Arrive: Nights:

Read Reviews (1777)
(
4.53/5
) based on
1777
reviews.

by Carmelo Phillipson on Aug 19 2014 09:13

As always really enjoyed staying at the citywest. Good to see in such a big hotel a very friendly family atmosphere. Same staff as always, very happy to see that, proof that they like working there even after many years - e.g. great to be welcomed by Jimmy at breakfast, keep him on even after retirement!! I travel and stay in many hotels for work and citywest is one my favourites. one negative comment- in the men'd bathroom at the back of the main foye, the flush should not be hidden behind the toilet seat, I'll be really impressed if next time I come you've changed this. best regards Carmelo Phillipson
 
 
 
 
 

by james on Aug 18 2014 13:07

five star
 
 
 
 
 

by Victoria Beverland on Aug 17 2014 18:29

This is my second stay at the Citywest and I will be going again as well as recommending to others. Hotel very clean, staff very nice and helpful. Leisure facilities are brilliant. Food was amazing and they even had a gluten free station in their breakfast room which was brilliant for my mum. Great hotel for any length of stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by sylvester mccarthy on Aug 17 2014 17:01

Super hotel, plenty parking, had quick access to airport in the morning, staff friendly and polite. The hotel is of a very night standard and the carpet walking to. The rooms is so soft, the room I stayed is was super comfortable and had. Plenty space. This hotel is a super relaxing choice for anyone staying in Dublin
 
 
 
 
 

by michelle o reilly flynn on Aug 17 2014 13:59

Had a wonderful stay at city west hotel, while celebrating out 1st anniversary, found all the staff we met very welcoming and helpful, would recommend your hotel without a question of doubt, look forward to staying with you again, thank's again michelle :)
 
 
 
 
 

by Katrina Mc Loone on Aug 17 2014 13:02

I am very happy to write a review about this hotel because the service was excellent. The food was delicious and the hotel was clean and spacious. We got a family room which was very small and dated and there wasn't very much light getting into the room, but when we requested a upgrade we were pleasantly surprised, thanks Gemma. I would highly recommend this hotel for a holiday because the staff were very accommodating, everything under one roof the pool was clean and sauna and steam had a relaxing atmosphere. I have stayed in quite a few hotels in Dublin and done of them have reached the standard of this hotel. Thankyou so much for making our holiday a memorable one, we will be back again. Yours Sincerely Katrina Mc Loone
 
 
 
 
 

by Joe Shanahan on Aug 17 2014 11:06

We regularly stay in the citywest for family breakaways.The children love to stay here,they love the breakfast and the pool.I love the hotel as the staff are very friendly and professional throughout the hotel.I would like to give a special mention to Jimmy who welcomes us at breakfast every morning,he is great at his job!!The family hotel rooms are spacious and clean and very comfortable.I regularly recommend this hotel to family and friends.we have had many great breaks at this hotel.Thank you.
 
 
 
 
 

by Duffy Family, Cavan on Aug 17 2014 06:14

Super hotel, especially during summer if you have kids. Everything is on site for kids to ensure a lovely relaxing break for parents! The bedrooms are very comfortable. Staff are very friendly and food is excellent. City West is an excellent location if you didn't want to drive with a Luas stop conveniently located. We have stayed on a few occasions and will stay again!
 
 
 
 
 

by grant eccles on Aug 16 2014 18:48

Recently stayed with my partner and family and not only was the service excellent they where very helpful and did not hesitate to answer any questions you had. We stayed with children and there was plenty off activities for the young children to do including the cinema, swimming and the children's disco!! We had an absolute ball and cannot wait to book a return stay, keep up the good work!!
 
 
 
 
 

by Mary on Aug 15 2014 22:00

Stayed with my 2 children for a night recently. The hotel is huge. We had a doublr bed and a single bed which was more than adequate, the room was on the ground floor and was very quiet. We didn't have breakfast. We had 2 cokes and small bottle of red wine and a kit kat in the bar-14euro plus-a bit expensive in my opinion. The swimming pool was very busy,
 
 
 
 
 

by Mary on Aug 15 2014 20:45

It was our first time staying in City West. Only sorry we didn't check in earlier in the day. I was very impressed with the hotel, Our family room was very spacious, the beds were very comfortable and warm. There was plenty hot water in the taps. I loved the old features in the rooms. We had a good breakfast next morning, especially impressed with the Gluten Free section. Plenty of staff on the floor and in the bar, very friendly helpful staff. Only fault I would have was the noise of loud music vibrating either over our room or outside in another area of the hotel between 8.30pm and 11pm All in all definitely will return.
 
