Arrive: Nights:

Read Reviews (2095)
(
4.54/5
) based on
2095
reviews.

by Jason on Apr 20 2015 08:08

Check in was quick and easy even though place was very busy with all checking in for the shows. Nice and spacious rooms, even with the TV service been down this was not an issue with wifi been available. Big thing was our daughters first stay in a Hotel and she fully enjoyed it nearly as much as the disney on ice show. There was a slight issue in regards to food we had in the Bistro however staff dealt with it in a courtious and professional manner which would make me eat in again as we will definetly be back.
 
 
 
 
 

by Eileen Miller on Apr 16 2015 23:47

Very friendly staff & lovely hotel coming back again in november with more family really enjoyed the stay
 
 
 
 
 

by Fergoose78 on Apr 14 2015 22:10

Great location, good breakfast, nice restaurant. Long waits for the lifts (extremely busy due to an event) and stairwell was out of service
 
 
 
 
 

by Marie on Apr 14 2015 21:01

Hotel was very nice, staff were very nice, rooms and food very good, would recommend it marie
 
 
 
 
 

by willummc on Apr 14 2015 20:20

Nice hotel, reasonable rate for event that was on. Rooms were clean and spacious but nothing spectacular. Happy over all tho for what we wanted.
 
 
 
 
 

by John on Apr 14 2015 16:37

Really enjoyed our stay here, espically with going to Disney on Ice. The kids (4 & 8) loved the kids disco which is a great idea. Only down side are the 1 hour slots which have to be booked in advance in the pool. I understand that the demand for the pool is huge and it needs to be done but my 2 kids love the water and weren't happy about having to get out. Other than that i cant fault anything.
 
 
 
 
 

by David Walsh on Apr 14 2015 15:42

Great room and great staff. The bar staff were friendly and the trainee girl at reception was especially nice and friendly. Would happy stay again.
 
 
 
 
 

by John Conroy on Apr 14 2015 15:38

Stayed here several times for Disney on Ice shows with 2 young children 8 and 3yr olds. Fantastic hotel throughout. Family rooms are huge, clean and warm. Breakfast is super with ample choices. Also had lunch which was lovely with plenty of choices and staff couldn't have been more accommodating and friendly. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. In fact we've already booked a return trip in November.
 
 
 
 
 

by mark weston on Apr 14 2015 12:46

We love coming to your hotel and will be back soon..
 
 
 
 
 

by Sheelagh McCarthy on Apr 14 2015 11:18

Excellent staff, great food, no complaints.
 
 
 
 
 

by Karen O Connor on Apr 14 2015 08:56

Thanks a million for a wonderful stay at the Citywest again. We had a great night at Disney on Ice. Our room was perfect and from check in to check out every service was excellent. Thanks again. Keep up the great work you all do. Much appreciated. Karen.
 
 
 
 
 

by Sheila Kerry on Apr 14 2015 07:57

Stayed in city west at the weekend for disney on ice .we had a great time and found the hotel brilliant . Even though it was really busy, I found that the hotel managed the event and the crowds with great ease . The food was lovely not over priced . The luas been so close to the hotel is great for getting into Dublin . We found all staff both in the hotel and outside on the car park very helpful .. The room was lovely and the kids disco after the show went down a treat . Thanks for a great weekend. Will definately be bsck to next years disney on ice .
 
 
 
 
 

by Kateleen on Apr 14 2015 02:03

had a really enjoyable stay for disney on ice
 
 
 
 
 

by Angela on Apr 13 2015 18:35

Stayed with my 2 girls , when we were at Disney on ice , very enjoyable stay , nice clean modern rooms we had a beautiful meal and a lovely breakfast, there was children entertainment on in the evening which was great for the children, only downside was that you had to book for the pool
 
 
 
 
 

by Carole Kenneally on Apr 13 2015 13:15

Enjoyed our stay in your hotel...staff were very friendly...room clean and comfortable...the only thing was the duvet was very heavy on the beds....we would call back again. THANKYOU for making our stay warm and welcomeing.
 
 
 
 
 

by rose on Apr 13 2015 12:34

Great hotel, would highly recommend !! Great staff, lovely food, overall a very pleasant stay. .
 
 
 
 
 

by Lea Q on Apr 13 2015 11:29

Really enjoyed my stay here. Beautiful hotel with everything you need right by you. I will defo be staying here again an have recommended it to both family amd friends.
 
