Arrive: Nights:

Read Reviews (1509)
(
4.51/5
) based on
1509
reviews.

by Tore on Apr 17 2014 19:49

All good!
 
 
 
 
 

by frode toft on Apr 16 2014 14:50

Supert
 
 
 
 
 

by Christian on Apr 16 2014 10:34

Nice hotel. Would without any doubt come back if i came back to Dublin.
 
 
 
 
 

by Yvonne on Apr 16 2014 09:54

We stayed recently . The room was lovely and spacious and spotlessly clean. The hotel staff are lovely and friendly .
 
 
 
 
 

by Trond on Apr 16 2014 09:46

Good service
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer68453964 on Apr 15 2014 19:11

Nice big rooms, top service.
 
 
 
 
 

by Hans J on Apr 15 2014 13:38

good value for price, very serviceminded staff, excellent ftness center, rest of the hotel is okei With Nice and quiet surroundings.
 
 
 
 
 

by Geddi on Apr 15 2014 10:45

Very happy with everything.
 
 
 
 
 

by Lorraine Keyes on Apr 11 2014 17:29

Amazing hotel, We have already booked our next stay. the staff are wonderful and couldn't help us enough the food is fabulous the breakfast was more than adequate and the leisure centre was also amazing i dont have a bad word to say about this hotel. i would highly recommend Citywest Hotel Very satisfied customer Lorraine Keyes
 
 
 
 
 

by elizabeth Lynn on Apr 7 2014 22:09

Have stayed here lots of times for Irish Dancing Feisanna's . Staff very helpful and accomadation fine
 
 
 
 
 

by Karla Sherlock on Apr 7 2014 11:37

Really enjoyable stay, looked after us very well and we did have a few small issues to begin with however the team could not have been more helpful and as a treat upgraded our room. Will definitely be returning to Citywest Hotel again!!
 
 
 
 
 

by Orla on Apr 6 2014 21:15

Enjoyed a brilliant night here, the food was beautiful and the waitress in the restaurant was so friendly. Great bar entertainment. Would definitely recommend and will be 100% staying again!!
 
 
 
 
 

by amanda on Apr 4 2014 08:18

Great hotel, we stayed just one night and have no complaints! The food in lemongrass is lovely - took a little while to arrive after ordering but was worth the wait!
 
 
 
 
 

by Lorraine Salmon on Apr 3 2014 17:43

We had a wonderful time at your hotel last Friday, the rooms were spotless and very well kept. The bar staff were curtious and very efficient and in all would not have a problem recommending your hotel to family and friends Regards Lorraine.
 
 
 
 
 

by Cacho on Apr 2 2014 17:48

Nothing to complain about. ..The service was nice and very helpful.
 
 
 
 
 

by B laois on Apr 2 2014 12:31

Had brilliant stay hotel was lovely staff very friendly and very helpful food was beautiful would recommend youre hotel to family and friends.
 
 
 
 
 

by Dotty on Apr 1 2014 12:36

We stayed in City West for a two night weekend break and really enjoyed it. The staff were all lovely the room was really big and the hotel was very well kept. Our meal in the Bistro was lovely although we did have to wait a while. The hotel was very busy but all in all we had a lovely stay & would love to return in the near future.
 
 
 
 
 

by Catherine Watson on Apr 1 2014 12:24

Bed extremely comfortable, room was really clean. The staff I came into contact with were really helpful. They were more than happy to help me chose the best room for my needs.. they were very polite and professional..would definitely stay at the City West again.
 
