Arrive: Nights:

Read Reviews (1702)
(
4.53/5
) based on
1702
reviews.

by Deborah on Jul 22 2014 22:18

Amazing hotel with very friendly staff. Loved the hotel
 
 
 
 
 

by Darren on Jul 22 2014 16:35

Fantastic hotel for kids plenty to do and rooms are large
 
 
 
 
 

by Ryan Gillespie on Jul 22 2014 12:19

My wife and I stayed at the Citywest Hotel on a midweek break. We were able to relax and unwind in the amazing leisure facilities and I was able to enjoy 2 very enjoyable rounds of Golf. The hotel is set on beautiful grounds with very accessible links into Dublin. The staff were always nice and friendly and very helpful in all areas of the hotel. We would highly recommend this hotel and hope to visit again soon.
 
 
 
 
 

by Michael O'Flaherty on Jul 22 2014 10:25

5 stars!! i cannot fault this hotel. Room was excellent, nice size , very comfortable and a lovely bathroom. Breakfast was delish!, great selection with something there to suit everyone's tastes. it is located in a nice quiet area which most would prefer rather then a busy city centre hotel. City west is also very accessible to the city centre as the luas is just around the corner. i loved everything about this hotel and cannot wait to check in again sometime!
 
 
 
 
 

by Scott on Jul 22 2014 09:18

I chose to stay at the hotel while attending an event there. I stayed in a junior suite, the suite was traditionally styled, with all facilities you would expect. The food was outstanding, ate at the Lemongrass Thai resteraunt, highly recommended. Also are at the Hibernian Bistro, again very good. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and made the stay enjoyable, I wasn't impressed with Dublin City, but would return again to stay at the hotel, perhaps for a spa weekend with the wife.
 
 
 
 
 

by james stokes on Jul 21 2014 22:18

Great hotel. Great staff. Very clean spacious rooms. Our tv wasn't working in our room so a staff member exchanged the tv for a different one. This still did not work so we offered a different room with a tv. Very helpful and will be returning again..
 
 
 
 
 

by Stefan Jürgensen on Jul 21 2014 19:59

The Citywest Hotel in Saggart has become our preferred place to stay in Dublin that provides spacious and clean rooms and the comfort of a 4 star hotel accommodation at an affordable price, especially if you get the pre-booked bed & breakfast package price. Located at the foot of the beautiful Wicklow Mountains the hotel is a great starting point for excursions into the Wicklows; yet as the LUAS station is within walking distance from the hotel, getting into the city centre of Dublin will only take about half an hour. The always friendly and helpful staff has made staying at the Citywest Hotel a particular pleasure.
 
 
 
 
 

by Emer on Jul 21 2014 16:25

Excellent stay in Citywest. Clean aircon rooms with good bar, food and staff. Would go back again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Tim on Jul 21 2014 07:02

Good room, nice restaurant and bar, friendly staff and great breakfasts.
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer29188115 on Jul 19 2014 19:44

Clean comfortable room and friendly staff.
 
 
 
 
 

by emwhite on Jul 19 2014 13:32

Very friendly and helpful staff. As a dairy and gluten free traveller getting a decent breakfast can be difficult however the city west hotel was very accommodating and I enjoyed cereal, toast and poached eggs. There is lots for children to enjoy at the hotel and the games room is fun although a little bit too warm.
 
 
 
 
 

by sharon wilkinson on Jul 17 2014 13:51

fab family hotel- our 2 kids loved it! pool good, jacuzzi not working on sunday stay for my husband though. Kids dicso very good & with face painting- excellent. room functional. breakfast very good. staff excellent. bistro & bar food very good. only issue we had was on Sat night we had to compain twice between 3am and 4am about excessive noise from room next door. security responded promptly and swiftly put an end to the noise after the 2nd phone call. would love to return to a more more peaceful nights sleep and stay longer.
 
 
 
 
 

by marie on Jul 16 2014 16:24

Excellent hotel with great facilities and beautiful grounds. I really enjoyed the water aerobics class and the beautiful food. Definitely a 5 star hotel experience.
 
