Arrive: Nights:

Read Reviews (2268)
(
4.55/5
) based on
2268
reviews.

by Miriam on Aug 1 2015 21:31

Hotel is very impressive on entering the grounds. Beautiful hotel. No complaints. Second time staying here & would highly recommend. Staff very friendly & helpful. Breakfast was fab, loads to choose from. Also used the leisure facilities, pool , Jacuzzi etc. Bedroom good size, and loads of toiletries provided. Location is great, especially for M50 & Luas stop near hotel. Will stay at this hotel again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Sheena clohessy on Aug 1 2015 11:18

Excellent room as always. Spotless. Busy hotel but everything keeping pace. Very friendly staff in breakfast room. Business stay. Easy to just stay and go. Lemongrass restaurant was good too
 
 
 
 
 

by K Foley on Jul 31 2015 22:43

Great stay at City West for family of 5 - staff so pleasant and helpful. Breakfast went down a treat! Added bonus for mg hurling loving 7 year old to see the great Henry Sheflin!
 
 
 
 
 

by Kay and dave on Jul 31 2015 22:16

Really enjoyed our stay. The kids had a great time. The food was delicious in the Hibernian bistro. Very good. Well worth a visit.
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer70470685 on Jul 31 2015 16:38

Excellent stay at hotel. The room was amazing, great view, very comfortable bed, cant fault it. The swimming pool was a huge plus also, Would pay twice this amount for a hotel in the city centre, and some of them don't live up to this fabulous hotel. Staff at dinner were also really nice and very attentive particularly the young dark haired girl who was working there the night of the 26th. Would recommend to all kinds from families to young couples. Will definitely return.
 
 
 
 
 

by Siobhan Garvey on Jul 30 2015 08:27

Great for families
 
 
 
 
 

by Sheila Kerry on Jul 30 2015 07:48

Another enjoyable stay at city west can't fault it what so ever . We have a 3 year old so the activity room and kids disco went down a treat the staff were all very nice . Looking forward to my next trip there
 
 
 
 
 

by Andyg86 on Jul 29 2015 20:09

This was my second stay at city west.. This time was a massive difference from previous stay. We were on second floor room was modern beds and were comfortable and TV worked. We had water and fruit bowl waiting for us in room on arrival. I would recommend staying here now where as last time I was on bottom floor and wouldn't recommend so I hope to visit city west hotel again and receive same welcome as I did second time round and to let he know that we stayed while attending ed Sheeran concert and at arrival the check in q was very lengthy and there was a wedding there but we were dealt with professionally and very happy to say no matter how busy the hotel was it still ran very smoothly.. Well Done Citywest ;)
 
 
 
 
 

by M johnson on Jul 29 2015 11:04

Great rooms,perfect location,breakfast fantastic,friendly and helpful staff.
 
 
 
 
 

by Deirdre on Jul 29 2015 01:36

Fab hotel and staff. It was a long queue to get checking in but it was a busy weekend in Dublin and staff were helpful very family orientated and food was great would love to have a few days relaxing their as its just so nice and comforting and everything you want is there
 
 
 
 
 

by Lisa on Jul 28 2015 22:34

We stayed at city west for a concert we were attending at Croke Park. The hotel was extremely busy and we had a bit of a wait for check in but the staff were really friendly and efficient and also apologetic about the wait. The room was lovely and it was clean and fresh which is really important in a hotel room! The Luas is only a five minute walk away. I would definitely stay in Citywest again.
 
 
 
 
 

by TARIQ on Jul 28 2015 14:51

overall good and cooperative staff.4 stars.Tariq
 
 
 
 
 

by Phil on Jul 28 2015 13:42

We found the City west Hotel to be extremely family friendly, staff were very helpful and food was 1st class.
 
 
 
 
 

by Bryan McCarthy on Jul 28 2015 13:15

Fantastic as always. Helpful staff and clean rooms. Looking forward to returning.
 
 
 
 
 

by Mary O'Callaghan on Jul 28 2015 12:48

Had a lovely stay at Citywest on Sat July 25th, it was extremely busy at check in on Sat afternoon due to the fact there was Ed Sheeran was on at Croke Park and there was a wedding at the hotel also... but staff were excellent at check in, very apolgogetic about the wait and very efficient at their job. We didnt have breakfast so cant comment on that. Rooms were in excellent condition. Would highly recommend.
 
 
 
 
 

by Jomu on Jul 28 2015 10:40

.very good, very clean, great food in the lemontree.
 
 
 
 
 

by Stephanie on Jul 28 2015 10:12

Very enjoyable stay. Attentive staff and really nice hotel. Thanks!
 
 
 
 
 

by Deborah on Jul 28 2015 09:25

amazing stay amazing place!!
 
