Arrive: Nights:

Read Reviews (2170)
(
4.55/5
) based on
2170
reviews.

by Natalene on Jul 4 2015 08:54

Lovely hotel. Great restaurant. Friendly atmosphere. Would have loved air conditioning in the room.
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer87107017 on Jul 3 2015 15:08

Our last three days in Ireland were quite enjoyable, thanks to the courteous staff at Citywest Hotel. Our questions were answered quickly and efficiently. The only negative was the long walk down to the Tram/Bus station. It would be nice to have quick transport to those stops, since they were a little hard to find. Plus, when you are traveling with a senior citizen, it was quite a hike for our group.
 
 
 
 
 

by Danielle on Jul 1 2015 20:17

Always a fab stay at the city west, very helpful and super clean hotel. Stay here at least twice a year! TV's in the room could do with an update. free wifi in the rooms is a great benefit as normally only in reception! Would highly recommend this hotel for events. Great value for money
 
 
 
 
 

by Demelza Waring on Jul 1 2015 10:35

Had a wonderful stay over a weekend, staff were friendly and helpful. Room was spotless and the in house restaurant could not do enough to accommodate our large party also the food was great. The reason it's not 4 star was our shower was broken and although the maintenance team fixed it straight away it still didn't work properly. Would definitely stay again and recommend it, thanks Citywest
 
 
 
 
 

by FITZY on Jun 30 2015 09:07

EVEN THOUGH THE PLACE WAS PACKED THE STAFF ALWAYS SEEMED IN CONTROL AND READY TO HELP YOU IN ANYWAY THE ROOMS WHERE SPACIOUS AND CLEAN I HAD A GREAT TIME THANKS
 
 
 
 
 

by Trevor Heathcote on Jun 29 2015 10:32

Had a great stay even though the hotel was very busy, all the staff were very friendly & efficient
 
 
 
 
 

by V stevenson on Jun 29 2015 09:49

Brilliant as usual love staying in the citywest
 
 
 
 
 

by Nicola on Jun 24 2015 00:23

Have stayed at this hotel twice now it is a great hotel lovely staff and comfortable rooms. Looking forward to staying again for the darts..
 
 
 
 
 

by Carol boyd on Jun 23 2015 16:06

Just spent one night staying at the hotel whilst going to a concert, due to large numbers arriving together check in was a long wait, but worth it in the end ,had a quick bite to eat the bistro which was very tasty and service was quick. Breakfast was great also, will definetly return to stay with my family and enjoy the spa, swimming pool and fitness suite , As well as the lovely grounds and surroundings
 
 
 
 
 

by k nolan on Jun 23 2015 15:27

always love citywest hotel,comfortable clean and convenient and the staff are second to none every single one no exceptions fab hotel
 
 
 
 
 

by JD on Jun 23 2015 10:19

Can't say enough about the staff in this hotel, they are very helpful and friendly. If you have a car it's in a great location for either Dublin city or Kildare but the Luas is near the entrance of the hotel grounds and goes into Dublin city. Great hotel for kids and you can order a take away from reception which is delivered to the hotel so you can keep all sides happy but the food in the hotel restaurant is very good too. It's a VERY big hotel so just be prepared for a long walk to your hotel room (You could count it as your daily exercise!) but that is a very small negative in a hotel full of positives.
 
 
 
 
 

by Jerry on Jun 23 2015 09:12

Clean rooms, a little old fashioned in decor, a long 40 minute check in at 2.30 pm and when we walked tru lobby later at 4 pm the queue was even longer then we had experienced, it snaked around lobby into the bar..Breakfast was OK...I did like the Gluten free area with gluten free breads,cerals and a separate toaster, it was crazy busy at breakfast time but people got to sit and eat. There are over 740 rooms going by a sign I saw so you can expect things to be busy. No real issues other than a busy hotel. Staff were nice...5/6 walk to luas and 50 minutes in afternoon to city centre and 40 min out at night...
 
 
 
 
 

by Nigel on Jun 22 2015 12:46

Lovely hotel with great rooms and pleasant and helpful staff.
 
 
 
 
 

by Nicola on Jun 22 2015 08:52

I really enjoyed my stay and would recommend you to family and friends
 
 
 
 
 

by JB on Jun 21 2015 18:56

Lovely hotel, in very pretty grounds. Great value for money. Easily accessible to centre of Dublin, as its next to the Luas line. Room was very spacious and pretty. Couldn't fault it in any way. Was very impressed with the staff, who were friendly and very helpful. Would definitely recommend. 5 Stars
 
 
 
 
 

by George coveney on Jun 20 2015 18:11

Very pleased with hotel & amenities
 
 
 
 
 

by Ashling on Jun 18 2015 18:53

we stayed in the citywest hotel before flying out the next morning to Paris. The room was beautiful and spacious with gorgeous regal design. the bar was lovely with table service. The grounds of the hotel are also beautiful. We had food in the lemongrass restaurant which was very tasty. The staff in the hotel were very helpful and friendly. The citywest is only a short spin to the airport and was a good choice for an early morning flight.
 
