Arrive: Nights:

Read Reviews (2013)
(
4.54/5
) based on
2013
reviews.

by Eithne Hendricken on Jan 30 2015 09:02

The hotel was very nice and staff very pleasant. Room was very spacious. Five Star
 
 
 
 
 

by Sandy Kelly on Jan 29 2015 13:25

Really enjoyed my stay for ' The Sunday World ' country music awards. Lovely hotel, friendly staff and very comfortable room. Sandy Kelly **** 4 star rating
 
 
 
 
 

by Margaret o dwyer on Jan 29 2015 12:09

Omg words can't describe the night we had with you for the country Sunday world Adwords . From start to finish it was excellent hotel is massive and well looked after ,staff are very polite and grt at there job,rooms are well equipped and beds are comfortable and the show was just fantastic even if we did stay up till after 4 having a sing song and they say old people can't enjoy themselves I think we put the young people to shame . Tks for a lovely stay and look forward to returning soon .keep up the good work
 
 
 
 
 

by Mary on Jan 29 2015 10:28

My 6 friends and I stayed in Citywest hotel for the first time on Monday night for the country music awards where we have great entertainment for about 4 hours We were very impressed with the venue Staff in the hotel were wonderful and we really enjoyed our meals /accommodation We would defiantly return to hotel when we next ivisit Dublin and hoping that awards will be on again next year with you
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer99350326 on Jan 27 2015 07:34

Enjoyed the stay, will be back again!
 
 
 
 
 

by Stephen on Jan 25 2015 09:48

Excellent stay, great facilities and friendly staff.
 
 
 
 
 

by Noel o Reilly on Jan 24 2015 23:18

Great hotel check in was fast and efficient will be definitely returning my daughter loves staying here for the Irish dancing weekends and rooms are very reasonably priced
 
 
 
 
 

by nick cooper on Jan 23 2015 08:35

Excellent Friendly service as always at the Citywest hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Patrick Mc Kenna on Jan 21 2015 11:30

We Had a wonderful stay with you, we booked a standard room, and we upgraded to a suite, which we thoroughly enjoyed, the staff were very helpful and friendly . We will definitely be back.
 
 
 
 
 

by Babydoll on Jan 20 2015 14:37

I stayed here wit my Partner and two children and I have to say staff was so friendly and welcoming. Also I am not able to walk as I am on crutches the room I booked was a family one but was so far to walk and the gentlemen was so kind and got me a room beside the lift . I would be going back again and would recommend family's to stay at City West Hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Raymond Bray on Jan 20 2015 12:29

We only needed a one night stay for something we were doing in Dublin and Citywest Hotel proved to be the perfect place to stay. Great rooms and great service throughout our short stay. Facilities and entertainment were excellent too. Will definitely stay again and will recommend to friends and family.
 
 
 
 
 

by Paul on Jan 20 2015 08:46

Stayed two nights at the City West Hotel. The only slight flaw I had with my experience was that even though the leisure centre opens at 9am, the Sauna was only turned on at this time, which meant it took a while to heat up. As I was on a tight schedule this meant that I didn't get the full use of the Sauna on Saturday morning. Perhaps if the sauna could be switched on 15 / 20 minutes earlier? Other than that, exceptional hotel and staff.
 
 
 
 
 

by Pat Donnelly on Jan 19 2015 10:22

Stayed on 16th January, 2015. Beautiful room, very clean and maintained in top class condition. Had dinner in the Bistro and the food was very well presented and tasted magnificent. Breakfast was also very good. Waiters most helpful. No hesitation in staying again. Pat Donnelly.
 
 
 
 
 

by Rob on Jan 18 2015 12:10

I stayed in the Dublin City Westfor 1 night on the recommendation of a colleague, it did not disappoint. Friendly helpful staff very nice room and great food served. Just what was needed for a business trip. I will now look at this hotel as my first choice when in the area. Stunning hotel set on what looks like a stunning golf course. Very happy with my stay and can't speak highly enough about it.
 
 
 
 
 

by Gary on Jan 18 2015 10:51

I have just returned from spending 3 nights t the City west Hotel, this is my second visit to this fantastic hotel. The staff are wonderful, always helpful and you get the feeling that as long as you have had a good stay they have done their job to the best they can. The rooms are huge and well decorated, and everywhere is clean and tidy, which is a mammoth task when there are over 700 rooms and corridors as long as airport runways. You have a great food choice, whether you just want a snack or to sit and have a quality meal in a superb setting the choice is yours after your meal you can have coffee in the lounge. If you are a golfer you can play a championship course on site which was created by Christie O'Connor, the course looks great and i will be having a go when i visit again this summer. If you are visiting Dublin, make your base this hotel you will not regret it.
 
 
 
 
 

by Rory Byrne on Jan 16 2015 09:10

I've stayed in the Citywest Hotel on quite a few occasions. Excellent location, service, quality and price. I often have technical teams flying in from the UK, hotel choice is automatic.
 
