Arrive: Nights:

Read Reviews (1901)
(
4.54/5
) based on
1901
reviews.

by Luis on Oct 19 2014 14:23

I am extemely confortable everytime I go to CityWest. It is a great hotel, great place, great service and great price for value.
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer66724999 on Oct 18 2014 21:08

Very enjoyable stay
 
 
 
 
 

by Kasia on Oct 17 2014 19:41

Amazing hotel, outstanding and very helpful staff, great location. I always stay in Citywest Hotel when I'm in Dublin. I always feel here like at home:)
 
 
 
 
 

by Rachael on Oct 13 2014 20:57

Fantastic service and great facilities
 
 
 
 
 

by stella on Oct 13 2014 13:45

we had a great time in the hotel. it was family friendly
 
 
 
 
 

by John Power on Oct 13 2014 12:00

I stay in City West on a regular basis for business and pleasure. The staff in Reception are amazing. It is a very busy hotel but you always get a great welcome and very quickly they call you by your 1st name. They prepare your key and check in paperwork in advance so check in takes seconds, not minutes.
 
 
 
 
 

by Liane on Oct 12 2014 10:04

My stay at the city west hotel was amazing the food was incredible and the staff were so friendly I would definitely recommend this hotel rooms spotless as well :-)
 
 
 
 
 

by Julia on Oct 12 2014 04:35

Absolutely loved my stay at Citywest Hotel in Dublin. Beautiful rooms, friendly staff and lovely facility. Highly recommend!!!
 
 
 
 
 

by BRIEGE HUGHES on Oct 10 2014 21:36

My husband and myself arrived at the Citywest Hotel on 8/10/14 to attend the darts. We departed the hotel on 9/10/14. This is the first time that we have been to this hotel and I have to say that the staff were most welcoming, the room was first class, as was the evening meal and the breakfast. I would like to thank you all for such wonderful experience.
 
 
 
 
 

by Sally on Oct 9 2014 21:23

This was our 9th year at the Citywest and we always enjoy it. Whilst it is crazy attending the darts, it always nice to relax in our comfortable room and your lounge bar area. Love your breakfasts! See you again next year.
 
 
 
 
 

by Nicola on Oct 8 2014 19:06

We had a great nights stay in the citywest, the hotel is lovely and the staff are very friendly, the room was spotless and they accommodated us with an early check in, thank you for a great stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by Suzanne Proctor on Oct 7 2014 20:57

The room we stayed in this time was much nicer than our room, on our previous visit.
 
 
 
 
 

by bernie on Oct 7 2014 20:42

Hi, we couldn't recommend your Hotel highly enough, as we were checking in, the reception was swarming with people, so i thought we will have a wait to check in, but within minutes we had our room keys and given directions to them. We didn't realize the size of the hotel and considering the amount of guests in reception and bars we went for food that evening around 9pm without any delays or long wait for table or food. The food was excellent and next morning more of the same professional and efficient service at breakfast. It was an enjoyable stay as it was an overnight trip to visit my mother in Beaumont Hospital and couldn't find accommodation nearer hospital and at an reasonable price. I hope next time we stay we get a chance to see the grounds and use the leisure facilities.
 
 
 
 
 

by seamus kelly on Oct 6 2014 22:35

Excellent facilities,friendly,helpful staff.
 
 
 
 
 

by Dixie on Oct 6 2014 20:18

My stay was fantastic. The hotel seemed full and there were a lot of events going on, but my area was quiet. I really enjoyed the bath, and the room was exactly what I needed. Fabulous value all around.
 
 
 
 
 

by Willie Day on Oct 4 2014 19:42

Pleasurable experience for me and the 9 clients I invited Express check in was a winner Bar service and food was excellent Compliments to Cheryl in the bar who looked after us Also to Edel in reservations who was ever so helpful Will be recommending and plan to have more business meetings and overnights in the Citywest Thanks Willie Day
 
 
 
 
 

by Patrick Roarty on Sep 29 2014 14:57

My wife and I stayed in Citywest on the weekend of the All-Ireland final. The accommodation and room were excellent as was the atmosphere. We had the breakfast there both mornings and the food was ample and substantial. The staff were friendly and helpful throughout. The grounds of the hotel were spectacular and we really enjoyed walking in them. While the result did not go our way on the day we certainly were not disappointed with the Citywest Hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Ian Bowden on Sep 28 2014 21:59