 
 
 
 

by Neville Clarke on Jul 15 2014 23:12

Excellent hotel with good leisure facilities. Great location,convenient for both Dublin and tourist attractions. Friendly efficient staff. I have stayed over six times on business and leisure and will stay again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Lorraine on Jul 15 2014 22:44

Dear Sirs, We stayed one night in the Citywest Hotel and we dined in the Hibernian Bistro. The food was very tasty and enjoyable and the service was very fast and the lady who served our table was very efficient and friendly which is most important in the hospitality industry. The room was beautiful and very comfortable and we would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel to our friends or indeed booking ourselves in the future. Star Rating ***** Yours faithfully, Lorraine Comerford
 
 
 
 
 

by Liz on Jul 15 2014 22:05

Busy hotel with very good athmosphere. The staff memeber who checked us in was fantastic, very friendly, polite and helpfull especially when it was such a busy night. The room was 4star! The lounge/bar was great and had a large happy crowd. We had breakfast and while the variety and choice was inpressive, on the whole it felt like a cafeteria the way the tables were placed. It was a dissapointment. It would have been so much nicer to have just more space between tables and not have them look like benches.There were so many staff that it felt crowded. The service was friendly and efficient but would have probablly been better with less staff and more room and to have all the food at one end of the room. We enjoyed our stay. Liz B
 
 
 
 
 

by emma kemp on Jul 15 2014 20:03

Great hotel with plenty of kids entertainment, thoroughly enjoyed by entire family :)
 
 
 
 
 

by Jennifer Lyons on Jul 15 2014 16:49

I would like to give my compliments to the reception staff, when I arrived to check-in there was quite a large que. There were four staff on reception and I have to say they handled how busy it was with ease. They moved through the que efficitently without comprimising on service. I was served by a male member of staff who was welcoming, friendly and informative. The room was comfortable and spotlessly clean. I have stayed in your hotel a few times and never have any complaints. Lovely rooms, excellent staff and reasonably priced.
 
 
 
 
 

by paul on Jul 15 2014 16:31

room very good , staff very helpful, very pleasant overall, 5 stars
 
 
 
 
 

by alma on Jul 15 2014 15:11

Very efficient check-in, meal included was excellent. Very pleased with all aspects of my stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by Alan Knight on Jul 15 2014 14:39

We spent six days at the Citywest and it would be very difficult to find fault with anything. The only thing which did cause some aggravation was the long walk to the car park either with or without luggage, it was quite a nice surprise to find that a fire door was sometimes open in the mornings which saved much walking.. Would it not be possible to have a one way lock which only allowed exit through it. A pleasant hotel with good value on rooms and food, what a pity that we rarely found such good value in other places in Ireland.
 
 
 
 
 

by Chris on Jul 15 2014 13:44

Excellent as usual. Great staff and facilities. Perhaps some evening entertainment could be added during the week. No compaints. Great hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Kimberly2212d on Jul 15 2014 12:39

Brilliant hotel excellent and efficient reception staff rooms very clean and comfortable definitely stay again soon
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer63226493 on Jul 15 2014 11:36

very nice staff. and the breakfast was of good quality. only slight issue was the shower pressure was not adjustable and was to powerful to stand in as it was painful - like a fire hose!
 
 
 
 
 

by Seonagh on Jul 15 2014 10:17

Just had a lovely stay at the hotel. Staff are very friendly and helpful, room was spotless and comfy. Can't wait to get down again
 
 
 
 
 

by Julie on Jul 15 2014 09:49

Great hotel for families
 
 
 
 
 

by Liam Coyle on Jul 15 2014 08:59

Hi I spent two nights with my wife in the City West Hotel last weekend and I have to say I looked at a number of hotels and I am very glad i picked this hotel as it was great value for money and not was compromised, i checked in late Friday night and the staff were so helpful the room was beyond our expectation and will definitely be back,I have stayed in many Hotels in Dublin over the years and this I have to say is the best to-date all round Clean,Warm, Helpful Staff, Value for Money and No extra charge for the car park like many other hotels. Staff Members / Management Thank you and see you soon.
 
 
 
 
 

by Joanna on Jul 15 2014 08:08

Great value for money fab hotel will be back again
 
 
 
 
 

by sandra walsh on Jul 14 2014 21:50

fantastic hotel ,fantastic staff mannerly and obliging at all times .food excellent .we really had a great time .Loved the gym and pool ,and what a great class timetable ,wish i was there longer to avail of a class .Thanks to management and staff of citywest .
 
 
 
 
 

by RUTH CHESTNUTT on Jul 14 2014 19:53

Lovely hotel! Very spacious, comfortable rooms with kingsize bed and very helpful staff. Conveniently located on outskirts of Dublin for overnight stop en route to Cork from Northern Ireland
 
 
 
 
 

by Marie Rundle on Jul 14 2014 09:09

I was very pleased with my visit to your hotel on Friday the 11th. The hotel was beautifully decorated and very clean throughout, especially considering the volume of people that was there on that night alone. I loved the different eating areas and the fact that it wasn't one big area for so many people. The food was delicious and I cannot speak highly enough about the room we had no. 1808. I will definately be re-visiting your hotel with my husband and friends in the future for a Golf break and have recommended it to a number of friends already. Many thanks Marie Rundle
 
 
 
 
 

by Sile on Jul 13 2014 10:28

Reception staff are excellent - really friendly & very helpful. Room clean but decor a little outdated. Shower was amazing, really powerful. All in all I would return if need arose to stay in same area again
 
 
 
 
 

by Sarah on Jul 12 2014 08:37

Great stay as usual! restaurant very accommodating for a 1 year old, thank you. Great for a family break!
 