 
 
 
 

by Trevor on Jul 28 2015 08:32

Excellent stay at the Citywest. Handy to the train and great access to the centre of Dublin. Room excellent and really clean. Leisure facilities excellent although earlier access would be advantageous.
 
 
 
 
 

by Noreen hall on Jul 28 2015 07:36

Great really enjoyed , loved the rooms , hotel very busy but once inside our room heard nothing . Will def stay again
 
 
 
 
 

by Dan on Jul 28 2015 07:05

Excellent facilities and very friendly and helpful staff. Would highly recommend
 
 
 
 
 

by Tina on Jul 27 2015 16:12

I recently stayed in City West for the Ed Sheeran concert. The staff were very nice at the reception at check in. My little brother went straight to the pool and he loved it. Our room was spacious and had everything we needed. The bathroom was lovely with a separate shower and bath. Overall lovely hotel and would recommend this hotel to anyone. It was great value for money.
 
 
 
 
 

by Margaret on Jul 27 2015 10:01

Another lovely stay in Citywest Hotel. We were in 1817, lovely bright room, amazingly comfortable bed and it was really quiet despite the hotel being full on the night of our stay. No problem getting a parking space either which is great, no driving around for 10 minutes looking for someone to park. On this occassion we didnt use the bar/food facilities but from previous stays it can be highly recommended. Within walking distance for the LUAS which makes access to the city centre so easy. Great place to stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by Carmel on Jul 27 2015 09:39

Had a great stay at Citywest Hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was very spacious and clean. Breakfast was very good, was greeted by a very jolly and friendly gentleman. Would stay there again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Ehamill on Jul 27 2015 09:17

The hotel was excellent in terms of cleanliness, friendliness and helpfulness of staff and the room was a good size and comfortable. On arrival we got some food from the 'carvery' which was a bit cold but other than that I have no complaints.
 
 
 
 
 

by Fiona Potter on Jul 27 2015 06:58

Perfect as usual!! Would never stay anywhere else when we travel to Dublin. Room on third floor, (3550), beautiful, lovely and hard when curtains closed, never heard any noise all night. Great atmosphere at the hotel!
 
 
 
 
 

by Clive on Jul 26 2015 10:15

Had a great week staying at city west, nothing to much trouble, will come back soon
 
 
 
 
 

by Jorge Oliveira on Jul 24 2015 17:46

Excellent room space, cleanliness, quietness, value for money, 5 stars everywhere
 
 
 
 
 

by Kieran on Jul 23 2015 10:13

Everything was perfect the food is lovely the staff are friendly we will be back again
 
 
 
 
 

by Bob La Due on Jul 22 2015 13:08

Stayed 4 nights for the IBSA Jehovah's Witness Regional Convention and found the hotel, staff, and food to be exceptional.. The convention venue was excellent also. Everyone from the front desk clerks, housekeeping staff, servers were personable, friendly, and went out of their way to make us happy. If Jehovah's Witnesses have another convention there, we would love to return and recommend highly the City West Hotel.. Bob and La Verne La Due from Barcelona, Spain
 
 
 
 
 

by mark duffy on Jul 22 2015 10:39

love this hotel , super rooms . clean , frendly staff . great food .
 
 
 
 
 

by Shane McCormack on Jul 21 2015 09:59

Had a lovely stay here. Staff friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was perfect, so much! Would go again no bother..:)
 
 
 
 
 

by Nipper Leech on Jul 21 2015 09:16

Lovely hotel. Spacious family room and great kids movie night for entertainment. Would highly recommend.
 
 
 
 
 

by Jackie on Jul 21 2015 08:19

Great staff co4uldn't do enough to make our stay more enjoyable. Great hotel facilities for children. Will definitely be back :-)
 
 
 
 
 

by Donna on Jul 20 2015 19:25

We recently stayed at Citywest hotel for a combination of 9 nights. We had a wonderful time with our family. The rooms were comfortable, clean and well kept. The staff was fantastic and the food was excellent. I cannot say enough to express how well we were treated. We will definiantly be back.
 
 
 
 
 

by Gundel Leibinger on Jul 20 2015 12:09

I m not sure if I did it right with the stars, I meant 5 stars
 
 
 
 
 

by Gundel Leibinger on Jul 20 2015 12:06

We enjoyed our stay thoroughly as always! highly recommended.
 
 
 
 
 

by Yvette on Jul 20 2015 11:26

Staff friendly. Rooms clean although a smidge cold. Food - lacks flavouring. Willingness to provide espresso / capacunnio at breakfast could do with improvement.Relaxing and posotive ambience. Missed opportunity - enjoyment of the golf course restricted to golf users. Missed opportunity - lack of access to evening therapist e.g. massage. Undisturned sleep, thank you.
 