 
 
 
 

by avril on Apr 1 2014 11:06

Hotel was lovely. Swimming pool was lovely.breakfast till 11 which was convenient
 
 
 
 
 

by JJ's Granny on Apr 1 2014 09:48

Fill this review in and win a night in the Citywest hotel..?? Yes please. Could you make it a month..?? Actually no, dont think I could do a month. I would have to be rolled out in a wheelbarrow. Thats because of the food there, I would just love to ''pig out'' on the restaurants, and the breakfasts.... As to the room, no complaints there. Oh, get someone to look at the heating in 3585. Could not find the control to put it up higher for a while.... No one can control the weather, but being able to put the heat up for an hour or two would be lovely. Staff, dont ever expect me to complain about them. I cannot think of a single person who could not, or did not help me when asked. Nothing ever seems to be too much trouble for them. Rooms, how can you complain about those beds...?? Yes, everyone prefers a different hardness level, but you have to admit, they do try to get it in the middle.. the bedding is always clean, the towls too, always white and fresh. Noise levels. If you are near the elevators in any hotel, you are going to get noise. No one can help that. With Citywest those long corridors do help however, you can usually be sure of a quiet night. The only noise is usually from idiots staying in other rooms. Nothing to do with the hotel, and I do know they have staff who can come quickly and check anything reported. Travelling to Dublin. Yes, it is a bit out of the city, but, if you can - leave the car in the car park. Walk the five minutes outside the gates and ride the Luas. Its the greatest wee travel thing..... it cost less than 5 euros, and you get to actually see parts of the city that you miss if you are driving. You get right into the centre in around 35 minutes. Easy done every time, and it runs every 5 - 10 or 15 minutes (depending on the time of day) come on, thats very good. Save your petrol. Save your car !! meet the people of Dublin in a fun way..
 
 
 
 
 

by Irene the traveller on Apr 1 2014 09:37

have spent yet another lovely weekend at the Citywest. Please dont ask me to make any complaints, I really cannot think of anything - oh - except the elevator in the Weston wing - its very noisy which is scary... I can never get over the staff, I have stayed in the Citywest about 12 times now in the last 3 years, and have yet to meet a bad, unhelpful or grumpy member of staff. I dont know how they do it, they must just all love the job - and the place in general. I was booked in quickly, found my room, yes, down a long corridor, but for goodness sake, its a huge hotel, of course there are huge long corridors. I think its part of the craic with the place. The food as usual was good, and mmmm, I love that black pudding at breakfast. Love the breakfast full stop. I can see how some people request more continental options, but they do ok there. things are fresh and replenished regular. I am already working on my next weekend there, and cannot wait. Seriously.
 
 
 
 
 

by Marti Shields on Apr 1 2014 07:32

Always an enjoyable stay at the citywest over the years that I have stayed. Stay several times a year and look forward to many more.
 
 
 
 
 

by Nat on Apr 1 2014 06:40

Great value for money. Helpful staff. Clean rooms. Delicious food, especially in the Lemongrass.
 
 
 
 
 

by Lisa on Mar 31 2014 12:53

Had a fantastic stay in City West Hotel over a very busy weekend I had a great sleep as it was nice and quiet and a lovely meal in the restraint Fantastic would definitely stay again Staff were very friendly and couldn't have been more helpful
 
 
 
 
 

by Teddi's Mum on Mar 31 2014 11:38

Was staying yet again for another Irish dancing feis. As usual we had a family room built for four people. Although the beds are tight to fit in, they do the job. The rooms as a rule have plenty of space around them. We cannot complain about the beds either, they are comfortable and clean. The rooms are too. Always warm and homely. The bathrooms are spotless with everything you need. The staff are very nice and always helpful. No matter where they are working, they always have time for you. We love the food and have tried almost everywhere in the hotel now. The children like the games room - but - on this occasion, several of them were broken which was annoying, causing queues of kids all waiting around for a turn on what was there. I have noticed that most of the games are ''boy'' orientated, with guns and cars.... what about something for the girls....??? a dance one - or two !! - just to give them a chance. Also, something for the younger kids would be nice. Cannot think of any complaints just now, another nice experience for us, and we look forward to coming back yet again in a few months.
 
