Arrive: Nights:

Read Reviews (1969)
(
4.54/5
) based on
1969
reviews.

by susan carry on Dec 18 2014 15:05

Had a lovely stay with my husband daughter & granddaughter we got upgraded when we arrived Thank you.i will be recommendin hotel to friends.Thanks again for a lovely stay
 
 
 
 
 

by Richard Goodaire on Dec 18 2014 12:12

Great service , comfortable room . Stayed for Business and had an excellent stay
 
 
 
 
 

by B on Dec 16 2014 22:47

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay ! Will definately stay here again!!would highly recommend !!
 
 
 
 
 

by ro brett on Dec 16 2014 21:12

VERY NICE HOTEL, STAFF VERY HELPFUL, NICE FOOD, VERY NICE BREAKFAST AND DINNER IN THE RESTAURANT STAYED AT THIS HOTEL FOR TWO NIGHTS FOR CHRISTMAS SHOPPING VERY CONVENIENT FOR DUBLIN CITY CENTRE DUNDRUM AND ALL THE SHOPPING CENTRES LIFFEY VALLEY ETC. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL
 
 
 
 
 

by LATP on Dec 16 2014 09:36

Over the years I have stayed at Citywest Hotel many times. There’s no hiding the fact that it is a very big hotel but somehow they manage to maintain a more homely and friendly atmosphere that I would normally associate with a small hotel. I enjoy being able to walk to and from the Citywest Business Campus as well as some local restaurants. The swimming pool is also nice after a long day at the office although I’m not a keen on the ‘health club’ changing rooms.
 
 
 
 
 

by adrienne malone on Dec 16 2014 07:47

room very nice, food in bistro really lovely,and plenty on the plate,music in bar was ok,needs a place to dance tough,breakfast good,and more radio stations needed on tv,good value to stay in hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by karen on Dec 15 2014 19:15

We stay in hotel at least twice a year and have always found it reasonably priced, friendly and efficient staff, clean rooms and great facilities, very pleasant stay as always.
 
 
 
 
 

by Richie Power on Dec 15 2014 16:00

Myself and my Girlfriend had an incredible stay at your hotel. The rooms were luxurious and extremely comfortable. Everywhere is easily accessible and we will definitely be back. As for the value of our stay, it was an incredible offer for a weekend getaway. Many Thanks Richie
 
 
 
 
 

by Declan Byrne on Dec 15 2014 13:54

Great Hotel, Great Facilities, Excellent Location
 
 
 
 
 

by Sean B on Dec 15 2014 12:12

We had a 2 night stay a couple of weeks before Christmas and it was just the break that we needed. We were upgraded to the superior room upon our arrival. The room was comfortable and relaxing. We were given a lift to the Lemongrass hotel where we had a beautiful meal. Both nights we slept very well, and on the 2nd night we enjoyed a steak at the bistro. Overall a very good experience, and would recommend Citywest for a relaxing and romantic getaway.
 
 
 
 
 

by Emma on Dec 15 2014 11:40

Excellent hotel, staff professional and friendly, breakfast great and rooms comfortable and clean. Great experience every time I visit - thank you
 
 
 
 
 

by christopher bradley on Dec 15 2014 08:07

Great hotel to stay great service. very helpfull staff, amazeing food
 
 
 
 
 

by Meg on Dec 14 2014 09:35

Beautiful hotel, rooms are a lot larger than expected and we chose a bed and breakfast deal and we were able to get our breakfast as room service at no additional charge. The Christmas theame was fantasticly, really tasteful Christmas decorations
 
 
 
 
 

by eoin o'flynn on Dec 11 2014 00:02

had a great nights stay for the young voices concert.check in was quick and efficient.room was lovely and clean. had food and found it very nice.overall really enjoyed our stay at city west.
 
 
 
 
 

by Kathryn on Dec 9 2014 14:05

We stayed for 2 nights as a family package with 2 kids. WE have a wonderful time, and hotel, food and service were excellent. Perfect for visiting dublin for the weekend, without the hastle of staying in the centre of town. Very relaxing !
 