 
 
 
 

by Carole Burnside on Jun 18 2015 13:08

Had a very enjoyable overnight stay. Would love to come again for longer. Plenty to do. Loved the golf course.
 
 
 
 
 

by Stephanie on Jun 17 2015 20:52

Great 3 night stay, would stay again!!! Room was perfect, however, jacuzzi bath was not working, not a huge deal, will stay again and would love the same room!!!!
 
 
 
 
 

by Deirdre Boyd on Jun 17 2015 13:27

We really enjoyed our stay at the City West Hotel.Clean rooms,good breakfast and lovely staff.We will be coming back to Stay again.My only criticism would be I would like to see the pool complex open later in the evening.The staff at breakfast we're all so nice and helpful with my daughters baby.Will definitely recommend to friends. Deirdre Boyd
 
 
 
 
 

by Becky on Jun 17 2015 05:41

We enjoyed our stay with citywest hotel and will want to visit again and again. The children were very pleased and comfortable. Thanks to all the workers that made it happen. Rebecca.
 
 
 
 
 

by P.takle on Jun 16 2015 19:47

Stunning hotel,lovely clean rooms.full Irish breakfast,cereals,fruit,lots to choose from for your breakfast.staff lovely and friendly.stayed there a few times now and would recommend it.great for families,has a swimming pool,games room for the kids.beautiful golf course.gym.looking forward to going back again soon .
 
 
 
 
 

by Pete on Jun 16 2015 17:43

I stayed at the Citywest Hotel as it was close to a Friends House and suitable for me. I was struck by the size of the Hotel, in that it was extremely large, though it was nestled away in a green wooded area. I chose a Superior Room which was adequate in size and comfort. The Bathroom was limited regarding space for putting Toiletries and there would have been room for a small Vanitity type Unit to facilitate this. The Television was a touch small with what one would expect nowadays and the reception was not great on one local Chanel. The Bed was comfortable though for some reason only had 3 Pillows. The Curtains were extremely good at stopping light coming into the Room and the ambience remained quiet.all in all a pleasant one night stay that could be repeated.
 
 
 
 
 

by Wendy Keely on Jun 16 2015 07:54

very nice place, staff very helpful and efficient, room clean & tidy, Bistro food was good, would stay there again
 
 
 
 
 

by Sean on Jun 16 2015 06:18

We had a great time at CityWest Hotel - would definitely recommend it to others and definitely plan on staying there again! Thank you!
 
 
 
 
 

by Mike on Jun 9 2015 11:55

Comfortable stay. Would return in the future.
 
 
 
 
 

by Debbie on Jun 8 2015 10:24

Friendly, efficient and professional staff through every area of the hotel. Overall, I was very impressed with the Hotel and left feeling refreshed and pampered by the staff. I plan to use CityWest Hotel on all future visits to Dublin.
 
 
 
 
 

by Marian n John on Jun 6 2015 23:12

We had a lovely time staying at City West Hotel. The room was beautiful, bed very comfortable and food fab.
 
 
 
 
 

by jds on Jun 5 2015 20:07

We loved the CityWest Hotel! Our rooms were beautiful (interconnecting) and the breakfasts were fabulous! Easy to tour north and south of Dublin, plus easy walk to tram into Dublin.
 
 
 
 
 

by Patricia dimova on Jun 3 2015 22:14

Myself and my husband had a great time on Sunday as we celebrated our Anniversary hope next year we will celebrate our 25th Anniversary and stay again in Citywest Hotel the food was very enjoyable and the staff are so obliging 10 out of 10 Patricia Dimova
 
 
 
 
 

by Stevo D on Jun 2 2015 17:31

Was at a wedding which was very good . All staff were very friendly . Food was lovely . rooms had all you needed. Very pleasant stay .
 
 
 
 
 

by Tom Flynn on Jun 2 2015 11:46

Had a very enjoyable stay, hotel was very busy and yet the staff were still pleasant and efficient, Food was of a high standard, served promptly by pleasant staff.. Overall a great experience.
 
 
 
 
 

by Patricia bailie on Jun 1 2015 19:22

Our stay was very enjoyable hotel was very clean and staff very helpfully and friend
 
 
 
 
 

by katie on Jun 1 2015 14:20

Great hotel with nice staff! The breakfast was convenient timing and really good food. Would definitely stay there again!
 