 
 
 
 

by Stephanie on Jan 13 2015 10:28

Lovley hotel. Nice decor and spotless. Room was very big and the staff were all friendly. Easy to get to from the N7 and the Luas down the road is a bonus. The hotel itself is very big, so you can get lost in the meandering corridors! The only negative is that the car park is quite a distance away, which is not great if it is bad weather.
 
 
 
 
 

by Roisin on Jan 13 2015 09:17

I spent a night at the Citywest Hotel this past weekend and had a wonderful time. The room was superb with a very comfortable bed, excellent tea and coffee facilities, free wi-fi and above all it was a comfortable and beautifully warm room on what was a very cold night. The hotel is in a beautiful setting with superb leisure facilities and the staff were helpful and courteous. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone - it's very reasonably priced too. I'll definitely be returning!
 
 
 
 
 

by Georgina O'Flynn on Jan 13 2015 08:30

The room was really lovely, clean and spacious. We ate in the bistro and the dinner and service were great. We were a bit disappointed when we went to the pool just after 5:30 and were told it was too late they were closing. Would highly recommend this hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by anne buckley on Jan 10 2015 00:13

Friendly efficient check in, lovely warm swimming pool, smashing beds, great value, great location, Enjoyed our stay immensely,
 
 
 
 
 

by Victoria Byrne on Jan 9 2015 11:39

I loved staying at your hotel on nye. I wanted to go some where with my 2 year old child, and found it great that the kids were aloud stay up and ring in the new year, there were a lot of family's there who had also brought there kids but it didn't bother me because it was an enjoyable night ringing in the new year with my family and friends. Would defo consider staying again and for new years next year. Rooms where excellent with all mod cons. Regards, Victoria Byrne
 
 
 
 
 

by Didier LEFEVRE on Jan 9 2015 07:43

For my first visit at the City Wets hotel I have appreciated/ - the quality of the room, large and clean - the reception team, quick and efficient - the space in the lounge - the food My main remarks will be for the menu in which I did find really a diet dish (i.e salad) and the tv channels which are limited to Irish or UK. Not really international. My general comment is that I will probably come again for business or private travel and on the note will be 3.5/5
 
 
 
 
 

by Eileen on Jan 6 2015 09:20

I couldn't fault this hotel. I have stayed there numerous time with my children and I found it excellent each time. Hope to stay with you again
 
 
 
 
 

by Helen on Jan 6 2015 09:20

Lovely rooms & beautiful hotel!
 
 
 
 
 

by Michael Savage on Jan 6 2015 07:34

Really enjoyed our stay for two nights in January 2015. Great way to start new year. Thank you
 
 
 
 
 

by Mary Nolan on Jan 5 2015 11:56

I enjoyed my stay, the room was nice and big, the only problem was there seemed to be people everywhere but this was down to being new years eve. Regards Mary
 
 
 
 
 

by GLENN on Jan 5 2015 11:35

We arrived at Citywest Hotel on New Years day to enjoy 2 relaxing days after a very busy Christmas. The entrance to the Hotel was very impressive, the signage for car parking was color coded and clear, the check-in was very brisk & straightforward and our hotel bedroom & bathroom were extremely clean [almost new] very large warm & comfortable. Over the 2 days we went swimming in the leisure centre, we ate & drank in the Pavillion Lounge, we had our evening meals in the Hibernian Bistro and I have to say that everything was perfect... and all the staff made us very welcome indeed. Citywest Hotel thoroughly deserves a 5 star rating. Mr. Hurley Dublin
 
 
 
 
 

by Eva on Jan 5 2015 10:35

Very nice hotel and friendly staff. Very much enjoyed the stay and will certainly be back. Thanks
 
 
 
 
 

by Ken Byrne on Jan 5 2015 09:19

Stayed in Citywest over the new year break for two nights as I was at a family wedding. We had an executive suite which was very nice and spacious with two bedrooms and a living room in between - perfect for my family of 5. The hotel was extremely busy on new years eve. I'm happy that we were at a private function as the rest of the hotel was quite chaotic. The following night was much more civilized so perhaps this was a one off. Breakfast was good and the staff were friendly so overall I was happy.
 
 
 
 
 

by Peter on Jan 5 2015 07:26

We really had a great time at this hotel.As a family with 3 small children(all under 4) we found all the staff very friendly and helpful. We were upgraded to 2 adjoining rooms without asking which really made the stay extra enjoyable.Hotel is very clean and nicely presented.we could not find fault with breakfast and meals in the hotel ,very family friendly. Peter-Galway
 
 
 
 
 

by Kathleen on Jan 5 2015 07:22

Checking in this time was much more pleasant The room was lovely The evening meal was fine but could have been better The staff at breakfast were very pleasant Good value for money
 
 
 
 
 

by Iris Piggott on Jan 4 2015 19:34

Fab hotel, this is our 5th time in City West and love it everytime, nothing is to much trouble to the staff, all very professional , would highly recommend. 5 star
 
 
 
 
 

by Liam Flaherty on Jan 4 2015 19:04

as always a perfect stay, anytime we are in dublin we stay here, staff are friendly, hotel is clean and if you want to relax and enjoy the gardens this is the place, we are thinking of having our wedding here, even though we are both from wexford but citywest is on our list to contact this year.
 
