Arrive: Nights:

Read Reviews (2325)
(
4.56/5
) based on
2325
reviews.

by ann hanahoe on Aug 26 2015 21:55

Having recently stayed in Citywest I feel the very least I can say is wow. it was amazing from start to finish, amazing friendly staff, beautiful clean room with decent tea supplied
 
 
 
 
 

by Vonnie on Aug 26 2015 18:08

Had a fantastic stay in your beautiful hotel. Thank you to all your staff you were all most helpful.
 
 
 
 
 

by Peggie on Aug 26 2015 14:09

Lovely hotel highly recommend it
 
 
 
 
 

by Majella on Aug 26 2015 11:07

Had a lovely stay. Room lovely and very comfortable. Staff at reception extremely helpful especially Jim. Waitress in restaurant was lovely and made my girls feel really special by making them a cocktail. I didn't get her name unfortunately
 
 
 
 
 

by Deirdre Ryan on Aug 26 2015 10:44

Very happy with stay. The room was excellent. Have stayed a few times and once the bed was not great. I always now try and make sure to mention my daughter need a good bed as she had spinal surgery. Did not have breakfast this time as leaving at 6.00 a.m but had it before and it is fine Overall I will book at Citywest as would be happy with everything. Staff very helpful and friendly. Stayed last year at irish dancing event and it was very busy. The gentleman on the door was so helpful I have often talked about him to other people.
 
 
 
 
 

by John McAuliffe on Aug 26 2015 08:11

Beautiful setting, great location, nice breakfast. Will definitely return . We stayed in a ground floor family room at the end of a long hall, the room was really big and spacious, really nice.
 
 
 
 
 

by Tim Kennedy on Aug 26 2015 00:00

good hotel-reasonable value for money
 
 
 
 
 

by Nig on Aug 25 2015 23:11

I stayed at Citywest Hotel, for 4 nights very busy time of year - Peak Summer, but hotel is well staffed, all very efficient and friendly. My 8 yr old daughter enjoyed Swimming pool, (although i think it would be good if there were some extra Floats/toys for kids to have a play about while in pool) Arts&Crafts and Disco on Fri & Sat night. My wife, daughter & myself had a fabulous meal in Lemongrass Restaurant, highly recommend this place, not cheap, but nice for special occasions or Holiday Treat, may need to pre book a Table, this was always very busy. We had a lovely break, definitely would consider this Hotel next time we'r in Dublin.
 
 
 
 
 

by Gill on Aug 25 2015 21:55

I recently stayed in the Citywest Hotel and I found it to be a very clean hotel with great food and, friendly and helpful staff. The cost of the stay was very reasonable. It was my second time staying in the Citywest Hotel and I hope to stay there again soon.
 
 
 
 
 

by Lorraine caldwell on Aug 25 2015 12:54

Overall our stay was pleasant. The staff were all very friendly and caring. The breakfast was gorgeous and of a great quality. The staff working at breakfast where under pressure yet nothing was too much trouble. They deserve praise for their service. Our room was comfortable tho our telephone didn't work and the light in the bathroom was very dull but overall it was a lovely stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by Martin Heaney on Aug 25 2015 12:03

We have just returned from a lovely stay at the Citywest Hotel in Dublin and would return again. Staff are very friendly and the rooms are clean and spacious. Parking is Free and a 5-minute walk to the Luas which provides an excellent service to the city centre is a real benefit. Another small perk is that Wi-Fi is very good throughout the hotel which is of great benefit to business people as well as the Social Media user. M Heaney (Co Derry)
 
 
 
 
 

by vicky on Aug 24 2015 21:11

This is the third time I have stayed here and it has not disappointed. Room, food and facilities all excellent and the staff as helpful as always. Will be returning soon
 
 
 
 
 

by adrian obrien on Aug 21 2015 16:20

very pleasant staff great value nice location would stay again great value for money
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer11903627 on Aug 21 2015 13:15

Enjoyable stay. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Room was very clean and fine, could be modernized. Breakfast was alright, however, it was for the masses. Fortunately, we had A/C in our room, our friends were not so lucky.
 
