Arrive: Nights:

Read Reviews (1914)
(
4.54/5
) based on
1914
reviews.

by imelda murphy on Oct 28 2014 21:13

Had a fabulous stay in your hotel beautiful place will definitely be back well done to all who work there top class!
 
 
 
 
 

by Mary Kenny on Oct 28 2014 19:45

Just had a lovely weekend at the Citywest Hotel. The room was lovely, spacious and clean. Breakfast was hot and a great selection provided. Staff throughout the hotel were friendly and courteous. Food in the bar is good value, nice menu and very tasty. Reservation staff Audrey and Gemma wonderful to deal with as always!! Cant wait to head back to Citywest it really is the perfect hotel!
 
 
 
 
 

by Paul on Oct 27 2014 10:51

A comfortable and pleasant stay
 
 
 
 
 

by Keith M on Oct 27 2014 09:42

Always an enjoyable stay at this hotel, the gym is fantastic and the staff are very friendly - the cooked breakfast quality could be improved slightly and there's no wifi in the rooms for some reason. I would recommend the Lemongrass for your evening meal.
 
 
 
 
 

by Caterina Breitenstein on Oct 27 2014 08:44

A wonderful place to stay and relax - too bad it almost an one hour ride on the LUAS from Dublin center. I enjoyed the cosiness of the room, the warm temperature of the pool, the huge variety at breakfast (and was highly impressed by the perfect state of ripeness of the served fresh exotic fruit). Staff was very friendly, so really nothing to complain!
 
 
 
 
 

by tarja kukkonen on Oct 24 2014 19:06

a spectacular hotel. The staff was great. If going to Dublin, definitely staying there.
 
 
 
 
 

by Marie Price on Oct 24 2014 07:49

very happy with the accommodation and staff ever so friendly every time I stay. Food in the restaurant is excellent. So compliments to the chef
 
 
 
 
 

by Martin McConville on Oct 23 2014 14:38

My stay on the 21st October was very enjoyable - fuss-free from arrival to leaving next day. The room was cosily comfortable, very clean and well appointed. Breakfast next morning was again enjoyable - very good choices and relaxed. Staff were confidently professional and helpful. Stay in many hotels but CityWest really deserves its 4-star rating. Will stay again. Martin McConville, Belfast.
 
 
 
 
 

by Paul O'Callaghan on Oct 21 2014 14:10

An enjoyable stay. Staff advised on the quieter room for the family and assisted when asked. Enjoyed the swimming pool, the room, breakfast and the general buzz.
 
 
 
 
 

by Susan Atkinson on Oct 21 2014 11:15

Had a great stay . The staff were helpful and polite. The breakfast was fabulous . Can't wait to stay again soon .
 
 
 
 
 

by alan on Oct 21 2014 06:52

this was a very pleasant stay , very friendly staff and excellent spacious room , breakfast in the morning was a little expensive but was also very nice and plenty to choose from
 
 
 
 
 

by tony on Oct 20 2014 22:25

Great hotel - Excellent health club and multiple bars to choose from Need to get stronger Wifi so it works in the guest rooms I will definitely stay again in my next trip to Dublin
 
 
 
 
 

by Elaine on Oct 20 2014 19:40

Have stayed here twice before, although not for a few years but absolutely no complaints on any occasion - friendly welcome - fresh, clean, comfortable room with lovely modern bathroom - bar and restaurant staff excellent - food and drinks great value and to top it off the sun was shining and I wish we could have stayed more than 1 night. Highly recommended :-)
 
 
 
 
 

by Luis on Oct 19 2014 14:23

I am extemely confortable everytime I go to CityWest. It is a great hotel, great place, great service and great price for value.
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer66724999 on Oct 18 2014 21:08

Very enjoyable stay
 
 
 
 
 

by Kasia on Oct 17 2014 19:41

Amazing hotel, outstanding and very helpful staff, great location. I always stay in Citywest Hotel when I'm in Dublin. I always feel here like at home:)
 
 
 
 
 

by Rachael on Oct 13 2014 20:57

Fantastic service and great facilities
 
 
 
 
 

by stella on Oct 13 2014 13:45

we had a great time in the hotel. it was family friendly
 
 
 
 
 

by John Power on Oct 13 2014 12:00

I stay in City West on a regular basis for business and pleasure. The staff in Reception are amazing. It is a very busy hotel but you always get a great welcome and very quickly they call you by your 1st name. They prepare your key and check in paperwork in advance so check in takes seconds, not minutes.
 