 
 
 
 

by Kim on Jan 3 2015 15:29

I would really like to thank Citywest for a wonderful stay on New Years eve. My Partner & I enjoyed a great atmosphere, Lovely staff and a gorgeously prepared 3 Course meal. Will highly recommend this hotel For a getaway or even an evening as it is A great venue. Thanks again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Sylvia on Jan 3 2015 11:25

My one night in citywest hotel was brilliant. Staff is very friendly and they have helped me with everything I needed . Rooms are amazing there's everything you need. I was even allowed get a take away delivered to me so that was a huge plus. Entertainment was good that night as well. I would recommend and I will deffinately be back again!
 
 
 
 
 

by Mary Quinn on Jan 3 2015 09:56

We had a great stay in the hotel really enjoyed it, food excellent!
 
 
 
 
 

by Michael keogh on Jan 3 2015 09:32

Hi I thought the hotel was really nice to stay with my family not a great selection of food for kids but the staff where very nice
 
 
 
 
 

by ziggy on Jan 3 2015 09:27

We had a beautiful night.the room a big and nice.staff very friendly.its a beautiful hotel.I wud recomend to all. THANK YOU
 
 
 
 
 

by geraldine lawlor on Dec 30 2014 21:57

stayed one night with my sister for a wedding nearby.Lovely hotel,breakfast very enjoyable and staff very friendly.would recommend to anyone .
 
 
 
 
 

by JB on Dec 27 2014 13:12

Our family enjoyed our weekend break in the Citywest. The room was spacious and comfortable. There were plenty of staff on duty throughout our time there, and the food was excellent. The leisure centre was also very well run, clean and had plenty of equipment. The bar was lively, and the service was very good. I will be booking this hotel again in 2015.
 
 
 
 
 

by CMG on Dec 25 2014 07:18

We stayed for one night on the 22nd December. On arrival we very taken aback at the lack of activity in the hotel - nobody around and no expected Christmas atmosphere! Disappointing as we were looking forward to starting our holiday with this. The hotel however were as good as. Before - all staff very helpful. Our bedroom was clean and warm. The plumbing in the bathroom could do with some attention but didn't spoi our stay. We eat in the resturant -us & another copule . The meal was nice & the waiter very helpful. Only downside was the lack of atmosphere due to lack of people around. Will definitely stay here again!!
 
 
 
 
 

by Helena on Dec 24 2014 10:23

Lovely hotel with beautiful grounds. Staff extremely efficient and friendly and the Reception staff very welcoming.. .We ate in the Bistro and despite the menu not being very extensive what we did order was gorgeous. Would definitely recommend this hotel as a great place to stay. Well done.
 
 
 
 
 

by lynn merrigan on Dec 23 2014 12:56

Excellent hotel, and very welcoming and lovely staff.
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer68727721 on Dec 22 2014 11:01

Very nice hôtel. I will recommend...
 
 
 
 
 

by susan carry on Dec 18 2014 15:05

Had a lovely stay with my husband daughter & granddaughter we got upgraded when we arrived Thank you.i will be recommendin hotel to friends.Thanks again for a lovely stay
 
 
 
 
 

by Richard Goodaire on Dec 18 2014 12:12

Great service , comfortable room . Stayed for Business and had an excellent stay
 
 
 
 
 

by B on Dec 16 2014 22:47

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay ! Will definately stay here again!!would highly recommend !!
 
 
 
 
 

by ro brett on Dec 16 2014 21:12

VERY NICE HOTEL, STAFF VERY HELPFUL, NICE FOOD, VERY NICE BREAKFAST AND DINNER IN THE RESTAURANT STAYED AT THIS HOTEL FOR TWO NIGHTS FOR CHRISTMAS SHOPPING VERY CONVENIENT FOR DUBLIN CITY CENTRE DUNDRUM AND ALL THE SHOPPING CENTRES LIFFEY VALLEY ETC. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL
 
 
 
 
 

by LATP on Dec 16 2014 09:36

Over the years I have stayed at Citywest Hotel many times. There’s no hiding the fact that it is a very big hotel but somehow they manage to maintain a more homely and friendly atmosphere that I would normally associate with a small hotel. I enjoy being able to walk to and from the Citywest Business Campus as well as some local restaurants. The swimming pool is also nice after a long day at the office although I’m not a keen on the ‘health club’ changing rooms.
 
 
 
 
 

by adrienne malone on Dec 16 2014 07:47

room very nice, food in bistro really lovely,and plenty on the plate,music in bar was ok,needs a place to dance tough,breakfast good,and more radio stations needed on tv,good value to stay in hotel.
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by LouderVoice Reviews and LouderYou Ireland
Special OffersBed & BreakfastFamily BreakBook Direct
Tweet
Part of Dalata Hotel Group, click here to view all hotels