 
 
 
 

by Teresa Walsh on Dec 8 2014 21:55

Hotel always great,we have stayed numerous times & cant find fault despite it being so busy all the time
 
 
 
 
 

by Bridget Boyce on Dec 8 2014 20:38

Great check in, receptionist friendly & informative, nice rooms, very clean, refresh good also, breakfast was the only thing I would improve on, not great, 3stars
 
 
 
 
 

by Eilise smith on Dec 8 2014 07:34

Great hotel, lovely big clean rooms and very friendly and helpful staff
 
 
 
 
 

by jillian hughes on Dec 7 2014 10:08

Stayed here on business last week and will be staying regularly for next 12 months. Hotel is of a high standard and staff were friendly and helpful. I had issues with the rooms having no internet access as they were upgrading the system and they moved me to a room where I could access the internet without going into the public area without any fuss or hesitation. It is a busy hotel , I ate in the Lemongrass restaurant which was outstanding and the breakfast in the morning was reasonable. I would certainly recommend the hotel to others.
 
 
 
 
 

by Deirdre Rushe on Dec 3 2014 13:35

Enjoyed our stay so much would always come back. Room was very clean. staff were lovely .Food was class .Bar Was very homely and friendly .Over all view of the city west was very good thanks
 
 
 
 
 

by patricia farrell on Dec 2 2014 22:51

had a lovely comfortable stay in city west beautiful big room super clean very accommodating staff and great breakfast looking forward to staying again
 
 
 
 
 

by jane on Dec 2 2014 16:11

We had an excellent stay in city west hotel . I stayed with my two daughters . Room spacious we had 2 twin and 1 double . Bathroom had separate toilet which is great when there are a few people in the one room. Leisure facilities clean well maintained. We used the pool and gym. Staff were very friendly and helpful and on hand throughout the hotel to answer questions we might have. 4 star easily
 
 
 
 
 

by SEM on Dec 2 2014 13:47

Excellent service and food throughout our stay. Large busy hotel but they had plenty of staff on to respond to customer's needs. Well done Citywest.
 
 
 
 
 

by Rory on Dec 1 2014 22:09

Very enjoyable one night stay at Citywest Hotel. Pleasant staff and the whole place was in immaculate condition. King size bed was gigantic!
 
 
 
 
 

by Mary on Dec 1 2014 20:46

We stayed at the hotel while attending an event there. The room was spacious and clean, if a little basic but was good value for the price. Would stay here again.
 
 
 
 
 

by pollypigwash on Dec 1 2014 18:32

Very happy with standard of room and service. We were allowed check-in before 10am that morning which was very helpful with engagements throughout the day.
 
 
 
 
 

by Rory on Dec 1 2014 18:01

Had an excellent stay at the hotel on 28/11/14. Staff were courteous and professional, and the room was beautiful and perfectly located. I had an excellent meal in the ballroom, where I also found the staff to be delightful to deal with. Would recommend this hotel to friends and colleagues. Thank you.
 
 
 
 
 

by Maria on Dec 1 2014 14:25

My recent stay at Citywest Hotel was without flaw. From the moment I entered the establishment, the hospitality I received was exceptional. I was warmly greeted by the receptionist who directed me to the room where I would stay. I walked along the corridors, admiring the impressive detail of the wallpaper and understated furniture. My room was well equipped and relaxing. I appreciated all of the additional amenities that Citywest had to offer, including but not limited to, a fabulous jacuzzi, an expansive golf course, an exciting bar, and a delicious breakfast. Overall my stay in Citywest was a perfect mini-holiday, desperately needed at this time of year. I found it hard to believe I was only a few miles out from Dublin's city centre! I cannot wait for the next opportunity I will have to stay at Citywest Hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Stef on Dec 1 2014 10:04

Beautiful classic rooms. Big spacious nicely decorated comfortable beds. Very clean! Hotel set on beautiful grounds.
 
 
 
 
 

by Laura on Dec 1 2014 10:00

Peaceful nights sleep.
 
 
 
 
 

by Nramk on Dec 1 2014 09:26

My stay in the Citywest met all my expectations. The booking service was easy to use and when I wanted to add another person to my booking the staff were very helpful and my request was delays with very quickly. I was attending a large event (900 people) which ran very smoothly and Citywest was an ideal location for it. The hotel itself was in good condition and my only issue would be very minor in te sense that the room decor and bathroom was slightly dated , though I spent little time in my room so it did not bother me too much! All in all I had a great experience in Citywest and would reccmmend it, especially to large group functions.
 
 
 
 
 

by sss on Dec 1 2014 09:26

rooms were glorious, very comfortable and bathroom spotless. We were at an event and service was great, would recommend to anyone
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer27682602 on Dec 1 2014 09:13

We stayed for one night. Very pleasant hotel and very friendly staff. The full breakfast was very good. Galway Client.
 