 
 
 
 

by Tony S on Jul 11 2014 07:50

Great facility. Room was clean and quiet. Staff was helpful and the food was perfect. Domino's pizza delivers here too.
 
 
 
 
 

by Stephen mccallig on Jul 9 2014 20:41

Had a lovely stay the staff where great and would definitely stay again
 
 
 
 
 

by PRuane on Jul 8 2014 14:50

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at Citywest Hotel, we were not disappointed. The room was to a very high standard I particularly loved the Jacuzzi Bath, the King Size Bed was comfortable and cosy. Room service was very quick. Everything about the hotel from the well kept grounds to the bar where we enjoyed listening to some live music and also The Lemongrass Restaurant where we booked a table for dinner, again we were not disappointed the food was excellent. We will most definitely be back may get a round or two of golf in the next visit :) Totally enjoyed our stay no complaints here :)
 
 
 
 
 

by Hugh Kerr on Jul 8 2014 13:08

My wife and our daughter (aged 8) and I had a very enjoyable stay at the City West. Every member of staff that we met did everything they could to make our stay even better. Beautiful hotel and lovely grounds. The Lemongrass Restaurant was excellent as were the Bistro and the breakfasts. The Spa was excellent. Nearby LUAS was very handy for Dublin. Hope to stay again soon.
 
 
 
 
 

by hulk on Jul 8 2014 13:02

hi my name is kieran horgan , i stayed in the city west with my son on friday the 4th of july. we had a wonderfull one night stay the room was great and quiet just what i needed for my son who was attending irish u17 soccer trials in dublin and needed a good night sleep. thanks againn c yee soon .kieran horgan
 
 
 
 
 

by Kellie on Jul 8 2014 11:59

Thanks for having us at your hotel ! Our experience was quite pleasurable. The family room was a great size, the beds were comfortable, and the instant coffee was not bad. Perhaps in the future you could provide hair dryers with a bit more power, as American hair dryers and straighteners do not work in your country. Also, the breakfast was delicious, and a wonderful start to long days of Irish Dance competitions!
 
 
 
 
 

by Rima Prizgintaite on Jul 8 2014 10:04

Our 2 night stay was fantastic! Great hotel, beautiful food and amazing staff! We would absolutely recommend the Citywest Hotel to anyone looking for a lovely family break or just a romantic getaway as there are plenty things to do in or around the hotel. Thank you to all the lovely staff, we had a great couple of days and will absolutely come back for another stay! :)
 
 
 
 
 

by Elena on Jul 8 2014 06:06

thank you, great hotel, friendly staff. very tasty food in the restaurant.
 
 
 
 
 

by Paula on Jul 7 2014 10:41

Hotel in general was good. Very nice staff and helpful and accommodating. The only thing was how busy it was. Couldn't find anywhere to sit to eat.
 
 
 
 
 

by Tony Smigelski on Jul 7 2014 08:05

Stayed for our daughters Irish dance competition. Great hotel and facilities. Look forward to next year.
 
 
 
 
 

by M Gleeson on Jul 4 2014 14:33

Took family on family break offer. Good value at €274.Enjoyed stay at hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Food and service good. Pool excellent. Bit disappointed with bed comfort in the family room we had and the view was over a roof at the back of the hotel. Otherwise happy with visit and would go again. Luas connection is less than 10 minute walk. Michael Gleeson Limerick
 
 
 
 
 

by Pól on Jul 4 2014 09:18

An excellent hotel with a first class friendly staff who always conversed with guests to ensure that the Hotel`s high standards were maintained!
 
 
 
 
 

by Rita King on Jul 3 2014 14:47

From the staff to the hotel it self you could not stay in a better hotel than City West
 
 
 
 
 

by George on Jul 3 2014 11:31

Superb quality and relaxed stay as always
 
 
 
 
 

by Chris Stuart on Jul 3 2014 07:31

We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning in a few weeks. The service, room and food was excellent.
 
 
 
 
 

by Sally on Jul 1 2014 20:11

I thought the service was excellent. I also thought the rooms were lovely. I wouldn't fault anything. Very enjoyable stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by feis mammy on Jul 1 2014 17:19

fab room and staff very helpful. would love to stay again
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by LouderVoice Reviews and LouderYou Ireland
Special OffersBed & BreakfastFamily BreakAdvance Purchase Offer
Tweet
Part of Dalata Hotel Group, click here to view all hotels