Arrive: Nights:

Read Reviews (1865)
(
4.54/5
) based on
1865
reviews.

by rice on Sep 17 2014 20:22

Booked in for 2 nights food was lovely and quiet at night. Room cleaning was ok, was not left out toilet rolls or clean towels - only something small but still its the least you'd expect. great value for money
 
 
 
 
 

by B. Gaynor on Sep 16 2014 20:32

This was a charming hotel with beautiful interiors and friendly staff, perfect for a weekend getaway! Rooms were spacious and offered good facilities. Location is somewhat out of the city center but very convenient to Luas line. Lovely atmosphere and grounds which were inspiring and vast. However, I do think breakfast was over priced.
 
 
 
 
 

by Bina on Sep 16 2014 19:09

Wonderful stay, breakfast was amazing. Room was clean and comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful
 
 
 
 
 

by Paula Mongan on Sep 16 2014 18:57

Great hotel rooms spotless and a great atmosphere about the place. Breakfast great selection although toast was always in short supply so perhaps a toaster where you could toast your own would be helpful. Had a meal in the bistro was amazing, great service and food. The only downside for me 'twas that when I arrived after a long drive my husband and I were looking forward to a jacuzzi and some chill out time together only to be told that it was not unisex on fridays only Saturday and Sunday .....very strange I would never want go to a steam room or jacuzzi on my own!!!!! Luas is close by but be prepared to spend approx 50 'intumescent each way to get to abbey street and back
 
 
 
 
 

by Mighty on Sep 16 2014 16:12

Everything was absolutely fabulous from surrounds to staff. I must complement every one of the staff who met us with a smile and a pleasant greeting, from reception staff to house keeping, without exception! The one single complaint that we would have is that the mattress on the bed could really do with replacing. It was so hard that we could almost feel the springs through it. That said, we do look forward to another visit to this fabulous hotel in the future!!
 
 
 
 
 

by Aoife maher on Sep 16 2014 14:49

Had a very enjoyable and pleasant stay here over the weekend staff were very helpful and room was lovely. Looking forward to a return visit soon. Aoife maher
 
 
 
 
 

by Kissey on Sep 16 2014 13:40

Lovely relaxing break enjoyed by married couple getting away without kids for first time in years. Room was fantastically spacious and luxurious. Only critique was the meal (2 night & 1 dinner break) was nothing to write home about, average at best! But didn't get to bothered about it as everything else was perfect.
 
 
 
 
 

by Aimee on Sep 16 2014 12:02

Really enjoyed our stay, rooms were nice and spacious, leisure club clean and everything our team needed for a recovery session.
 
 
 
 
 

by Paul on Sep 16 2014 11:24

Very enjoyable stay, staff very friendly and helpful
 
 
 
 
 

by Patricia Walsh on Sep 16 2014 08:58

We were a family staying with two young children. We enjoyed our break. I found the reception staff to be very friendly and helpful, even when it was so busy. Two things I would have like though, the pool closes at 6 p.m. at the weekend, I found this to be very early as we had been out and about during the day, it is nice to get an evening swim in after, even without the children and could be opened early. We also ate in the Bistro restaurant, we were there when it wasn't so busy, there didn't seem to be a shortage of staff, however, I had to ask two times for small spoons for the children and they still didn't arrive. I couldn't justify leaving a tip and didn't get the friendliest reply. Other that that, I was happy with my stay. The staff at breakfast time were very nice, lovely to see the locals working there.
 
 
 
 
 

by Wee Eddie on Sep 16 2014 08:11

Lovely hotel. great staff, rooms delightful , all round great place to stay - would highly recommend.
 
 
 
 
 

by Laura Barry on Sep 15 2014 12:09

Absolutely fantastic Hotel. Super friendly and well trained staff. Loved our room. We dined at lemongrass restaurant on the grounds of the hotel, it was delicious. It was so easy to find the hotel and parking was secure and FREE!! We used the hotel as a base to shop at the nearby Avoca(5 min drive away) Kildare village(25mins away) and dundrum shopping centre(20 minutes away) never realized it was such a great location. Will def recommend it to all my friends in the Clare/limerick area. I couldn't recommend it highly enough. Thank you.
 
 
 
 
 

by Vlastik on Sep 12 2014 08:58

Very nice hotel, the room was huge, comfortable and quiet.
 
 
 
 
 

by Damien Mulligan on Sep 10 2014 21:39

Lovely hotel, pleasant staff, excellent sized double room. Only negative was the poor condition of the shower, everything else was excellent
 
 
 
 
 

by DERMOT on Sep 10 2014 21:16

HOTEL WAS LOVELY WOULD STAY AGAIN
 
 
 
 
 

by ciara on Sep 10 2014 20:26

Fantastic hotel and really helpful, friendly staff. Have booked to go back already. Thank you for a really enjoyable stay!
 
 
 
 
 

by Denis Lennon on Sep 10 2014 13:56

I would just like to say I had a fantastic time at the City West, all the staff made me really feel at home :)
 
 
 
 
 

by Margaret Phelan on Sep 10 2014 10:36

I really enjoyed my stay, the food was great,the rooms were excelent,the service for booking in and out was very efficent. i would recommend the hotel to a friend. My star rating is a 5.
 
