Arrive: Nights:

Read Reviews (2480)
(
4.56/5
) based on
2480
reviews.

by Carolyn Quirke on Feb 9 2016 15:22

had a wonderful time - dining facilities were probably too busy Carolyn
 
 
 
 
 

by Decies Women on Feb 9 2016 11:35

We stayed in Citywest on Fri/Sun really enjoyed our stay, family bedroom big and airy, very comfortable beds and excellent bathroom, wonderful breakfast and very pleasent staff.
 
 
 
 
 

by Mary Boyle on Feb 9 2016 10:28

We had a fantastic stay with you for the two nights, my only gripe is that we were so far from reception but id request a closer room for the next visit. Mary Boyle
 
 
 
 
 

by JON on Feb 9 2016 09:32

We were very happy with our recent stay at the Citywest Hotel
 
 
 
 
 

by Anita on Feb 8 2016 13:53

Fabulous hotel, great value for money. Room was very spacious, clean & in immaculate condition. Will definitely be returning for another visit in the near future
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer91884392 on Feb 1 2016 10:15

I was very happy with my recent stay for the IPPN conference. I had a lovely room, which was clean and comfortable. When I requested the heat be turned down it was dealt with immediately. I ordered breakfast to my room on two mornings and it arrived on time and had everything I had ordered.One very happy customer, thankyou.
 
 
 
 
 

by Mary on Feb 1 2016 10:06

Everything was excellent during my stay, hotel rooms are very comfortable and staff are very helpful . great choice for breakfast.
 
 
 
 
 

by MNíC on Feb 1 2016 09:40

Great and convenient room on the ground floor.
 
 
 
 
 

by David Robertson on Feb 1 2016 08:07

My first visit to the hotel, but not my last. I was a bit concerned re the size of the hotel, but never had a problem with getting a table in the Bistro or getting served at the bar. Long walk from reception to the room, but it was quiet at night despite the size of the hotel. Don't know how busy or noisy it would be if there was an event on next door.
 
 
 
 
 

by Vicky Barron on Jan 31 2016 22:33

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would have stayed another night if the Hotel had not been completely booked out. I will be back.
 
 
 
 
 

by Jo Stanley on Jan 31 2016 08:19

The hotel was well organised and very efficient. All the staff were very helpful rooms are big and work well
 
 
 
 
 

by Abood on Jan 29 2016 12:38

very good stay, one of the best hotels I have even been to. quiet, comfortable and great staff . . .
 
 
 
 
 

by William Harnett on Jan 26 2016 09:32

Hotel staff very helpful and friendly. Food first class and available from 7am - 10pm and after. Standard Room spacious, clean and the double bed solid and comfortable - no falling into the middle of it!
 
 
 
 
 

by Ann on Jan 23 2016 14:23

Lovely clean and tidy nice staff good rate and food reasonably priced pool and gym area grand I stayed a day longer than I'd planned to lots to do if you've a car, pity there's no parking at the nearest Luas stop but that can't be helped ! Ann
 
 
 
 
 

by Helen Young on Jan 22 2016 12:25

I would like to congratulate the management and staff of this Hotel, my stay was very enjoyable. Despite the venue being packed and very busy, there was always staff to make sure we were all served and comfortable. I would highly recommend your Hotel to anyone and hope to stay with you again soon. Helen
 
 
 
 
 

by Seán on Jan 19 2016 11:33

My experience in this hotel was excellent. Above all the friendliness of the staff was outstanding.
 
 
 
 
 

by Pat McA on Jan 19 2016 10:23

We haven't stayed in Citywest for a while and its great to see all the improvements that are under way. A lovely, if all to short stay. Thanks to all the staff who are always most processional and helpful. We will be back
 
 
 
 
 

by Simon King on Jan 18 2016 10:21

I very much enjoyed my one-night stay at the Citywest Hotel. The room was very comfortable and I have to recommend the Lemongrass restaurant on the campus. Very good food and a must visit if you're staying at the Citywest Hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Brian on Jan 15 2016 14:21

I have not stayed for many years, service at reception, bars and bistro (food good also) was excellent, my only issue was I was at the furthest room on the ground floor and it was a very long walk which I did 8 times. I will try the Lemon Grass next time I am over as it has been recommended. I appreciated the car park is being attended to so that was not an just another long walk in the rear car park. Regards Brian
 
 
 
 
 

by Jerry Meredith on Jan 15 2016 14:12

An excellent stay with your hotel. From the moment we arrived at reception to our checkout time, it was a pleasure. it still surprises me each time I arrive and am greeted by name at reception. When you consider all the clients that pass through your hotel on a daily basis for Katie at reception to recognise me by name is just amazing, Rooms are of an excellent standard, nice and warm on entering, the little treats are most welcome and room service is also excellent. Nuala in the breakfast room served us well and was a pleasure to have a conversation with. Overall our stay in City West has been the most enjoyable stay we have experienced for any 4 star or 5 star hotels that we have visited lately. Keep up the good work guys and well done.
 