 
 
 
 

by Gary on Apr 13 2015 10:39

Having stayed at the City West previously, i was always going to re - book for my next stay in Dublin. The staff in every department cannot do enough for you and make the stay a real joy. The hotel is magnificent in all aspects and hopefully one day i will get the opportunity to play the golf course. If you are planning a trip to Dublin and want a hotel slightly outside the centre do not look any further
 
 
 
 
 

by Margaret on Apr 13 2015 10:21

very nice stay
 
 
 
 
 

by Majella Mulchrone on Apr 13 2015 09:55

Checked in on a very busy Friday evening for Disney on Ice. Initially we were given a smoking room on the 5th floor and as non smokers with children this was not ideal. Rang reception and we were promptly moved to the ground floor to a similar non-smoking room. A porter brought ALL our bags down for us too. We ate in Lemongrass onsite which was AMAZING. We returned to the hotel for a kiddies disco! The hotel was very well organised given the huge crowds for Disney On Ice (3 shows a day!) Went down for breakfast at 9pm and no queue, the staff ran everything very smoothly & all staff we encountered were very nice. Well done Citywest, we'll see you again soon.
 
 
 
 
 

by Michael Doherty on Apr 12 2015 22:23

Our one night stay was very nice. Car parking was convenient and accessible. Hotel staff were helpful, room was spacious for family of five (3 kids under 7), toilets well laid out, ( seperate cubicle a nice idea ), good facilities, good food. The only slight negative was a lack of options for our coeliac daughter at mealtime, as the only gluten free suggestions made at carvery were the gravy and the sauces!! (one suggestion may be to have gluten free chicken nuggets or sausages or hot dogs on the kids menu!!). Having said that, we did notice the Gluten free corner for breakfast time, and were impressed by that, although we did not have breakfast included in our stay and did not avail of it the following be morning. Overall, we would return again without hesitation. Thank you.
 
 
 
 
 

by owen o sullivan on Apr 12 2015 13:03

We had a lovely stay,and will definitely be back again thank you,
 
 
 
 
 

by Ian on Apr 12 2015 12:12

On the whole our stay was very nice but with some significant exceptions. You had a busy Disney on Ice show in your conference centre over the entirety of the stay. The problem with this is that the hotel makes no provision at all for residents of the hotel in terms of parking. We arrived to check in to find we could not off load our luggage or family but instead were directed by rude parking attendants past every car park until I got to the furthest parking area down by the motorway. This meant we had to carry all our luggage half a kilometer to the hotel. In all my years of travel I have experienced this complete lack of service for arriving or departing guests. It could not have been hard to reserve one parking area close to the hotel for residents or at least to allow luggage drop off. It was disappointing that only 4 or 5 channels were working on the TV. Despite the hotel being so busy and full of kids, the restaurants were run really well and we enjoyed the dinners and breakfast we had. The concierge team were really helpful giving us great advice for visiting Dublin and the countryside. Hazel in reception helped us out greatly checking us in and printing our boarding passes when the internet kiosk did not work. My daughter loved the pool and the pre-booking policy works well. Except for the ridiculous parking policy, we had a great stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by Louise Knox on Apr 11 2015 18:17

Many Thanks to Citywest and all their Staff, we had a lovely one night stay. My elderly Mum, two young kids and I couldn't have asked for more. We attended the Disney on Ice Show in the Conference Centre and made use of the Leisure Centre while we were there. Regards Louise Knox..
 
 
 
 
 

by Andy E on Apr 11 2015 10:44

Friendly staff, clean room and great food. Would definitely come back for another stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by Rodrigo Lma on Apr 11 2015 09:45

I loved my stay at your hotel. My room, 3555, was HUUUGE. I missed some sockets close to the bed but it was an amazing experience. For sure I will be back.
 
 
 
 
 

by Karen on Apr 11 2015 09:12

Had a fabulous time at the hotel, staff were very attentive and lots to do for kids, would highly recommend this hotel!
 
 
 
 
 

by Dian Yu on Apr 9 2015 15:55

I am delight to stay your hotel. My kids were enjoyable in the swimming pool. Just the TV network wasn't great. Kids could not watch the TV. Staff are very friendly. We will come again :>
 
 
 
 
 

by Goggen on Apr 8 2015 10:59

Nice stay, friendly serviceminded staff. Will be back ;)
 
 
 
 
 

by Leighm on Apr 7 2015 11:04

Really enjoyed our stay, staff were very friendly and the room was lovely. Good value for money.
 