 
 
 
 

by Martin cowman on Jun 1 2015 12:16

We really enjoyed our stay at the Citywest Hotel. The staff were amazing and always friendly no matter where in the hotel you meet them they were always friendly and chatty, the room was great, the bed was almost too comfortable and the meal we had in the Bistro Restaurant was second to none. I would highly recommend Citywest Hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by patricia maher on Jun 1 2015 08:54

our stay was excellent , the staff were very helpful , and pleasent and the food was lovely too , looking forward to staying there again ,
 
 
 
 
 

by Lisa Dargan on May 31 2015 10:18

Rooms are clean, bright and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious with lots of choice. Feel it was great value for the price we paid and we would DEFINATELY stay again!
 
 
 
 
 

by Vander on May 30 2015 20:21

The staff was very helpful. Breakfast and room were excelent too.
 
 
 
 
 

by Annie C on May 29 2015 12:47

We had a great stay with you 24-27 May. We were delighted to be upgraded so that we had interconnecting rooms instead of all being in one room. The rooms were lovely. The only slight issue was that the TV reception in both rooms was not great. Reception did get someone to check it for us but there was no improvement. The reception staff and breakfast staff were all helpful and very friendly. We ate at the Hibernian on one evening only - would have eaten there more but didn't find the menu that great - limited choices. But we enjoyed our meal in there on the one evening and the staff were lovely. All in all a great stay - thank you very much
 
 
 
 
 

by Janet on May 27 2015 08:03

This is a beautiful hotel set in wonderful countryside. Staff were without exception very nice and very helpful. The rooms and en-suites are modern, well maintained and very clean. Breakfast is great. It is a very busy hotel infact the busiest one I have ever stayed at. The Hibernian restaurant served good food promptly but on a Saturday night when we tried it couldn't be said to be relaxing. It was so noisy that we were glad to eat and go. This is nothing against the food or the staff but just the atmosphere which was frantic. Would we stay again yes but not for 2 weeks a few days would be all we could manage.
 
 
 
 
 

by Margaret Freeney on May 26 2015 17:38

Have stayed at Citywest before and once again everything was to a very high standard. A really lovely room, which was lovely and quiet at night despite the hotel being booked out during our stay. All the staff we dealt with were very efficient, helpful and pleasant. On the saturday night we stayed in the bar, no problem or delay getting served and we ordered some sandwiches which were absolutely delicious. They only serve sandwiches in the bar, although they do have a restaruant in the hotel, it woudl be nice if they maybe were able to do some hot bar food, just a thought. If you are having a ground floor room and have any sort of mobility problem ask for a room nearer the reception as some of the rooms are a long walk. Overall this is a great hotel, with really lovely rooms and staff. It's very near the LUAS line so very handy for visiting Dublin City Centre. Highly recommend a stay here.
 
 
 
 
 

by Ger on May 26 2015 12:12

Great stay in City West, beautiful rooms and fantastic facilities. Staff were really helpful too. Definitely be back!!!
 
 
 
 
 

by Mobri on May 26 2015 06:47

Very pleasant staff with excellent facilities
 
 
 
 
 

by Christine on May 25 2015 11:08

We stayed at CityWest last Friday night with my elderly In-Laws. When I asked for a room close to reception for them, the staff at reception could not have been more helpful. They were upgraded to a lovely room on the ground floor. All staff at reception were very helpful. I was amazed at how many people were checking in and how efficiently they were dealt with. The staff in the Bistro and Bar were equally helpful and courteous. The food was lovely and we were served very quickly. Overall, I could not fault a thing. It was a lovely stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer75617104 on May 22 2015 07:49

Great stay once again in the CityWest Hotel - very comfortable room and the breakfast was fab again - looking forward to my next visit.
 
 
 
 
 

by liz on May 22 2015 07:02

always a lovely stay at the citywest
 
 
 
 
 

by Tara maher on May 20 2015 06:28

I always stay at the city west as it's perfect and I have never had a bad experience , I stay every 4 to 5 weeks , the staff are great rooms clean, and house keeping always do there best to make my stay comfortable
 
 
 
 
 

by ger165 on May 20 2015 01:23

Fab room with a jacuzi bath. No noise, late check out...bliss!
 
 
 
 
 

by Alexander Scott on May 19 2015 22:10

Stayed with a group of 8 for 2 nights stay and play golf. Superb value for money. Hotel,rooms, food etc. were excellent as were all the staff. Highly recommended. We will definitely be back. 5 stars.
 
 
 
 
 

by Rosa on May 19 2015 22:03

We had a gr8 stay and will definitely return. Family with young kids. Loved the room and the leisure complex. Not so keen on the food in the bistro, but I think it was very busy. Breakfast was first class. Many thanks.
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by LouderVoice Reviews and LouderYou Ireland
Special OffersBed & BreakfastFamily BreakAdvanced Purchase Offer
Tweet