 
 
 
 

by fiona on Aug 20 2015 22:14

Fantastic hotel will definitely be back . my family really enjoyed our stay thanks
 
 
 
 
 

by Sophiebelle on Aug 20 2015 09:53

Lovely stay with you. We dined at the Lemongrass restaurant and the food and staff were very attentive without being over imposing! We had a superior room and the bed was amazing & room was bright and spacious. We got breakfast delivered to our room the next morning which we couldnt fault. Overall a very enjoyable stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by Orla on Aug 18 2015 09:22

well located and easy to find. had quite a wait at the Lemongrass for dinner but food was good when it arrived .Rooms are a little tired but very clean and breakfast was very nice. We would have no hesitation in staying again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Decky & Laura on Aug 17 2015 09:11

We had an excellent stay at the Citywest Hotel and have highly recommended it to friends and family, we cannot wait to go back. Such a beautiful family orientated hotel, we loved the pool and the kids really enjoyed visiting the children's room in the evening and the children's disco. Our youngest daughter was very excited to win Star guest and a very thoughtful receptionist also ensured our eldest daughter was included too. The grounds and hotel are lovely, we availed of an excellent deal also and were very impressed with the breakfast and dinner provided and the friendly staff. Our only complaint was how hot the rooms were and that the lift was broken most of our stay with no out of order sign but these were minor details compared to the rest of our stay. Looking forward to our next break here which we have agreed will be a regular trip.
 
 
 
 
 

by Leanne on Aug 15 2015 23:27

Beautiful hotel... Very homely great customer service best hotel I've stayed in so far
 
 
 
 
 

by J&T on Aug 15 2015 22:47

Hi My wife and I stayed at the City West for 3 days during Aug 15 and thoroughly enjoyed the hotel, it facilities and the restaurants and in particular the Lemongrass. We have been on a number of occasions previously and will return again. J&T
 
 
 
 
 

by Sean Patton on Aug 15 2015 08:22

Excellent family orientated experience. Staff were brilliant. Only slight negativity was the temperature in the rooms. With 4 people it got exceptionally hot.
 
 
 
 
 

by Claire Fowler on Aug 15 2015 07:32

As always warm, comfortable, welcoming, professional, receptionist, Jack, very helpful, love staying there. Thank you.
 
 
 
 
 

by Hugh Vance on Aug 14 2015 17:10

My wife and I have stayed in the Citywest Hotel on many occasions. In 2014 we took our son and young family with us in August. I have also stayed there on various occasions with golfing friends. The hotel is well run. Staff are friendly, helpful and efficient. The rooms are lovely and well maintained. Only on one occasion we had to ask for a change of room, because of the location. This was done immediately without fuss and to our satisfaction. The food is good with plenty of variety. It amazes me how efficient the staff are in the breakfast area and how smoothly everything runs even when coping with large numbers. Even then the standard of food or efficiency does not slip. Our family have also used the swimming pool as did my wife. There is an Asian restaurant in the grounds of the Citywest Hotel which I and our family visit when staying in the hotel. This is a treat not to be missed. The food is excellent served in lovely surroundings. I can certainly recommend this hotel for whatever reason one would wish to go there for. I have found it excellent value for money and look forward to staying there again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Doherty on Aug 14 2015 10:01

This was our first time staying in Citywest Hotel and we had a really lovely time. We used it as a base for traveling to Tayto Park and Dublin Zoo and found it very convenient. All staff were friendly and check in and check out was very swift. Our children slept extremely well on both nights - we were on the 4th floor and found it very quiet. We would definitely stay again. Thank you!
 
 
 
 
 

by Martin O Connor on Aug 14 2015 07:46

Great price and great stay, will definitely be staying here again in the future.
 
 
 
 
 

by Paul Thompson on Aug 13 2015 08:23

No complaint. Enjoyed stay at Citywest Hotel. Will be back.
 
 
 
 
 

by Ryan on Aug 13 2015 07:36

We have stayed a few times. Very comfortable beds, good breakfast and very good customer service. We will be back again!
 
 
 
 
 

by AnneMc on Aug 12 2015 23:55

We had a very enjoyable stay in the Citywest Hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful the food was brilliant. I am looking forward to a return visit.
 
