful experience.
 
 
 
 
 

by Sally on Oct 9 2014 21:23

This was our 9th year at the Citywest and we always enjoy it. Whilst it is crazy attending the darts, it always nice to relax in our comfortable room and your lounge bar area. Love your breakfasts! See you again next year.
 
 
 
 
 

by Nicola on Oct 8 2014 19:06

We had a great nights stay in the citywest, the hotel is lovely and the staff are very friendly, the room was spotless and they accommodated us with an early check in, thank you for a great stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by Suzanne Proctor on Oct 7 2014 20:57

The room we stayed in this time was much nicer than our room, on our previous visit.
 
 
 
 
 

by bernie on Oct 7 2014 20:42

Hi, we couldn't recommend your Hotel highly enough, as we were checking in, the reception was swarming with people, so i thought we will have a wait to check in, but within minutes we had our room keys and given directions to them. We didn't realize the size of the hotel and considering the amount of guests in reception and bars we went for food that evening around 9pm without any delays or long wait for table or food. The food was excellent and next morning more of the same professional and efficient service at breakfast. It was an enjoyable stay as it was an overnight trip to visit my mother in Beaumont Hospital and couldn't find accommodation nearer hospital and at an reasonable price. I hope next time we stay we get a chance to see the grounds and use the leisure facilities.
 
 
 
 
 

by seamus kelly on Oct 6 2014 22:35

Excellent facilities,friendly,helpful staff.
 
 
 
 
 

by Dixie on Oct 6 2014 20:18

My stay was fantastic. The hotel seemed full and there were a lot of events going on, but my area was quiet. I really enjoyed the bath, and the room was exactly what I needed. Fabulous value all around.
 
 
 
 
 

by Willie Day on Oct 4 2014 19:42

Pleasurable experience for me and the 9 clients I invited Express check in was a winner Bar service and food was excellent Compliments to Cheryl in the bar who looked after us Also to Edel in reservations who was ever so helpful Will be recommending and plan to have more business meetings and overnights in the Citywest Thanks Willie Day
 
 
 
 
 

by Patrick Roarty on Sep 29 2014 14:57

My wife and I stayed in Citywest on the weekend of the All-Ireland final. The accommodation and room were excellent as was the atmosphere. We had the breakfast there both mornings and the food was ample and substantial. The staff were friendly and helpful throughout. The grounds of the hotel were spectacular and we really enjoyed walking in them. While the result did not go our way on the day we certainly were not disappointed with the Citywest Hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Ian Bowden on Sep 28 2014 21:59

Glenn Good evening to you and all your staff at Citywest Hotel . I have booked to stay for a another two weeks from tonight , having spent the last month with you . I am just back from a trip to the UK having spent three nights in separate hotels, and I think you should know, and take pride in the fact that your standards are way above the competition , particularly the ones I came across . ( Some with Irish connections ) Kind regards Ian Bowden
 
 
 
 
 

by Amanda Byrne Fagan on Sep 26 2014 22:45

Hi, Myself and my husband stayed here for our 2nd anniversary and i have to say we really enjoyed it The staff are so friendly and very helpful , the food in the restaurant was lovely Will defo be going back again for another night with the kids due to disney on ice, 100yrs of magic
 
 
 
 
 

by j on Sep 26 2014 21:11

Love this hotel
 
 
 
 
 

by Mary on Sep 26 2014 21:04

I recently sprayed at the city west hotel with my husband and 2 boys and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were amazing and so welcoming to us and were fantastic with the kids. We will definately be going back
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by LouderVoice Reviews and LouderYou Ireland
Special OffersBed & BreakfastFamily BreakCitywest Advance Purchase Offer
Tweet
Part of Dalata Hotel Group, click here to view all hotels