 
 
 
 

by Aidan on Sep 10 2014 10:28

Very nice hotel. Had a wonderful time. Beautiful food. Welcome staff
 
 
 
 
 

by James Maher on Sep 10 2014 10:02

An absolutely stunning hotel with very friendly and helpful staff which contributed to my lovely stay in city west hotel and I'm looking forward to returning at a later stage. I give a 5 star rating
 
 
 
 
 

by Claire on Sep 10 2014 09:50

Have stayed in citywest a number of trimes and never have any complaints! Great staff, great food, great hotel! Will definitely be back!
 
 
 
 
 

by Matt O'Brien on Sep 10 2014 09:11

We had a great stay & celebrated with the Kilkenny minor hurlers. Room was perfect & the breakfast staff were very accommodating - in fact all the staff were very friendly & helpful
 
 
 
 
 

by debbie on Sep 10 2014 08:51

great place to stay, breakfast buffet was brilliant with a lot of choice, rooms were second to none for the great value we got.
 
 
 
 
 

by Christine on Sep 10 2014 08:48

I stayed in the Citywest hotel from the 6th until the 8th of October for the All Ireland Hurling Final,the family room we stayed in was immaculate both days and the receptionist was friendly and also extremely helpful who catered to our every need,the room was very comfortable and the breakfast was delicious,I particularly liked the gluten free section,thanks Citywest for a brilliant stay,will be back for the replay!
 
 
 
 
 

by kennedy on Sep 9 2014 23:05

very happy with our stay,hotel was very busy but standard was still good and efficient,staff A1,
 
 
 
 
 

by John D on Sep 9 2014 21:21

Staff very welcoming, rooms spotless, services provided very good. Needed Taxi at 5:45 am and this was no problem to the staff. Food good, only minor issue was no Coca Cola or Corona available in bar however alternatives were available. Cannot wait until next visit.
 
 
 
 
 

by mags o'brien on Sep 9 2014 14:37

One of the best holidays I have ever stayed in for a family. The kids preferred City West to a trip to Portugal last May. Stayed for three nights and each day they wanted to return to hotel because of supervised playroom, movie room and the kiddie disco was a big hit!! Will definately return next year and stay longer and save my money from a foreign holiday. Food was fab, accomodation fab and ideal place to stay location wise to go anywhere I would definately give this Hotel without hesitation XXXXX (five star) review.
 
 
 
 
 

by Veronica O Dwyer Dunne on Sep 9 2014 11:33

My Son and I had the pleasure of staying in the City West on Saturday night 6th September. This Hotel is a fantastic hotel, and within easy access to the Luas Line so no need to be driving into the City. The room was spacious and the beds so comfortable, that we did not want to get up, only we had a Hurling All Ireland Final to attend - C'mon Tipperary!!!. Breakfast was plentiful with loads of choices and variety.
 
 
 
 
 

by Lu on Sep 9 2014 11:25

Great place to stay., clean , comfy, and lovely staff!
 
 
 
 
 

by Cathy on Sep 9 2014 09:48

Beautiful hotel, friendly staff, rooms clean & modern. Would definitely recommend staying here.
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer50805706 on Sep 9 2014 08:28

overall happy with hotel
 
 
 
 
 

by Trish on Sep 8 2014 21:39

Really enjoyed our stay at City West. The room was lovely and big. The food was adequate, but could have been warmer. It would be good if there was free WIFI in the bedrooms, because the public areas are very noisy and it is difficult to hold a video chat in those areas. Although there was broadband connection in the bedroom, my devices did not attach to the connector which was for a laptop. Overall, a good experience.
 
 
 
 
 

by Wexford Lorraine on Sep 8 2014 20:21

My self and my family stayed for a night and had a Dinner in the Resturant We were very impressed by the Staff they were so friendly and helpful The rooms were very large and clean The pool was great fun for the children The food is really good with large portions and the Breakfast was lovely We would highly recommend this Hotel and can't wait for our next break in City West.
 
 
 
 
 

by Alan donohoe on Sep 8 2014 08:59

Lovely hotel! Great service. Rooms nice and big! Plenty of space even with two adults and two children!! Stayed here before and would stay again, bar and bistro are lovely and lemongrass restaurant right beside too!
 