Glenn Good evening to you and all your staff at Citywest Hotel . I have booked to stay for a another two weeks from tonight , having spent the last month with you . I am just back from a trip to the UK having spent three nights in separate hotels, and I think you should know, and take pride in the fact that your standards are way above the competition , particularly the ones I came across . ( Some with Irish connections ) Kind regards Ian Bowden
 
 
 
 
 

by Amanda Byrne Fagan on Sep 26 2014 22:45

Hi, Myself and my husband stayed here for our 2nd anniversary and i have to say we really enjoyed it The staff are so friendly and very helpful , the food in the restaurant was lovely Will defo be going back again for another night with the kids due to disney on ice, 100yrs of magic
 
 
 
 
 

by j on Sep 26 2014 21:11

Love this hotel
 
 
 
 
 

by Mary on Sep 26 2014 21:04

I recently sprayed at the city west hotel with my husband and 2 boys and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were amazing and so welcoming to us and were fantastic with the kids. We will definately be going back
 
 
 
 
 

by Mairead Fernane on Sep 26 2014 13:29

My stay was very short but I was very struck by the speed with which we were registered on such a busy weekend. It was the All Ireland weekend after all. Also. I felt that in the midst of such a busy time the Receptionist was very pleasant and professional. The room was very comfortable and we enjoyed the time we were there
 
 
 
 
 

by Rob on Sep 24 2014 14:01

As Always, my stay at Citywest was a delight. I do my best to stay at Citywest when I have business in Dublin because of the comfort, the hominess, and the beauty of the location. An the service is second to none.
 
 
 
 
 

by Tom on Sep 24 2014 11:15

From reception staff to breakfast staff, everyone made my stay an enjoyable visit. I'll be back again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Sam on Sep 24 2014 06:25

Fantastic hotel!
 
 
 
 
 

by tom on Sep 23 2014 23:06

Hi There citywest management and staff ,What can i say ? Myself and my wife really enjoyed our stay .The evening meal and service were fantastic ans also the breakfast the following morning . Room was cosy no complaints . Thank you for your hospitality. Regards Tom&Tracey
 
 
 
 
 

by gerardc c on Sep 23 2014 22:50

Your hotel and staff are fantastic We will stay with you the next time in dublin Thanks Gerard mc c
 
 
 
 
 

by Trick on Sep 23 2014 22:45

Lovely stay at this hotel for the second time. Ideal for family , couples or business. Staff very helpful. Hairdresser on site good & very friendly . Food in bistro excellent as was room service. It was all Ireland weekend & hotel catered for huge amount of people with no problem
 
 
 
 
 

by Pavel on Sep 23 2014 21:30

+ price + facility + food + close to tram - 40 minutes to downtown
 
 
 
 
 

by Mr Doherty on Sep 23 2014 19:06

Excellent staff and facility. Very impressed with the managements skills in organising a huge event catering for for over 1750 seated guests. Superb professionalism, I cannot recommend City West enough.
 
 
 
 
 

by nick murphy on Sep 22 2014 10:28

fantastic service on reception and bar would stay again and recommend hotel to any one
 
 
 
 
 

by Pamela Whelan on Sep 21 2014 21:32

Very enjoyable stay. Beautiful room. Fantastic staff who were extremely helpful and friendly
 
 
 
 
 

by Mindaugas on Sep 21 2014 20:26

Thank You for well spent time and excellent service!
 
 
 
 
 

by Tony Smyth on Sep 21 2014 09:29

Excellent hotel facilities, with very friendly staff who cannot do enough to make your stay enjoyable and trouble free. I stay at least 1/2 nights per week and I have now come to regard it as home. Keep up the excellent service and effort.
 
 
 
 
 

by Nikhil on Sep 21 2014 06:58

lovely hotel with a rustic charm. a little out of the way from the city but good if you're looking for some peace and quite and few rounds of golf. no wifi in the room was almost unbelievable, which means more Guinness at the bar!
 
 
 
 
 

by Ciaran Nolan on Sep 20 2014 12:11

Excellent value and venue highly recommend
 
 
 
 
 

by rice on Sep 17 2014 20:22

Booked in for 2 nights food was lovely and quiet at night. Room cleaning was ok, was not left out toilet rolls or clean towels - only something small but still its the least you'd expect. great value for money
 
 
 
 
 

by B. Gaynor on Sep 16 2014 20:32

This was a charming hotel with beautiful interiors and friendly staff, perfect for a weekend getaway! Rooms were spacious and offered good facilities. Location is somewhat out of the city center but very convenient to Luas line. Lovely atmosphere and grounds which were inspiring and vast. However, I do think breakfast was over priced.
 