 
 
 
 

by Liane on Oct 12 2014 10:04

My stay at the city west hotel was amazing the food was incredible and the staff were so friendly I would definitely recommend this hotel rooms spotless as well :-)
 
 
 
 
 

by Julia on Oct 12 2014 04:35

Absolutely loved my stay at Citywest Hotel in Dublin. Beautiful rooms, friendly staff and lovely facility. Highly recommend!!!
 
 
 
 
 

by BRIEGE HUGHES on Oct 10 2014 21:36

My husband and myself arrived at the Citywest Hotel on 8/10/14 to attend the darts. We departed the hotel on 9/10/14. This is the first time that we have been to this hotel and I have to say that the staff were most welcoming, the room was first class, as was the evening meal and the breakfast. I would like to thank you all for such wonderful experience.
 
 
 
 
 

by Sally on Oct 9 2014 21:23

This was our 9th year at the Citywest and we always enjoy it. Whilst it is crazy attending the darts, it always nice to relax in our comfortable room and your lounge bar area. Love your breakfasts! See you again next year.
 
 
 
 
 

by Nicola on Oct 8 2014 19:06

We had a great nights stay in the citywest, the hotel is lovely and the staff are very friendly, the room was spotless and they accommodated us with an early check in, thank you for a great stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by Suzanne Proctor on Oct 7 2014 20:57

The room we stayed in this time was much nicer than our room, on our previous visit.
 
 
 
 
 

by bernie on Oct 7 2014 20:42

Hi, we couldn't recommend your Hotel highly enough, as we were checking in, the reception was swarming with people, so i thought we will have a wait to check in, but within minutes we had our room keys and given directions to them. We didn't realize the size of the hotel and considering the amount of guests in reception and bars we went for food that evening around 9pm without any delays or long wait for table or food. The food was excellent and next morning more of the same professional and efficient service at breakfast. It was an enjoyable stay as it was an overnight trip to visit my mother in Beaumont Hospital and couldn't find accommodation nearer hospital and at an reasonable price. I hope next time we stay we get a chance to see the grounds and use the leisure facilities.
 
 
 
 
 

by seamus kelly on Oct 6 2014 22:35

Excellent facilities,friendly,helpful staff.
 
 
 
 
 

by Dixie on Oct 6 2014 20:18

My stay was fantastic. The hotel seemed full and there were a lot of events going on, but my area was quiet. I really enjoyed the bath, and the room was exactly what I needed. Fabulous value all around.
 
 
 
 
 

by Willie Day on Oct 4 2014 19:42

Pleasurable experience for me and the 9 clients I invited Express check in was a winner Bar service and food was excellent Compliments to Cheryl in the bar who looked after us Also to Edel in reservations who was ever so helpful Will be recommending and plan to have more business meetings and overnights in the Citywest Thanks Willie Day
 
 
 
 
 

by Patrick Roarty on Sep 29 2014 14:57

My wife and I stayed in Citywest on the weekend of the All-Ireland final. The accommodation and room were excellent as was the atmosphere. We had the breakfast there both mornings and the food was ample and substantial. The staff were friendly and helpful throughout. The grounds of the hotel were spectacular and we really enjoyed walking in them. While the result did not go our way on the day we certainly were not disappointed with the Citywest Hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Ian Bowden on Sep 28 2014 21:59

Glenn Good evening to you and all your staff at Citywest Hotel . I have booked to stay for a another two weeks from tonight , having spent the last month with you . I am just back from a trip to the UK having spent three nights in separate hotels, and I think you should know, and take pride in the fact that your standards are way above the competition , particularly the ones I came across . ( Some with Irish connections ) Kind regards Ian Bowden
 
 
 