 
 
 
 

by Cora Harvey on Aug 14 2014 22:36

Nice relaxed atmosphere: sense of safety in the hotel. Staff very attentive, I had a problem with TV and they had maintaince up in a flash. Kids lived the kids club,, again it felt safe and well stocked and run. Plenty of lounge areas to sit back and enjoy. Swimming pool area clean and warm.
 
 
 
 
 

by Milliemutt on Aug 14 2014 09:09

Having stayed on Friday 8th August we stayed again on Monday 11th August. Check-in was extremely efficient. We were given room 1834 on the ground floor. This was a really lovely room, even nicer than the one we had on Friday. The bed in this room was a much bigger bed which gave for a really comfortable sleep. Again the room was spotless, including the bathroom. There was just a lovely feel about this room, and hope next time we stay we are lucky enough to get this same room. This room had a lovely window which could be opened which was lovely as the room we had on the friday night, the window appeared sealed shut. Its a great idea to have the express check-out option makes things much easier. If there was just one little suggestion i could make it would be that it would be nice to be able to order some hot bar food in the bar. We were in a hurry out on the Monday night and thought we would eat in the hotel but didnt have time for the restaurant ,but in the bar you could only order sandwiches.This certainly would not put me off staying here next time, but just a little suggestion. Thanks to all the staff for a lovely comfortable stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by Killian on Aug 14 2014 09:01

Very enjoyable, Great Hotel, Lovely staff
 
 
 
 
 

by Chris McC on Aug 14 2014 08:08

Really enjoyable stay, great hotel for a family break
 
 
 
 
 

by Amanda Jones on Aug 14 2014 01:12

Fantastic stay as usual. I use the Citywest every time I stay in Dublin and recommend the hotel to friends and family. The staff are excellent and nothing is a bother to them in all depts. I highly recommend this hotel A+++++++
 
 
 
 
 

by Justy on Aug 13 2014 21:44

Stayed on Saturday night with my wife,first class hotel ,friendly staff,great surroundings and very good food.excellent!
 
 
 
 
 

by ET's mum on Aug 13 2014 20:35

First time to stay here. My sis & I treated our two 6 year old sons to night in hotel. They loved the chocolates & game left in room for them! Decor may be old fashioned but room & bathroom were immaculate. Only hotel that has included enough towels for all occupants. Loved the separate shower & bath. Busy but efficient at breakfast. Might consider putting up notices in lifts/public areas indicating red/amber/green to indicate busiest times. Reception and restaurant staff were friendly and welcoming. Disappointed with the pool - it's very small and when busy you need to book swimming times which are hourly allocations. Will plan to stay again to use it as a base to bring the boys to taytopark!
 
 
 
 
 

by Pamela on Aug 13 2014 14:53

I recently had the pleasure of staying in this beautifull hotel and i can not recommend it enough.The staff were amazing do friendly and helpfull.The rooms were gorgeous warm and spacious. The bar and food area was very cosy and the food amazing. I will definitely be back and my only regret was that i did not book in for an extra night so next time i will be making a weekend of it and would advise people if there looking for a nice break away then this is definitely the hotel for you.
 
 
 
 
 

by Toyah on Aug 13 2014 14:36

Great night at city west, staff are friendly and hotel is clean what more could you want :) defo go back!
 
 
 
 
 

by Anita connaughton on Aug 13 2014 01:05

I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel it was very welcoming and all the staff were really friendly and genuine, I would definitely stay here again and I would recommend your hotel a must to stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by paul o connor on Aug 13 2014 00:12

I loved my stay at citywest. Found the staff to be efficient and friendly. Location was good and price was excellent. The rooms were top quality. 100% will stay again.
 