 
 
 
 

by Rebecca Vella on Jan 14 2016 08:00

We visited the hotel last weekend. We arrived Thursday evening and departed on Tuesday. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious. Breakfast was good a selection of cereals, bread and fruit. The location of the hotel is a bit away from centre Dublin but a few feet away we found the luas that was a quick to arrive at centre Dublin. We were there for the wedding show held in the conference building. The fair was very quite for a wedding show.
 
 
 
 
 

by Linda1982 on Jan 13 2016 11:09

Was staying for a business trip, staff very friendly and eficient, hotel was clean and kept well. Breakfast was very nice. My husband thought the bed was too hard but I was quite happy. The only issue was the noise in the corridor at night time I was woke a few times each night by other guests walking to their room with maybe a few too many beverages taken
 
 
 
 
 

by CT on Jan 11 2016 12:27

We stayed at City West on the 08/01/16. The staff were very pleasant at Check in and at the Bar. The food in the Lemongrass restaurant was fabulous and the room was spacious and well appointed. Unfortunately I left my i-Phone in the room and whilst the lost and found was closed on Saturday, when I rang back about the phone on Monday I was delighted that the cleaning staff had handed it into lost and found. I'd definitely recommend this Hotel and I will stay there again.
 
 
 
 
 

by ann marie maye on Jan 9 2016 19:07

Enjoyed my stay in citywest hotel. Room comfortable & big. food excellent.staff very helpful & polite.
 
 
 
 
 

by james o brien on Jan 6 2016 22:36

thanks for a lovely stay with your hotel i have stayed in a lot of hotels but i will be back again to stay with you lovely staff room was lovely too plenty of everything you needed in it so yes will be back hopefully soon james
 
 
 
 
 

by RM on Jan 4 2016 16:13

3 adults and 3 young children stayed for one night on new years evening. We amended our booking on check in which was completed with no issues and a smile. We had a great time over all and the kids had a ball. The food in the main restaurant was great and the servers had a hell of a lot of patience which made the meal even more special. Service at the tables was very efficient. We will be back in the near future no doubt. Thanks RM
 
 
 
 
 

by Peter on Jan 4 2016 13:06

We had a family stay over the christmas and had a really nice time- staff were pleasant and helpfuland for a busy hotel there was little noise despite there being 2 weddings and new years eve celebration on during our stay. We would gladly stay again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Traveller on Jan 4 2016 10:54

Hi We had a pleasant stay,our child and myself the big child loved the ice skating and fun fare.we also enjoyed the pool. Our room was lovely, Staff were pleasant. Lemongrass restaurant was lovely. Our only small negatives were Lack of evening entertainment Breakfast was just okay . Would we recommend yes we would.over all a good experience.
 
 
 
 
 

by Longfield on Dec 31 2015 13:44

Family, after Christmas get together. 2 children and 5 adults. Acommodation fantastic, we were upgraded to the Swift Wing. Rooms very spacious, comfortable and beautifully decorated. Staff very friendly and helpful. The children had a great time using the pool. We all really enjoyed our stay and would definately all stay in the hotel again. We would recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a break.
 
 
 
 
 

by Brendan Logue on Dec 22 2015 08:20

Good Morning.........As always I give the Citywest a 5 Star. Always enjoy my stay.....this time I ws in the Swift Wing and got a lovely surprise with chocolates, fruit and wine in the room. Food was of very high standard in the Bistro and the facilities in the Gym are excellent. Looking forward to staying with you again in 2016
 
 
 
 
 

by Ems on Dec 17 2015 09:08

Very clean, Great staff.
 
 
 
 
 

by TRACY on Dec 16 2015 11:55

REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY AT CITYWEST HOTEL STAFF ARE SO FRIENDLY AND ALWAY WILLING TO ASSIST YOU LOOKING FORWARD TO OUT NEXT STAY THERE IN APR TRACY BYRNE
 
 
 
 
 

by Fionnuala on Dec 15 2015 11:03

Lovely hotel, lovely staff and the breakfast was perfect. Warm,comfortable and cosy rooms.
 
 
 
 
 

by Roy Ferris on Dec 15 2015 09:23

Excellent stay, even though it was one night. Both myself and my wife commented that it was the best night sleep we ever had in a hotel. Even though there seemed to be lots of functions on, the hotel was very quiet at night - this was a huge factor for our stay. We don't know whether we were put in an area specifically quiet on purpose, but either way we really appreciated it. Check in staff were great. Loads of help and directions regarding Luas and Shopping. Rooms were also excellent (TV could do with being bigger)(and more milk). Breakfast was a bit hectic but that's understandable for the size of hotel and numbers being served. Had to locate our own milk and butter for the table but no big deal - staff really busy. Overall, a great stay. Definately going back. We've stayed in Dublin quite often and this has definately been the best value for money stay we've had. Bringing the kids the next time. Many thanks. Roy Ferris. Kerry.
 