 
 
 
 

by Toni on Dec 1 2014 08:23

Had a lovely stay in Citywest last Friday. This is 6th time I've been and really enjoy it. The lemongrass restaurant is brilliant as well and I will definitely be going back to stay in the hotel!
 
 
 
 
 

by Ash on Dec 1 2014 07:57

Gorgeous hotel with spacious rooms, will definitely come back!
 
 
 
 
 

by David on Dec 1 2014 07:47

Staff were very friendly and accommodating, room exceeded expectations in Palmerston wing, had a great stay. 10/10
 
 
 
 
 

by Megster on Dec 1 2014 07:13

Absolutely fabulous location for a big event. The event ran seamlessly between arrival, decor, good and timely food, and friendly, helpful staff throughout the night. Could not fault them on any aspect! One small thing about the room: there is no wifi, this is a little strange in this day and age!
 
 
 
 
 

by Brian Fahey on Dec 1 2014 06:44

Hotel was very nice and found all staff exceptional. We were in room 5551 and my friends were staying in room 5552 and 5565. We all found there was a slight smell in our rooms and this is why i only gave my stay 4/5. Our friends on the 4th floor had no such smell.
 
 
 
 
 

by Sammyjo odriscoll on Nov 30 2014 21:01

We have had a great stay in the city west hotel realy good service brilliant breakfast great beds very helpful staff we would definitely reccomend it for any body who is visiting Dublin .
 
 
 
 
 

by Brian callan on Nov 19 2014 23:58

Beautiful surrounding's and very helpful staff made my first stay very pleasurable.Great choice of food and the gym and pool add that something extra for the early riser in me.all around a fantastic hotel.P.s i especially enjoyed the walk up to the hotel,felt like you were leaving the busy Dublin life behind 5 star's :)
 
 
 
 
 

by Patrick on Nov 18 2014 12:00

Stay at hotel for Disney on ice, hotel was brilliant and in great location. Loads to do for kids would have no problem staying again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Sinead Donnellan on Nov 18 2014 08:13

We had a great over nite stay in the hotel from the time we got there til we left the staff were so nice n really helpful will definitely be staying there again with the kids
 
 
 
 
 

by Gillian Aherne on Nov 17 2014 19:19

Headed to Citywest for one night as we were bring kids to Disney on Ice. The hotel was full to capacity and there were lots of kids about. The staff and the service were second to none and everything was done as effeciently as possible. There were no delays anywhere even though the place was extremely busy. The rooms were beautiful and the food was excellent, as was the service. Excellent!!! Will stay again.!!!
 
 
 
 
 

by D Mac on Nov 17 2014 08:45

We really enjoyed our stay at your hotel. We were a party of 5 (2 adults & 3 children) and had interconnecting superior rooms which I would recommend to any family visiting your hotel. Both rooms were lovely and very spacious. I must compliment all the staff at the hotel as they were all very pleasant and nothing was a problem especially the waiter that served us on Friday evening in the Bistro restaurant. I would definitely return again.
 
 
 
 
 

by caroline on Nov 15 2014 21:54

excellent, fantastic bedroom and breakfast, thank you
 
 
 
 
 

by Dave on Nov 11 2014 23:15

Excellent Hotel and service
 
 
 
 
 

by John daly on Nov 11 2014 22:42

Comfortable stay, breakfast a1
 
 
 
 
 

by Jimosul on Nov 10 2014 23:41

I first stayed in Citywest over ten years and I can honestly say that the sense of satisfaction has never diminished over the years. I love it's location, the excellent leisure centre and eating there is always a pleasure. I would also acknowledge the friendliness of the staff as an added attraction.
 
 
 
 
 

by Brian on Nov 10 2014 11:32

I recently stayed in the Citywest Hotel for a conference and an overnight stay. The hotel was very comfortable and well presented, and the staff were always extremely friendly. Arrangements for the conference were excellent, and the food and back up service were equally very good. Throughout my stay I was met by competent and friendly staff, who were happy to go the extra mile to ensure that I was well cared for. Apart from a small mix up at check in (which was quickly cleared up) everything went extremely smoothly. Thank you for a very enjoyable stay in a fine hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Hristina Dilova on Nov 10 2014 10:44

Great venue, friendly staff, clean rooms, good breakfast offers. Just the last night my TV stopped working and you couldn't fix it. Thank you
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by LouderVoice Reviews and LouderYou Ireland
Special OffersBed & BreakfastFamily BreakGift Vouchers
Tweet
Part of Dalata Hotel Group, click here to view all hotels