Arrive: Nights:

Read Reviews (2436)
) based on

by Babe Belfry on Nov 24 2015 09:11

We had a great time. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Food excellent. The only thing I would say that they could do with another lift to rooms . Will definitely come back.

by isobel on Nov 23 2015 11:25

Thank you for a lovely stay, Room most comfortable, this means a lot. Have no hesitate in going back to Citywest as soon as possible. Isobel

by Andrea on Nov 17 2015 09:40

loved our stay, stay here all the time when we head to Dublin, very child friendly and room always spotless and tidy, looking forward to our next stay

by Joanne O Shaughnessy on Nov 17 2015 09:36

Room was fantastic. Friendly staff. Breakfast was a little disappointing as long delay for tea and toast machine very annoying. Small things but just to note food was all fine.

by Orla on Nov 17 2015 07:57

This hotel had it all, easy to locate with plenty of parking spaces. All staff pleasant and helpful. Family room was spacious. Shower was fantastic. Dining at the Lemongrass was an experience. Will certainly consider coming to this hotel again.

by Liz on Nov 11 2015 19:41

Really enjoyed our stay. Clean, spacious room and friendly , helpful staff. Will come back for sure.

by vaeny12 on Nov 11 2015 12:32

Had a great time St the function we were at .Food was fabulous. Rooms very comfortable. Only thing was check out was at 11.00am would have preferred 12.00.

by D kerry guest on Nov 11 2015 09:34

Stayed for 3 nights, we had a great time. Great food at hotel, but also try Lemongrass restaurant, also on hotel grounds. Comfy rooms, pleasant & helpful staff, LUAS connection to city centre only a stroll away. However due to size of hotel, any person with difficulty walking, make sure to advise hotel on booking your room, as you may have to walk a few very long halls!!!!! Part from that, excellent place, this is our third time booking citywest.

by Tadhg987 on Nov 10 2015 08:07

Really enjoyable stay at the hotel for function. Arrived late on evening of function and left next morning so did not get to experience full range of facilities on offer but really enjoyed my stay.

by Seamus Doherty on Nov 9 2015 14:52

This was my 5th stay this year,everything was as usual great service all round.Price wise you couldn't get any better,great location for airport and racing at the Curragh. (liked the chocolate and water supplied nice touch ).

by Jonny on Nov 2 2015 16:16

Could not fault the facilities and a lovely setting. Staff all very helpful. However place was very busy due to a convention which was not made clear to me when I booked. Very noisy at night so did not sleep much at all.

by Micheal on Nov 2 2015 09:58

Fantastic stay at Citywest. Rooms of a very high standard. Staff extremely professional and friendly. Will definitely return.

by Maria on Nov 2 2015 08:05

Fab hotel ans services. Just very long walk to bedroom with bags and also from Luas stop when walking. Also bit noisy on corridors at night.. Thought food for Oireachtas was very good and lots of venues which were v good.

by C Hinds on Oct 29 2015 16:12

Great weekend enjoyed by all the family. A great place to stay where children feel welcome, which makes it all the more relaxing for parents.

by bernadette loughran on Oct 29 2015 15:14

we stay at the citywest hotel at least twice a year, love the hotels location,staff ,rooms and food- all great looking forward to going back again

by Vanessa keys on Oct 28 2015 22:14

We had a truly amazing time at the City West. This hotel is 100% child friendly. The room was spotless. During the night we heard no noise at all, my children slept all night. My only annoyance was we were in a room at the very back at the hotel, that was very long for the children to walk. No big deal though Im sure I will just ask for a nearer room next time. The dinner in the restaurant was delicious, couldn't fault it at all. The restaurant was packed, well deserve too, I was expecting bad service. Not at all it was fantastic. Seeing to the children first. Our waitress from Derry was so friendly, and she made out time in the restaurant enjoyable. Wow what can I say about the breakfast the next morning??? First class really well laid out I felt like royalty. The staff were amazing waiting on us hand and foot. To sum up I will be looking forward to staying in this hotel very soon again with my children. Best hotel we have ever stayed in. Thank you City West for making our Trip to Dublin so much more enjoyable.

by Stacey on Oct 28 2015 12:25

Room was clean and comfortable and worth the money paid. Only problem was the room was too far away from the reception/bar. We stayed in room 4569.