 
 
 
 

by Ber T on Aug 12 2015 17:47

We returned to City West due to its location and effeciency. As usual, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will return again. thank you all
 
 
 
 
 

by Miriam Shanley on Aug 12 2015 13:44

Beautiful hotel, very nice clean room. The staff were very helpful. Great breakfast. Our only complaint was that the room was very, very hot. We will stay again thanks.
 
 
 
 
 

by Shane on Aug 12 2015 09:23

We had a lovely stay in the CityWest Hotel at the weekend. The reception staff in particular were very helpful and my kids loved the playroom - a fantastic way to let the children run about before bedtime. The breakfast was beautiful as well. The Luas intio city centre did take a bit longer than we had expected but is only a 10 min walk from hotel and is a lovely means of travelling ontp the city centre. Would recommend the City West to anyone and we will definitely be back. Many thanks Shane
 
 
 
 
 

by Yvonne on Aug 11 2015 21:10

Lovely hotel! Really enjoyed our night
 
 
 
 
 

by Vinnie on Aug 11 2015 08:59

Very enjoyable stay, one thing the gym/pool I think should open earlier and close a little later at the weekends. Other than that could not fault it.
 
 
 
 
 

by Eileen McNamee on Aug 11 2015 07:25

Fab hotel loved everything about it
 
 
 
 
 

by Jennifer watterson on Aug 9 2015 19:30

We had a nice stay at the Citywest Hotel, staff were very pleasant and food delicious. The only point we have to say about our stay was that the beds were quite hard and uncomfortable. But apart from that, an all round good, value for money hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by jean on Aug 8 2015 17:11

Lovely clean hotel, staff very friendly. We paid for 1 night B&B and evening meal, the meal was lovely. Buffet breakfast great choice between cooked breakfast/cereal/croissants etc. Kids used the swimming pool and loved it. Would stay again thanks.
 
 
 
 
 

by Kieran o sullivan on Aug 7 2015 10:13

Very impressed with hotel food staff facility's can't fault and you will see my family back again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Tony O'Brien on Aug 6 2015 22:28

My family and I found City West Hotel to be an ideal location for our weekend stay. We visited Dublin Zoo one day and Tayto Park the next returning to City West for our evening meals and overnight stays. Facilities were very good, the food quality was of a very good standard and the staff were excellent. The only one thing that I could complain about was the lift for the Weston Wing didn't work all of the time. When we were leaving we had to lug the cases down four flights of stairs. Apart from that we had a great time here. The pool was good, nice and warm after a busy day. Prices at the bar were reasonable given the location. My big applause is for the breakfast. Wow! What a choice. I have two little picky eaters and there was lots of choice to keep all four of us happy and set-up for our day out. Again, well done to the staff for making the experience seamless and enjoyable. My eldest son suggests that you put a few more options on the kids menu. Thanks for a great week end.
 
 
 
 
 

by eimear on Aug 6 2015 21:22

4th anniversary getaway........had an amazing time here. everything was perfect and the luas is only a short walk away. I give this hotel 5 stars. everybody was so helpful and the entertainment was 1st class. definitely will be staying here again. thank you to all city west staff for making our night amazing.... also the food was great and there is also a wee chipper van on site which is quite affordable..
 
 
 
 
 

by Marky mark on Aug 6 2015 20:05

I stayed here for 3 nights and was upgraded to a superior romm which was unexpected and so nice a gesture. The check in was fast and no problems finding my room on the 2nd floor. The room was spacious and very comfortable and cosy. I had views over the golf course and frontal view. The room had a jacuzzi bath which was very relaxing. The room has tea and coffee making facilities, lcd tv with rte1 + 2 bbc, itv channels and some other. There is also good wi-fi which is free throughout the hotel. The breakfast is plentiful with nice cool pure orange juice out of a machine, sausages, bacon, beans, black pudding, eggs, scrambled or fried, cereals and tea or coffee. The hotel guests have free use of the leisure facilities next door, and lovely warm jacuzzi, sauna, swimming pool and steam room which unfortunately was out of order on my arrival. I highly recommend the 4 star CityWest and will return next year without hesitation.
 