 
 
 
 

by Bina on Sep 16 2014 19:09

Wonderful stay, breakfast was amazing. Room was clean and comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful
 
 
 
 
 

by Paula Mongan on Sep 16 2014 18:57

Great hotel rooms spotless and a great atmosphere about the place. Breakfast great selection although toast was always in short supply so perhaps a toaster where you could toast your own would be helpful. Had a meal in the bistro was amazing, great service and food. The only downside for me 'twas that when I arrived after a long drive my husband and I were looking forward to a jacuzzi and some chill out time together only to be told that it was not unisex on fridays only Saturday and Sunday .....very strange I would never want go to a steam room or jacuzzi on my own!!!!! Luas is close by but be prepared to spend approx 50 'intumescent each way to get to abbey street and back
 
 
 
 
 

by Mighty on Sep 16 2014 16:12

Everything was absolutely fabulous from surrounds to staff. I must complement every one of the staff who met us with a smile and a pleasant greeting, from reception staff to house keeping, without exception! The one single complaint that we would have is that the mattress on the bed could really do with replacing. It was so hard that we could almost feel the springs through it. That said, we do look forward to another visit to this fabulous hotel in the future!!
 
 
 
 
 

by Aoife maher on Sep 16 2014 14:49

Had a very enjoyable and pleasant stay here over the weekend staff were very helpful and room was lovely. Looking forward to a return visit soon. Aoife maher
 
 
 
 
 

by Kissey on Sep 16 2014 13:40

Lovely relaxing break enjoyed by married couple getting away without kids for first time in years. Room was fantastically spacious and luxurious. Only critique was the meal (2 night & 1 dinner break) was nothing to write home about, average at best! But didn't get to bothered about it as everything else was perfect.
 
 
 
 
 

by Aimee on Sep 16 2014 12:02

Really enjoyed our stay, rooms were nice and spacious, leisure club clean and everything our team needed for a recovery session.
 
 
 
 
 

by Paul on Sep 16 2014 11:24

Very enjoyable stay, staff very friendly and helpful
 
 
 
 
 

by Patricia Walsh on Sep 16 2014 08:58

We were a family staying with two young children. We enjoyed our break. I found the reception staff to be very friendly and helpful, even when it was so busy. Two things I would have like though, the pool closes at 6 p.m. at the weekend, I found this to be very early as we had been out and about during the day, it is nice to get an evening swim in after, even without the children and could be opened early. We also ate in the Bistro restaurant, we were there when it wasn't so busy, there didn't seem to be a shortage of staff, however, I had to ask two times for small spoons for the children and they still didn't arrive. I couldn't justify leaving a tip and didn't get the friendliest reply. Other that that, I was happy with my stay. The staff at breakfast time were very nice, lovely to see the locals working there.
 
 
 
 
 

by Wee Eddie on Sep 16 2014 08:11

Lovely hotel. great staff, rooms delightful , all round great place to stay - would highly recommend.
 
 
 
 
 

by Laura Barry on Sep 15 2014 12:09

Absolutely fantastic Hotel. Super friendly and well trained staff. Loved our room. We dined at lemongrass restaurant on the grounds of the hotel, it was delicious. It was so easy to find the hotel and parking was secure and FREE!! We used the hotel as a base to shop at the nearby Avoca(5 min drive away) Kildare village(25mins away) and dundrum shopping centre(20 minutes away) never realized it was such a great location. Will def recommend it to all my friends in the Clare/limerick area. I couldn't recommend it highly enough. Thank you.
 
 
 
 
 

by Vlastik on Sep 12 2014 08:58

Very nice hotel, the room was huge, comfortable and quiet.
 
 
 
 
 

by Damien Mulligan on Sep 10 2014 21:39

Lovely hotel, pleasant staff, excellent sized double room. Only negative was the poor condition of the shower, everything else was excellent
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by LouderVoice Reviews and LouderYou Ireland
Special OffersBed & BreakfastFamily BreakCitywest Advance Purchase Offer
Tweet
Part of Dalata Hotel Group, click here to view all hotels