 
 
 
 

by James on Jul 20 2015 11:22

Nice room Very quiet during the night. At Meal times in restaurant it can be a little fussy due to the large number of guests. Overall the hotel runs well
 
 
 
 
 

by Hugh O'Donnell on Jul 19 2015 23:05

Stayed for the Watchtower convention. The staff were excellent, from the reception staff, the floor staff and the staff in the restaurant they were excellent in manners, politeness, professionalism and friendliness, both to me, my wife and our demanding child. The breakfast and dinner we had in the ballroom suite was fantastic and varied to give real choice from day to day, the chicken curry and rice was especially tasty (and my wife's Indian). The wi-fi was improved on last year and the rooms were warm and comfortable with a good bathroom (showers are quick but it was nice to have a good bath again). My only gripe was that when we stayed last august there was a creche room in the evening where we could drop of our son for 2 hours a night and this time there wasn't which was a disappointment to us all. But otherwise we were happy with our stay and will probably see you next year. Thanks again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Terence Reilly on Jul 19 2015 22:21

We would like to say we were very satisfied with our stay and appreciated the efforts made to make our stay a pleasant one. Thank you, Terry Reilly
 
 
 
 
 

by Kathryn McBride on Jul 19 2015 21:57

Have stayed in the City West Hotel during a convention over the last three years. My room has been comfortable, although without air conditioning which has been a little difficult during warm weather. The food has been good and I appreciate it is difficult to cater for hundreds of guests at the one time. The foyer area unfortunately does not seem to have enough seats but the ones that are in place are extremely comfortable. I have found all staff ( reception, catering and room servicing ) to be pleasant and helpful at all times and this in itself creates a good atmosphere in the hotel. Kind Regards Kathryn
 
 
 
 
 

by Louise on Jul 19 2015 12:22

Great stay. Ideal location for traveling to Kildare and Dublin. Superb value for money with a good range of breakfast.
 
 
 
 
 

by Carol on Jul 19 2015 11:52

A lovely few days spent with about 15 of the family in May for a special memorial weekend. Staff were great, professional and helpful. We hired one of the bars and had a buffet which was delicious. All in all would highly recommend.
 
 
 
 
 

by Tara on Jul 19 2015 07:34

Although our stay was short, based on what we experienced I must give 5 stars. Really clean, comfortable and big room (double and single bed) with a decent shower. Facilities for kids was something you don't see very often with a room for both younger and older kids full of toys and 3 very kind and patient ladies giving their full attention to anyone who wanted to play, draw or paint. Next door was movie room with popcorn. Such a fun day for the kids. Breakfast was delicious and there was so many pastries to try and even a section for gluten free foods. Staff can not be faulted. All so kind and couldn't do enough to help despite it busy such a busy time of year with so many kids around with their holidays. Enjoyed every minute and wil certainly be back. Thanks for looking after us.
 
 
 
 
 

by Breige on Jul 18 2015 21:28

Great stay at hotel, lovely staff, relaxed atmosphere & food great. Will definitely stay in hotel again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Iain Cooke on Jul 18 2015 09:18

A most enjoyable stay and to have been upgraded to a very pleasant room 1553. The house keeper should be congratulated in her preparation of the room. Only one cause or irritation was the reception on the television. The engineer was called to repair the problem however to no avail. meals were excellent except for the sandwich bags for lunch, I would not give them any marks out of ten. This will not hinder us in any way from making a return visit. Iain and Karen Laura Cooke
 
 
 
 
 

by Davina on Jul 17 2015 22:55

My daughter and I stayed here for three nights. We had a superior twin room. The room was spacious as was the elegant bathroom. The staff were courteous, efficient and very friendly in all departments. The food was good although not very hot the first night. They were extremely busy and it was great after that. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend.
 
 
 
 
 

by Jenny on Jul 17 2015 18:31

We had a great stay. The hotel was very full due to the convention but the quality of service and overall stay was excellent
 
 
 
 
 

by Veronica Rice on Jul 17 2015 11:10

Our three night stay was most enjoyable. The extra staff working at reception kept the flow of new arrivals moving very smoothly. All Staff in all ares of hotel were friendly and pleasant to deal with. The food choices were good and there was plenty of it. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. Overall, our experience was happy and hassle free which enhanced our joy at being together in the one place with our fellow Jehovah's Witnesses. Thank You. We look forward to having the opportunity to stay with you again next year. Veronica Rice Breandán Ó Maolchraoibhe.
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by LouderVoice Reviews and LouderYou Ireland
Special OffersBed & BreakfastFamily BreakAdvanced Purchase Offer
Tweet