 
 
 
 

by james on Aug 12 2014 22:29

Staff very warm, welcoming and friendly.Rooms lovely with lots of space and well laided out, but my only problem was the bathroom shower was cold and couldnt seem to be able to get heat from it.hope my review help ye fix this,kind regards james
 
 
 
 
 

by Brendan Lynch on Aug 12 2014 21:31

we were very happy with our stay. We would definitely have no hesitation in booking again on our next trip to Dublin. Thanks again. Brendan
 
 
 
 
 

by Grace Downey on Aug 12 2014 20:53

Stayed here for 4 nights and really enjoyed it!! hotel was huge, very clean, staff were excellent and there was a supervised kids club every night from 7-11 at no extra cost which was really handy if you wanted a couple of free hours to yourself! kids loved it here and I would have to say one of the best Hotels I've stayed in, Thank you Citywest for making our holiday so enjoyable :-)
 
 
 
 
 

by Morad on Aug 12 2014 16:48

Amazing weekend, top quality service
 
 
 
 
 

by stewart mc fadden on Aug 12 2014 14:29

hi stayed here the night of donegal armagh game was very impressed with everything great facilites and helpful staff will be back
 
 
 
 
 

by Eilish on Aug 12 2014 14:00

The best deal we got was actually on the City West Hotel website itself. From check-in to check-out our stay was first class.The setting of the hotel is something special and the well trained and friendly staff made us feel special as well. It was my first experience of City West Hotel but won't be my last. Highly recommended!
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer93839933 on Aug 12 2014 13:06

Excellent stay last weekend . Found staff very helpful obligating and professional at all times .My son and daughter were impressed with Harriets Room. Food and accommodation excellence. Wishing this company all best.W ILL INFORM OTHERS IN LIMERICK RE HOTEL AND CERTAINTLY STAY AGAIN.
 
 
 
 
 

by wrighty on Aug 12 2014 11:36

we had a great weekend it was very busy but didn't seem that way as we had no problem at breakfast or dinner getting a table very well run staff are very friendly had lunch sunday again before we left my son loved his soup so much he had two bowls and wanted a third the pool was lovely very busy so you had to book in for your swim which was a good idea so no one was left out each slot was a hour which was great so kids had to leave instead of argueing with them to get out they also had a kids disco at night from 8 till 11 my daughter had a ball on sat night she even got to sing let it go from frozen the dj was really nice and all kids got a turn couldn't fault the city west to be honest food was fab and staff were also friendly and couldn't do enough will be back !
 
 
 
 
 

by Stephen McCaul on Aug 12 2014 11:27

Great stay last Saturday night, room was very comfortable, breakfast was very good as well, considering the large number of guests staying.
 
 
 
 
 

by tom on Aug 12 2014 11:24

We stayed for one night before GAA match in Corke park. The location of the hotel is excellent for the Luas into the city and back out again while other sit in traffic. The hotel was fab, can't fault it.
 
 
 
 
 

by Bernadette on Aug 12 2014 11:23

Enjoyed out stay in the Citywest very much. We found the room to be quite cold at first but adjusted the temperature and we found it ok after that. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel is quite lively which suits us. Someone told us that you have to go to breakfast early to avoid the queues, which we did. And we were glad! When we came down at 10am, there was a queue down the stairs! The staff were very friendly and efficient and we would definitely stay there again. Best regards, Seamus and Bernadette Whelan
 
 
 
 
 

by eleanor madden on Aug 12 2014 10:48

very nice friendly hotel. Food and service very good. would return there for a stay again. would give it 5 stars.
 
 
 
 
 

by LannyDuff on Aug 12 2014 09:44

Great Hotel, always stay here when visiting Dublin. cannot fault it, brilliant amenities and service.
 
 
 
 
 

by Charles on Aug 12 2014 09:42

We loved our 2 night stay here at the Citywest Hotel and enjoyed a meal in the lovely Lemongrass Restaurant. Looking forward to coming back!
 
 
 
 
 

by Martina Roarty on Aug 12 2014 09:16

Lovely hotel nicest hotel I have stayed in yet! 5 star.
 