 
 
 
 

by wet_shoulder on Mar 31 2014 11:29

If you are looking for an objective review here, you are reading the wrong one. This was maybe my 12th stay at the Citywest in the last 3 years, and as always, I enjoyed every minute. You always feel important from the minute you arrive. The reception is always efficient and knowledgable. The room, well, how can you complain about that..?? I was on my own in a huge bed with clean, white bedding, the room was spotless as usual. The bathrooms always amaze me, they are always so glistening - you could eat your dinner off the floor. I wish my towels were that white and soft. The room was warm, the furniture comfortable and around me so darned quiet. The staff are always pleasant no matter where they are working, always smiling. Yes, they are probably trained to do that, but we know sometimes you can have a bad day. I have not met that member of staff yet. The food is good, well presented and warm. What else would you ask for.? I fend the breakfast staff efficient too, clearing up well and helpful to everyone. Complaints...mmm.... get the creaks out of the elevator in the Weston wing, its scary...!!! and, find another games room for the little ones. the one there just now is no good for under 5 years old.... apart from that, keep up the good work.
 
 
 
 
 

by martin millar on Mar 31 2014 09:21

First class hotel, first class food,room and location. All in all a great weekend with value for money. Many thanks the Millar family
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer17341116 on Mar 31 2014 08:46

Had an excellent stay at city west, the room.was spotless and very comfortable, lovely hotel and will be definitely booking another stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by ann koyce on Mar 28 2014 08:54

beautiful hotel, lovely staff and great value for money! very enjoyable experience!
 
 
 
 
 

by philip gannon on Mar 24 2014 22:57

This is the best hotel i have stayed in dublin i stayed in the suite at a great price with jacuzzi and i will be staying again next month.....philip dublin ireland
 
 
 
 
 

by Mikaela on Mar 24 2014 15:40

We really enjoyed our stay in the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious and cosy. The area is gorgeous. The leisure centre is very good with sauna and jacuzzi facilities for men and women. The chinese restaurant is very tasty. Overall our stay was good.
 
 
 
 
 

by michael on Mar 23 2014 07:42

I was arriving for a seminar and found the staff very nice and helpful.The room was very clean and smelt wonderful.Will definitely be back.I will give it 5 stars I had no problems
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer60387097 on Mar 22 2014 23:47

my wife and spent two nights at city west hotel and enjoyed our short stay very much despite a problem on our first night due to some noise from air condition units the next morning we spoke to the reception miss hazel o connor told us how sorry she was and moved us to another room and sent a complementry fruit bowel and drinks to our room a very lovly gesture as a couple in our sixties this type of service was great and very professional we have family in the village and will be returning to your lovly hotel again thanks for everything john smith
 
 
 
 
 

by Trisha Heaney on Mar 21 2014 22:44

I stayed in the hotel with my husband & 2 kids on the night of the 16th March. I was very impressed by the hotel great atmosphere and very child friendly. We ate in the harbour restaurant that night. The staff were very friendly but the food was only average. The bar was great that night very lively. There was lovely couches to relax in and there was plenty of room for kids. The leisure facilities were superb, really excellent pool lovely and warm ideal for kids. Normally when we go to Dublin we stay in the Clarion which is also very good value but we were really impressed with Citywest and that's where we will be staying going forward.
 
 
 
 
 

by Richard Duncan on Mar 21 2014 07:39

Excellent location. Great service from polite and well trained staff. The hotel has a superb range of facilities. Food options are very good and I always look forward to having a meal at the Lemongrass. Hopefully I can make it out to the golf course next time I visit. Looking forward to my next stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by Christina theodotou on Mar 21 2014 01:34

Staff were lovely and pleasant on arrival, I was checked in hassle free and the room was fabulous! I would definitely be staying again soon!
 