by Darren McQueston on Oct 28 2015 06:55

Great stay at Citywest, extremely child friendly Hotel with lots going on. The pool is a great temperature and enjoyed by all. We will certainly be back again in the near future. Kind regards Darren McQueston

by Rosaleen reid on Oct 27 2015 21:18

We availed of the family package for two nights including dinner. This is our 3rd time staying in city west and as always the staff were superb. Friendly, efficient and helpful. With two toddlers the free entertainment At the Halloween disco was fab and all free of charge, thanks for a great weekend. We will definitely return again. 5 star rating

by Seamus on Oct 27 2015 19:47

5 star.. Thanks for the room on ground floor at my request,4th time i stayed this year service always good at the bar,restaurant,breakfast.

by Ryan on Oct 27 2015 19:23

Excellent as always. We will be back again. Ryan Co.Tyrone

by Fran Hannity on Oct 27 2015 18:48

Was very pleased with the hotel. The breakfast was fantastic; they had smoking, as well as non-smoking rooms; the dinner was fine- a bit of a mix-up in my starter order, but sorted out quickly & without fuss. The bedroom was good, although I found the pillows not to my liking- but that has more to do with my taste, rather than the quality of the pillows. The television was an old one,& a bit of a let-down. Overall the hotel was excellent, & the staff more than helpful. I would have appreciated it if there had been a better, more comfortable, area set aside for smokers. As it was there were seats, but not very comfortable, & they were open to the elements. Overall the experience was a positive one, & one that I would be happy to repeat. I was part of a party of 12 and, without exception, we all had a great time.

by Julie on Oct 27 2015 13:43

Loved my stay! Plenty of friendly staff on hand. Great selection of restaurants and bars on site.

by Alex Harkins on Oct 27 2015 11:40

I think it must be one of the best hotels my wife and i have stayed in, the service and the staf.f were excellent, we did eat in the hotel and the food was faultless, as was the lemongrass restaurant superb.Well done Citywest Thanks

by Martha on Oct 26 2015 11:32

The staff were friendly and our stay was enjoying. We have stayed at City West on several occasions and most probably stay again. The decor is nice but just one observation the bath rooms require new seals on the screens as the are dirty. If your ever updating the bathrooms then you should consider a vanity unit so the guest could put their things. Everything else was good.

by Seamus Quinn on Oct 25 2015 20:20

Excellent comfortable room, Good reasonably priced meal in the restaurent. I had to queue at reception when checking in.

by Daniel on Oct 24 2015 11:42

4 of us had a great day this year in the City West with no complaints! Looking forward to returning again next October for the darts. Thanks, Daniel

by Bill on Oct 23 2015 08:22

First impression was positive and although there was a queue at reception it moved quickly enough. Overall the hotel is very nice and clean with plenty of friendly staff. The room was large with a comfortable bed and a decent shower. The only negatives were that the room was a long walk from reception and there is nowhere to put toiletries in the bathroom! The decor is perhaps a little dated. Value for money is very good.

by Roy Cronin on Oct 22 2015 14:35

My stay was perfect . If 12 noon was check out time it would have got the 5 stars ! Regards from Roy Cronin

by Jerry Meredith on Oct 18 2015 21:14

Once again Glenn, a very enjoyable stay as guests of your hotel. Your reception staff are of exceptional standard. Room was very good. Nice warm temperature when we arrived. Good food with excellent service. Comfortable bed and shower/bathroom of a very high standard. A great experience overall. Well done once again to all staff.

by Maria Cassidy on Oct 18 2015 18:09

This is the 2nd year we stayed at Citywest for the Darts Grand Prix. It is a outstanding hotel. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable and housekeeping staff were helpful and friendly. The Bistro food and service was excellent and very reasonably priced. This is an ideal venue for the Darts and we will definitely look forward to returning next year and hopefully for many years thereafter. The hotel itself is spectacular and the grounds are beautiful. Definitely my favourite Dublin hotel!!

by sda on Oct 18 2015 11:37

very good and suitable loaction

by V. Raffan york on Oct 15 2015 07:53

We had a lovely time at the City West Hotel. The rooms are very nice and spacious, staff are very friendly and helpful. Meals are also good. A nice hotel for a relaxing break. Five star rating

by Martin Brennan on Oct 13 2015 19:43

Enjoyed it immensely great stay.friendly staff and great facilities.