 
 
 
 

by Gillian on Dec 9 2015 12:12

I have never had a problem in the many times i have stayed here for Irish Dancing or weddings etc, The staff are nice and hotel is clean and my visits always go without a problem, will look forward to my next visit.
 
 
 
 
 

by pat sheehan on Dec 8 2015 17:45

another enjoyable stay at city west last saturday. night.lovely christmas atmosphere.
 
 
 
 
 

by MP on Dec 7 2015 17:08

Wish it could have been for longer!
 
 
 
 
 

by Aisling on Dec 7 2015 12:07

Absolutely amazing hotel & staff. Room was fabulous, if i could give more than 5 stars I would!!
 
 
 
 
 

by Eileen Miller on Dec 5 2015 19:30

Lovely hotel very friendly staff
 
 
 
 
 

by Patrick Gallagher on Dec 2 2015 10:12

Nice rooms, friendly staff, good atmosphere in the bar and a good breakfast - great night's stay before my friend's wedding!
 
 
 
 
 

by Frances O'Neill on Dec 1 2015 17:21

My husband and I recently stayed at the Citywest Hotel in Dublin and would highly recommend it. We were there on a particularly busy weekend and although it took a little time to get checked in the 2 desk staff were genuinely dealing with other customers. Our room on the 3rd floor in swift wing was impressively large, clean and fresh. There were two complimentary bottles of water and a little box of Lily O'Brien's chocolates waiting for us. Staff helped us to get a taxi to a nearby event we were attending and when we returned at 2.30am the hotel lobby was once again alive with people checking in and out - does this place ever stop? The staff were all very courteous and helpful despite the late (early) hour. Breakfast was plentiful on Sunday morning and no-one attempted to rush you off the table even though the restaurant never stopped throughout the service. Checkout for us was a straightforward affair as we had settled our bill when checking in and only had to avail of the key drop box located on the reception desk, so avoided the queues! Helpful staff, clean hotel, good breakfast, great value - next time I would book for two nights and try the leisure facilities! Thanks.
 
 
 
 
 

by Ger on Dec 1 2015 11:55

On a flying visit to Dublin, hotel is within easy of the city centre by Luas and 10 minutes walk from Luas statiion. Room very comfortable, breakfast very nice - plenty of choice, didn't have time for the fruit selection but looked delicious. Very good value for money. Since my stay I have tried to book again for next year but there were no vacancies - I take this to be a good sign!
 
 
 
 
 

by Gillian Tobin on Nov 28 2015 23:11

I have stayed in Citywest Hotel a number of times and find it a great hotel. The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. The staff are friendly and helpful. I intend on staying in Citywest again and would definitely recommend it to everyone.
 
 
 
 
 

by Bernard Mc Geehan on Nov 28 2015 21:36

This is the third time I stayed in the hotel, and I have to say it gets better each time..... Every thing you could ask for was top class from check in till check out especially the lady that delivered breakfast to the my room in the morning..... I paid her for delivering the breakfast but she came back and said I over paid when in fact I didn't, it was just a tip but she thought I did, was great honesty on her behalf..... I didn't catch her name but I stayed in in 1591 Weston wing and it was on Thursday morning 26th Nov, an Irish girl.... I will definetly be returning Thanks Bernard Mc Geehan
 
 
 
 
 

by Babe Belfry on Nov 24 2015 09:11

We had a great time. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Food excellent. The only thing I would say that they could do with another lift to rooms . Will definitely come back.
 
 
 
 
 

by isobel on Nov 23 2015 11:25

Thank you for a lovely stay, Room most comfortable, this means a lot. Have no hesitate in going back to Citywest as soon as possible. Isobel
 
 
 
 
 

by Andrea on Nov 17 2015 09:40

loved our stay, stay here all the time when we head to Dublin, very child friendly and room always spotless and tidy, looking forward to our next stay
 
 
 
 
 

by Joanne O Shaughnessy on Nov 17 2015 09:36

Room was fantastic. Friendly staff. Breakfast was a little disappointing as long delay for tea and toast machine very annoying. Small things but just to note food was all fine.
 
 
 
 
 

by Orla on Nov 17 2015 07:57

This hotel had it all, easy to locate with plenty of parking spaces. All staff pleasant and helpful. Family room was spacious. Shower was fantastic. Dining at the Lemongrass was an experience. Will certainly consider coming to this hotel again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Liz on Nov 11 2015 19:41

Really enjoyed our stay. Clean, spacious room and friendly , helpful staff. Will come back for sure.
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by LouderVoice Reviews and LouderYou Ireland
Mid Term BreaksValentines Weekend at Citywest HotelGolfing at CitywestMeeting in Citywest
Tweet