 
 
 
 

by Raymond on Mar 20 2014 17:04

Yet another fantastic stay at Citywest. Very comfortable room, excellent food in restaurant. We thought breakfast would be mayhem due to the huge numbers in the hotel over the holiday weekend but it ran like clockwork. Definitely recommend it to all my friends and look forward to next break at Citywest. R Wilson
 
 
 
 
 

by Beryl Healy on Mar 19 2014 21:28

Rooms were very comfortable and quiet, which is always great when a big conference is taking place. The food was good and the staff were very friendly. Looking forward to going back again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Claus Rasmussen on Mar 19 2014 14:22

Hallo Just stay 3 night at Citywest. And everything was great looking forward to come back Again. Thank you Mr. Claus Rasmussen
 
 
 
 
 

by k.win on Mar 19 2014 13:09

great stay!
 
 
 
 
 

by orla on Mar 19 2014 11:54

Great hotel, great service, good location. We had a great Paddys weekend in Dublin!
 
 
 
 
 

by Dave on Mar 19 2014 11:22

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here! We will be back!
 
 
 
 
 

by Kilkenny cats on Mar 19 2014 10:08

Had a 2 night stay at Citywest Hotel over St Patrick's weekend. All staff encountered from the reception staff to the waiting staff were very friendly and excellent at their jobs. Asked for a quiet room and got a huge room with King size bed and large bathroom in the Swift wing. Did not have breakfast but ate in the carvery twice which was very good and great value for money. Only 10-15 lovely walk to the train (Luas) station which goes to the centre of Dublin in about 40 minutes. We used it twice and enjoyed the journey to and from the city centre without the hassle of driving. Have stayed in the Citywest before and it is just as good and probably better now that it is under new management.. Great location to explore (by car) the beautiful areas of Wicklow including the Blessington Lakes nearby. as well as Dublin city. Did not play golf but seemed like a lovely course and rates very reasonable for hotel guests. Intend booking again for a golf stay. Will definitely be back. Retired couple from Kilkenny, Ireland.
 
 
 
 
 

by Mike on Mar 19 2014 09:58

We really enjoyed our stay, we had an elderly relative traveling with us and the hotel were more than accommodating. The rooms were a good size and very comfortable, plenty of options at breakfast also. I would recommend the Citywest Hotel especially for families.
 
 
 
 
 

by Kate Rose on Mar 19 2014 09:19

We found The Citywest Hotel to be 100% satisfactory. The staff were courteous and very helpful. The bedroom was exceptional and spotlessly clean and our meal was of the highest quality. Overall, on a par with The Grand Hotel in Brighton. This hotel is the best in Ireland! Five star rating for this beautiful hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by caroline on Mar 19 2014 08:57

Had a lovely stay, hotel lovely and was very clean you could see staff cleaning at any time, staff wer very friendly and could not do enough for you I would stay again in a heart beat. I would rate it a 5 star. Caroline Lynch Abbott
 
 
 
 
 

by sophie on Mar 19 2014 08:55

We spent a really nice time in City West Hotel, as we had been upgraded, we had an en-suite with a private living room and a nice bathroom. Everyone had been nice to us, they printed our boarding passes for us and answered all of our questions. I recommend this hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Russell Gibbons on Mar 19 2014 08:35

Our stay in the city west hotel on st Patrick's weekend was thoroughly enjoyed by my whole family. The staff were very friendly and professional and the service was exceptional. We will definitely be returning for another break in the future. The Gibbons family from Mayo
 
 
 
 
 

by The traveller on Mar 19 2014 06:10

Lovely hotel with great facilities . Good choice of food available for all taste buds . Excellent service from all staff - nothing to much trouble . Would highly recommend to family and friends .
 
 
 
 
 

by Des Murphy on Mar 18 2014 20:18

Great hotel and friendly staff. We really enjoyed our stay. We will be back.
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by LouderVoice Reviews and LouderYou Ireland
Special OffersBed & BreakfastFamily BreakAdvance Purchase Offer
Tweet
Part of Dalata Hotel Group, click here to view all hotels