 
 
 
 

by Sarah on Aug 12 2014 08:51

Excellent hotel
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer24055235 on Aug 11 2014 23:36

Stayed in City West on Thurs night. Lovely hotel. Very friendly atmosphere. Very comfortable room. Dined in restaurant. Enjoyed the food.
 
 
 
 
 

by Milliemutt on Aug 11 2014 12:12

Stayed in Citywest Hotel on Friday 8th August. Check-in was ok, was a very long queue as there was two cancelled flights checking in, but they put more staff on the reception and this quickened things up considerably. We were given room 5447 which was a lovely room. There would be only one small thing that I have to mention is that the window in the room didnt open and appeared to be sealed shut. The room was extremely warm and really could have done with being able to open the window. Everything else was great, bed was lovely and comfortable with immaculate white bedding and with plenty of TCB in the room also. We are staying there again tonight Monday 11th August 2014. Would highly recommend Citywest Hotel as a very comfortable place to stay in the short or long term.
 
 
 
 
 

by c on Aug 11 2014 11:04

Great hotel. Great Breakfast. Comfortable spacious rooms. Very helpful staff. Would definitely go back
 
 
 
 
 

by Ann Costello on Aug 11 2014 09:36

Friendly staff. Fast and effcient check in. Lovely clean room. Beautiful dinner in the bistro. Pity about the 3am flood due to resident in the room above us leaving the bath running but again staff coped well and had us re settled quickly and without fuss. Lovely breakfast. Enjoyed stay, will go back. 4.5/5
 
 
 
 
 

by Michelle & Olivier on Aug 11 2014 09:23

Dear all, Overall good experience, very professional service team at reception and bar. Late check-out is brilliant idea. Looks like an genuine Georgian building and site. Things to improve: - bistro cleanliness should dramatically improve (trays are left dirty without anybody caring really about it) - more flexible rules to access the pool when on low attendence time Best regards, Olivier
 
 
 
 
 

by Angie on Aug 11 2014 09:07

Love this Hotel!
 
 
 
 
 

by Cynthia on Aug 10 2014 17:07

The hotel is beautifully situated, staff were friendly and helpful. Our room met our needs perfectly and we had a good night's sleep followed by a tasty breakfast . There was lots to choose from and all of the food was good, the service was excellent. Will definitely stay at the City West Hotel again.I would give it 4 stars
 
 
 
 
 

by Terence Lyness on Aug 10 2014 10:01

This was the forth time I have stayed and can honestly say the best by far. I only gave 4 stars due the previous stays being so poor. However if everything goes well again on the next stay, 5 stars would be a definate.
 
 
 
 
 

by sarah kenny on Aug 9 2014 10:16

a beautefull hotel so relaxing and peacefull with with staff that just go out of their way for you and the food was just lovely cant wait to go back again
 
 
 
 
 

by Lily on Aug 7 2014 10:43

We had an enjoyable stay, the hotel is most pleasant with the Luas only a few minutes walk. The only negative point is that we checked in and proceeded to our room only to discover that it was already occupied!!! The girl at reception was very helpful and got it sorted quickly. Other than that, breakfast was nice with plenty of choice. The leisure centre was quiet eventhough it was a bank holiday weekend, which was a bonus.
 
 
 
 
 

by Kevin quinn on Aug 6 2014 11:08

On arrival to our room with my heavily pregnant girlfriend she was nearly out of breath by the time we had reached our room on the fifth floor and down a couple of corridors,so I said on d off chance I'd ask for a move at reception,so after tellin the lady at reception the situation she was more than helpful and had us moved to ground floor and just around the cornor from the reception which was ideal and made her and my weekend a lot easier,really enjoyed the weekend and would stay again on next visit to the capital,cheers
 
 
 
 
 

by ciaran coyle on Aug 6 2014 09:42

I found my nights stay to be very enjoyable with the room being very spaceous and the food in the bistro was excellent.
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by LouderVoice Reviews and LouderYou Ireland
Special OffersBed & BreakfastFamily BreakAdvance Purchase Offer
Tweet
Part of Dalata Hotel Group, click here to view all hotels