 
 

by Amanda Byrne Fagan on Sep 26 2014 22:45

Hi, Myself and my husband stayed here for our 2nd anniversary and i have to say we really enjoyed it The staff are so friendly and very helpful , the food in the restaurant was lovely Will defo be going back again for another night with the kids due to disney on ice, 100yrs of magic
 
 
 
 
 

by j on Sep 26 2014 21:11

Love this hotel
 
 
 
 
 

by Mary on Sep 26 2014 21:04

I recently sprayed at the city west hotel with my husband and 2 boys and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were amazing and so welcoming to us and were fantastic with the kids. We will definately be going back
 
 
 
 
 

by Mairead Fernane on Sep 26 2014 13:29

My stay was very short but I was very struck by the speed with which we were registered on such a busy weekend. It was the All Ireland weekend after all. Also. I felt that in the midst of such a busy time the Receptionist was very pleasant and professional. The room was very comfortable and we enjoyed the time we were there
 
 
 
 
 

by Rob on Sep 24 2014 14:01

As Always, my stay at Citywest was a delight. I do my best to stay at Citywest when I have business in Dublin because of the comfort, the hominess, and the beauty of the location. An the service is second to none.
 
 
 
 
 

by Tom on Sep 24 2014 11:15

From reception staff to breakfast staff, everyone made my stay an enjoyable visit. I'll be back again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Sam on Sep 24 2014 06:25

Fantastic hotel!
 
 
 
 
 

by tom on Sep 23 2014 23:06

Hi There citywest management and staff ,What can i say ? Myself and my wife really enjoyed our stay .The evening meal and service were fantastic ans also the breakfast the following morning . Room was cosy no complaints . Thank you for your hospitality. Regards Tom&Tracey
 
 
 
 
 

by gerardc c on Sep 23 2014 22:50

Your hotel and staff are fantastic We will stay with you the next time in dublin Thanks Gerard mc c
 
 
 
 
 

by Trick on Sep 23 2014 22:45

Lovely stay at this hotel for the second time. Ideal for family , couples or business. Staff very helpful. Hairdresser on site good & very friendly . Food in bistro excellent as was room service. It was all Ireland weekend & hotel catered for huge amount of people with no problem
 
 
 
 
 

by Pavel on Sep 23 2014 21:30

+ price + facility + food + close to tram - 40 minutes to downtown
 
 
 
 
 

by Mr Doherty on Sep 23 2014 19:06

Excellent staff and facility. Very impressed with the managements skills in organising a huge event catering for for over 1750 seated guests. Superb professionalism, I cannot recommend City West enough.
 
 
 
 
 

by nick murphy on Sep 22 2014 10:28

fantastic service on reception and bar would stay again and recommend hotel to any one
 
 
 
 
 

by Pamela Whelan on Sep 21 2014 21:32

Very enjoyable stay. Beautiful room. Fantastic staff who were extremely helpful and friendly
 
 
 
 
 

by Mindaugas on Sep 21 2014 20:26

Thank You for well spent time and excellent service!
 
 
 
 
 

by Tony Smyth on Sep 21 2014 09:29

Excellent hotel facilities, with very friendly staff who cannot do enough to make your stay enjoyable and trouble free. I stay at least 1/2 nights per week and I have now come to regard it as home. Keep up the excellent service and effort.
 
 
 
 
 

by Nikhil on Sep 21 2014 06:58

lovely hotel with a rustic charm. a little out of the way from the city but good if you're looking for some peace and quite and few rounds of golf. no wifi in the room was almost unbelievable, which means more Guinness at the bar!
 
 
 
 
 

by Ciaran Nolan on Sep 20 2014 12:11

Excellent value and venue highly recommend
 
 
 
 
 

by rice on Sep 17 2014 20:22

Booked in for 2 nights food was lovely and quiet at night. Room cleaning was ok, was not left out toilet rolls or clean towels - only something small but still its the least you'd expect. great value for money
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by LouderVoice Reviews and LouderYou Ireland
Special OffersBed & BreakfastFamily BreakCitywest Advance Purchase Offer
Tweet
Part of Dalata Hotel Group, click here to view all hotels