 
 
 
 

by stewart on Sep 5 2014 03:13

had a wonderful stay found room spacious and bistro service excellent staff were lovely could not recommend highly enough was made instantly welcome a gem away from city centre
 
 
 
 
 

by John P on Sep 4 2014 09:09

We only stayed for a night but were generally impressed. The room (family room) was very spacious & clean. The breakfast was pretty standard but the staff were very friendly & helpful. 1 thing worth mentioning - I had to leave early to go to business meetings which left my wife to look after our 2 toddlers & she found that the wheels of the pram were flat. Not having a pump, she asked at the desk if there was somewhere nearby where she could pump them up (she was on foot, I had the car). Without prompting, the concierge took the pram, found a groundskeeper & had the wheels filled in no time at all. My wife commented at how wonderful the service was. I would stay there again
 
 
 
 
 

by Andrea AIRES on Sep 3 2014 22:54

From the previous day to our arrival, everything was perfect and smooth, including a phone call to find out about our special requirements The staff has been very kind, helpful and efficient at all times The Cleanliness, rooms size and facilities made our stay very comfortable I would definitely recommend Citywest Hotel to all my friends and familiy members Special THANKS to the Hotel staff Looking forward to staying again
 
 
 
 
 

by Pat Mc Gee on Sep 2 2014 23:09

Always use CityWest when I travel to Dublin from London.Staff are excellent .rooms are very well maintained and the hotel is also well maintained,One area where improvement is needed in terms of quality is the breakfast provided.Appreciate you have to cater for high volumes of people but overall the breakfast proposition in terms of the quality of the food and how it is presented could be improved.This comment is directed at the cooked breakfast proposition, I hope this honest feedback helps.My rating is 4 stars Pat Mc Gee
 
 
 
 
 

by L kelly on Sep 2 2014 16:17

I stayed one night with my family in a superior family room. The room was lovely and very spacious which always helps when staying with young children!! I think this is the first hotel I have stayed where we have not been suffocated with the heat in the room, it was just perfect for a good nights sleep. The staff in the lounge area where very helpful and efficient, as where the staff at breakfast. A very enjoyable overnight stay
 
 
 
 
 

by Kathleen on Sep 2 2014 13:23

Absolutely fabby stay!! Would defo recommend!! Staff so helpful and friendly!! Will defo be back!!
 
 
 
 
 

by WP on Sep 2 2014 08:40

We stayed at Citywest with our granddaughters, we had a great time. The hotel was very child friendly, the girls had lots of activities they could join. The accommodation was really comfortable and spacious. The breakfast room had plenty of variety and the food in the restaurant was great, again catering for children as well as adults. The use of the leisure centre proved to be exciting and the children's disco was amazing. The hotel did a Zoo package, providing the tickets so we didn't need to worry that was all sorted. Overall a fantastic weekend. Will certainly go again.
 
 
 
 
 

by martin o c on Sep 2 2014 08:11

The city west hotel is an ideal place to stay for a nice relaxing getaway. It has fabulous food, drink and entertainment. I would recommend it to my friends and family. Everything is in close proximity which is great fir shopping etc. Myself and my wife will be definitely come back again.
 
 
 
 
 

by JOHN HEAPHY on Sep 2 2014 07:39

I had no issues with my overnight stay. Only comment is, is the wallpaper and bedroom furniture a bit dated now though no issues with it.
 
 
 
 
 

by leigh87 on Sep 2 2014 07:18

I had a one night stay in a standard double room and I have to say that the room was exceptional the bed was so comfortable the room was spotless clean spacious and well laid out. The staff were more than accommodating and it's a place I will definately be coming back to for a weekend break and to use all the facilities it has to offer. Thanks a million city west
 
 
 
 
 

by Michelle on Sep 1 2014 14:04

We had a great night away at City West! The room was clean, well-decorated, and half the price of anything in the city centre. Can't beat the free parking! Staff were friendly and helpful. Great breakfast too!
 
 
 
 
 

by Javed on Aug 31 2014 19:23

I really enjoyed my stay in Citywest Hotel, Dublin. The crew was very friendly and all the facilities were fantasitic. In comparison to other hotels, the price was cheap and facilities were more. The breakfast was fantastic as well with around 50 or more items. Javed
 
 
 
 
 

by Dominic on Aug 30 2014 13:42

Spacious and well appointed room although could do with wifi. Ample breakfast and friendly staff. Large, busy hotel with long walk to room but other than that, couldn't really fault it.
 
 
 
 
 

by Stewart Osborne on Aug 29 2014 18:13

We stayed here as a short break for 3 nights and I cannot rate the hotel highly enough for families! The kids club and disco were down very well with our two girls (4 & 7 yrs) plus we also used this as a base to go and visit Tatyo park and Dublin zoo which are both easly reached. It was extremely busy on our last night but I was pleased to see that breakfast the next morning was relaxing rather than queuing and poor service! Recommended
 
 
 
 
 

by Richard on Aug 28 2014 07:33

This was our first stay at the City West Hotel and it was fantastic. The the rooms where clean, the staff where very helpful and the hotel fa nicotine where excellent!! Thank you for making our mini break so enjoyable!!
 
 
 
 
 

by ann on Aug 27 2014 21:50

I had a wonderful weekend staying at the City West for our Bible Convention. The room and bed was very comfortable,clean and relaxing. The staff were very helpful and courteous at all times. I was impressed by the evening dining, that so many were catered for in a relatively short space of time! The food was good,hot and plentiful, it was hard to make a choice each evening! The weekend was certainly enhanced by our lovely welcome at the City West hotel, hope we get to stay there again,
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by LouderVoice Reviews and LouderYou Ireland
Special OffersBed & BreakfastFamily BreakAdvance Purchase Offer
Tweet
Part of Dalata Hotel Group, click here to view all hotels