by Marty Brennan on Oct 13 2015 19:40

Very pleasant stay,great facilities and friendly staff.would recommend it as a venue for a night away.

by marco on Oct 13 2015 16:18

We had a great stay, everything was ok.

by Pat Mc Menamin on Oct 13 2015 15:20

In one word Excellent

by Sandra O'Connor on Oct 13 2015 14:13

I stay in your hotel for two nights to attend the darts. The staff were extremely friendly and made us feel really welcomed. When I attend the darts at other venues there's always risk of trouble however not once did I feel this would happen in your hotel as there was a number of security working over the two nights. The rooms were really clean and spacious. However the one thing that really stuck in my head were your staff friendly and efficient. Myself and my friends had a great time and would highly recommend your hotel. Thanks for a great weekend. Sandra O'Connor

by Sandra on Oct 13 2015 12:46

Myself and my friends stayed over in your hotel for the Darts and I have to say we had an absolute ball. Everything from the hotel service, friendly staff and of course the darts event itself was brilliant. We can't wait to go next year!

by Daniel on Oct 13 2015 10:55

Excellent stay Was at the darts there and loved it will be back next year

by Harry mclaughlin on Oct 13 2015 07:48

Very good will be back

by Hugh on Oct 13 2015 00:07

Really enjoyed our stay the room was great the beds were very comfortable there was no noise anywhere near the room I will definitely be staying there again at some stage

by Mandy on Oct 12 2015 18:34

Booked 4 rooms for 8 adults at the hotel as we were going to Dublin for the World Grand Prix Darts and thought it would be easier to stay at the venue. I was a little bit nervous about our stay after reading some of the reviews but I need'nt have worried, we never had any problems with the staff found them to be helpful, food was good and considering the hotel was very busy the breakfast rooms were not overcrowded and the food was plentiful. We also ate at the Lemongrass restaurant whilst we were there food here was delicious and I would recommend eating there during your stay. The Hotel bar area was nice and relaxed during the day and yes it was busy and noisy after the darts had finished but that should only be expected as it is a major sporting event. As mentioned before there were 8 adults staying in 4 rooms and not one of us had any issues with the cleanliness or condition of the rooms. I will definately be staying again

by Liz on Oct 12 2015 12:12

Hotel was lovely, staff very friendly and helpful especially the bar staff paddy and the chef ciaran. Look forward too staying here again.

by mark murtagh on Oct 12 2015 11:29

had a great stay 10 out of 10 lovely staff

by Ben on Oct 12 2015 10:31

Overall had a very nice stay attending the darts. Superior room was spacious and clean and staff were helpful, breakfast was good. A couple of small issues which did not detract from our stay were large queues at check in, but understand this was due to the darts and despite being asked for twin or double (required a twin) we arrived at the room to find a double. This was rectified soon after by housekeeping.

by Michael on Oct 12 2015 10:15

Excellent hotel with great facilities and service standards. Only minor housekeeping issues otherwise happy to confirm this is a well-run and relaxed establishment despite the scale of operations. Major plus would be the bar and restaurant service plus reception and concierge. We were a group of six and all of us intend to revisit the hotel in future so no further endorsement needed!

by anita d on Oct 12 2015 09:03

Myself and my husband stayed here for 2 nights to attend an event taking place in Citywest, from start to finish our stay was brilliant. Ground floor room which was perfect,had breakfast both mornings and we were pleasantly surprised at how organised it was considering the volume of guests. Grabbed a quick bite in the Bistro on the Fri Eve, also very tasty. staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. We will definitely stay in Citywest Hotel next year.

by HEILA KOTZE on Oct 12 2015 08:15

10 out 10 The best Hotel of the 7 hotels we have stayed in during our stay. Thank you City West.

by Chris on Oct 11 2015 17:39

Hotel location is about 8 miles from Dublin city centre but easily reached from the airport on a 747 bus and tram to Saggart. Taxi is about €30 Beautiful hotel set in lovely countryside. Staff were very helpful. Breakfast is amazing with a huge choice. The rooms were very large and beds very comfortable, complimentary kit kats and chocolates a very nice touch.. We stayed to watch the PDC Darts Grand Prix and will definitely go again. Only negatives were the WiFi speed and the pixelating on the TV but these were not important to us.
Powered by LouderVoice Reviews and LouderYou Ireland
Special OffersBed & BreakfastFamily Fun BreaksChristmas Party Nights 2015