 
 
 
 

by Ole André Sletteng on Apr 6 2015 08:31

As always, I have nothing but good things to say about my stay here. Nice rooms, good service and good breakfast :) Highly recommended!
 
 
 
 
 

by Hans Petter secker on Apr 2 2015 18:35

This is my third tne at Citywest, and this time we got a free upgrade from a junior suite, to a full suite, for a whole week. It was very enjoyable. The whole hotel has been upgraded with wifi, and wifi is now available in all rooms and aereas. The hotel is within walking distance from the LUAS transport system. They allow food delivery from Lemon Grass restaurant, and domino's pizza.
 
 
 
 
 

by Vidar on Apr 2 2015 09:09

Very good. Pure value for money
 
 
 
 
 

by OrvarK on Apr 2 2015 05:34

Stayed 5 nights during Norwegian Championship in Poker 2015. Good service & staff. Great facilities. Recommended!
 
 
 
 
 

by tandrevold on Apr 1 2015 11:28

Great Hotel, great service and even greater staff! Thank you for the stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by Christoffer on Apr 1 2015 09:41

Had a great stay!
 
 
 
 
 

by earlybird on Mar 31 2015 15:59

a pleasure as always
 
 
 
 
 

by Ole on Mar 31 2015 13:25

Nice stay, wi-fi in room + , shower -
 
 
 
 
 

by Jorn Inge Hvål on Mar 31 2015 13:23

A pleasant and in some aspects quite excellent stay. One thing that I could mention is the air/temperature in the room. it was a little to hot and a bit poor air. Otherwise everything was excellent. Good service, nice staff and a great event that I attended. Hope to see you next year for the Norwegian championship 2016 :)
 
 
 
 
 

by Pokerhans on Mar 31 2015 11:13

Perfect as usual :)
 
 
 
 
 

by Kurt on Mar 31 2015 11:13

Excellent stay! Room was very nice and comfortable. All meals were also enjoyable
 
 
 
 
 

by Vegar Munck-Johansen on Mar 31 2015 09:06

Very nice hotel
 
 
 
 
 

by Gro on Mar 31 2015 07:17

Everyting was amasing. The room, the Food and all the People as working there, so we had a grait time.
 
 
 
 
 

by Tinrye on Mar 30 2015 08:14

Great service, Nice rooms!
 
 
 
 
 

by michelle on Mar 24 2015 19:11

We went to stay for a night for my nieces 7th birthday, myself my two daughters and my niece went swimming, had a loving time, then we went to the bistro for dinner , the bar man was amazing, he made the girls little drinks with umbrellas which made them so happy, then we spent an hour in the games room, then we went to the room for a movie and sweets , the staff were so friendly and couldn't have been more helpful.
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer52403921 on Mar 24 2015 11:00

Very pleasant stay at the citywest and staff very nice
 
 
 
 
 

by Bill casserly on Mar 21 2015 10:15

We had a great time,.The staff were excellent,very good service and friendly .we will be returning again later on in the year.thanks for a great time see you soon
 
 
 
 
 

by Jason thompson on Mar 19 2015 07:02

I often stay here on business, working on events in the hotel and convention centre, but this is one of the first visits with my family, I must say the rooms are always spotlessly clean, and are of very good size for such a large property. And again remarkably quiet All the staff are so friendly, but especially the food and beverage staff, and more over the gentleman who looks after the breakfast room in the morning, in all the visits I have had, he always has a kind word for everybody and starts your day in a positive way. My 5 year old daughter loved the leisure centre, games room, and all tastes are caters for in the restaurant. All in all, a great value, comfortable hotel, conveniently located to Dublin, but close enough to the South East to make it one of my favourites.
 
 
 
 
 

by lyn on Mar 17 2015 23:12

My family stayed on the 13th of march, 3rd floor, weston wing. we had great time. the only problem was the shower.it was too strong so the floor was so wet that i nearly slipped. I hope the next time we'll stay (because the hotel is lovely), the showers are fixed....
 
 
 
 
 

by malc on Mar 17 2015 16:13

Great hotel with friendly helpful staff, nothing was too much trouble. Great facilities and a wonderful setting. Would recommend to anyone and we will be returning.
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by LouderVoice Reviews and LouderYou Ireland
Special OffersBed & BreakfastFamily BreakAdvanced Purchase Offer
Tweet