 
 
 
 

by Chris on Aug 6 2015 14:19

The bed was too hard we found it hard to get proper sleep but otherwise we loved the hotel
 
 
 
 
 

by Anne Marie O'Neill on Aug 5 2015 21:55

In a word.... FANTASTIC. It's super clean and comfy, the food is great, plenty entertainment for the kids. Nice bar,great leisure facilities and pool.The staff are friendly and helpful.close to the lucas line.best hotel in Dublin - we'l be back again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Eileen O' Connor on Aug 5 2015 15:25

I really enjoyed my stay and will most definitely be seeing us again
 
 
 
 
 

by mary on Aug 5 2015 13:11

had a great stay at the citywest and hope to stay again in the near future
 
 
 
 
 

by als and shane on Aug 5 2015 10:31

would recomend city west 100%. staff very welcoming and friendly and very helpful. food in bistro mouthwatering. rooms very spacious and great variety of breakfast foods available. entertainment for kids was great,between movie nights,kids disco,face painting and leisure centre. hotel is short walk from luas if you wanted to pop into city.wouldn't hesitate again in staying here next time we're in dublin. would definatly give hotel 5 star rating.
 
 
 
 
 

by Karen Morrin on Aug 5 2015 09:35

I was a bit dissappointed when after booking a king size room I was put in a four poster which had a standard double bed. I had originally booked a standard double but cancelled it as I thought we'd treat ourselves, pay the extra forty euro and rebook the king size. However, when I went back to reception they changed me to what I'd originally booked with no problem at all. They did say that the four poster is considered an upgrade but the King Size room was a much better room and was what I'd actually paid for. After I got over the feeling that someone had tried to pull one over on me I really enjoyed my stay. The staff were wonderful, from housekeeping, reception and at breakfast, the room was spacious and clean although I did have to go home and get a pillow as we had just three for the two of us. Gorgeous bathroom. Also despite it being the bank holiday and there being a match on the room was very quiet and we slept well with no noise from the corridors. Breakfast was lovely, huge selection and despite it being very busy with the bank holiday we didn't have to ask for tea or coffee, the staff were fantastic. We had sandwiches in the lounge on the Sunday which were lovely and very reasonably priced. I was looking forward to staying as we use this hotel in work but I hadn't stayed yet myself and I would stay again. Apart from the few small things I've mentioned we had a very comfortable stay for very reasonable prices, thanks to the hotel and staff.
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer27495914 on Aug 5 2015 09:34

Cant find fault at all 10 years stayed there and was not impressed vowed never to go back even wrote to management who offered us a free weekend but declined to take it, this time with two kids and money tight how times change. Found everything about the hotel excellent. The price for a family of four at short notice booking was streets ahead of all other hotels in dublin and its surrounding area. The food both breakfast and dinner was excellent. The kids club, movies and kids disco all for free was just brilliant. Would recommend the city west 10 years on to anyone now. Given the size of the hotel there will always be queues at certain times but the management and staff have a good system in place for coping with the numbers. We had the two nights b&b and 1 dinner for all four, no hidden charges. We were able to purchase tayto park tickets at reception which saved an enormous entry wait on bank holiday monday. it is located not far from motorway network and is easy to access, luas stop is a short walk from entrance gate.
 
 
 
 
 

by C on Aug 5 2015 07:29

Had a fantastic time. Lovely room and swimming pool was very child friendly. Great food. Would recommend to anyone.
 
 
 
 
 

by Tim Kennedy on Aug 4 2015 23:50

Stayed on Sat night 01/08/2015-good location,friendly staff & nice breakfast-I recommend this hotel
 
 
 
 
 

by Joe Griffin on Aug 4 2015 22:02

My whole family stayed in the hotel for my mums 70th. Delighted and will be back. Great pool, friendly staff, great entertainment for the kids. Live music in the bar and rooms were fab. The hotel was very busy but staff coped very well and everything went fine. We will be deffo back again. Joe Griffin. Santry.
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by LouderVoice Reviews and LouderYou Ireland
Special OffersBed & BreakfastFamily Fun BreaksChristmas Party Nights 2015
Tweet