Arrive: Nights:

Read Reviews (2366)
) based on

by Linda on Sep 29 2015 11:16

I enjoyed my stay at the city west hotel the atmosphere was good at all times! Room was nice also and staff very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to friends and hopefully will stay again in the future if I am in dublin.

by kenny rollins on Sep 28 2015 16:51

We had a very enjoyable 1 night stay at this hotel , the room was very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. The only fault if any was the distance you had to cover in the corridors to get to our room but as I say this is a minor issue.

by Brian on Sep 27 2015 22:31

Very nice room and impressed by golf course!

by Eric Murrihy on Sep 24 2015 15:24

quick reception check in staff nice room clean

by David Pollock on Sep 24 2015 11:45

Dear Glenn, I have stayed about 7 times this year in City West Hotel and every time I have been there I have never been disappointed. The hospitality of the staff from the managers, bar, waitress, chefs, cleaning staff have always been professional, considerate and friendly. The rooms are beautifully decorated, clean, warm, the shower in all your rooms, though I prefer the 4 poster bedrooms, is like a raging waterfall, wonderful, the grounds and local scenery is amazing. Your breakfast is delicious and the breakfast room staff is very welcoming and friendly and there is never a rush to get you out after your breakfast. We always have a leisurely delicious breakfast which set our day off on the right foot. Your pricing is consistent never rocketing up when there is a big venue in Dublin in like other hotels. I travel all over the world and I can honestly say that your hotel is the best. Thank to you and your staff for always making my stay a joy. Sincerely yours, David Pollock.

by M. Murohy on Sep 23 2015 11:21

This is an excellent hotel.We really enjoyed our stay there even though it was just one night but we will return and stay longer next time.Did not have time to use leisure centre but the food in the bistro was very good and breakfast also .The staff are very friendly and helpfull and the hotel is well run for a big hotel with alot of guests.There is no long waiting for anything and hotel rooms are lovely and comfortable.Really nice place.

by Mick on Sep 23 2015 11:12

Excellent hotel with very friendly helpfull staff.Room was lovely and clean very comfortable.The good in the bistro was great and breakfast was also very good, no waiting for a table even though hotel was full for night we stayed. It's well run and not overpriced. I did not have time to use the leisure centre but I will come back again sometime and stay longer.The hotel has lovely grounds and walks also and golf course.Enjoyed my stay there very much.

by jebb on Sep 22 2015 15:24

Absolutely wonderful hotel. Cannot fault in anyway. Guys on reception 1st class!

by Dermot on Sep 22 2015 10:37

Enjoyed our stay, and the reliable decent breakfast. Love staying in this hotel, have stayed on numerous occasions and will for sure stay again! Can't fault it for value comfort and customer satisfaction.

by Kerry supporter on Sep 22 2015 09:45

Stayed for the all Ireland ,very nice clean hotel,lovely rooms,food was lovely too,easy access ,will definitely stay here again,thank you

by Moira Horgan on Sep 22 2015 09:30

Really enjoyed our family stay at the weekend. Excellent friendly service from all staff that we came in contact with. Room was clean and warm. Enjoyed our meals in the bistro and breakfast.

by Paddy Conlon on Sep 21 2015 16:37

My stay in the hotel was fantastic. Brilliant facilities and in a lovely setting. Food was superb and the service was second to none. Would definately stay here again and recommend to anyone travelling to Dublin!! Paddy, Castleblayney, Monaghan

by Lisa on Sep 19 2015 14:56

Fantastic hotel, great staff can't wait to return

by Kinga on Sep 19 2015 09:41

The hotel is beautiful place. Hotel service is very quick and proffesional. Rooms are very nice and comfortable. Food was lovely. It is worth to stay at Ctywest hotel Thank You.

by Thomas Moran on Sep 17 2015 18:09

My wife and I with our daughter stayed for one night in this fab hotel and found it to be an absolute pleasure, staff are very friendly, courteous and attentive! We had a fab buffet breakfast the following morning and hated to leave! We have booked it for another stay next weekend again and probably will very soon again after ☺

by Rich & Ruth on Sep 15 2015 21:35

Great value got the Junior suite..enough room for 10! Huge comfortable bed. Good breakfast. This was our 5th time at the City West. Highly recommend it. Try the superb Lemongrass Restaurant.

by Sheila Tuohy on Sep 15 2015 21:09

Really enjoyed our stay in City West Hotel, even though there was big crowds there the quality of food in restaurant was excellent and staff were extremely courteous and friendly. First time to stay with you but would definitely stay again and recommend you to friends. Visited the pool and it was lovely. Paying at check-in was ideal as it avoided queueing for paying at check out. Overall we were very happy with our stay. Thanks.

by Tkane on Sep 15 2015 17:28

We had a great stay in the City west a very welcoming hotel with a great atmosphere!

by Brendan Logue on Sep 14 2015 08:55

A very enjoyable stay.......busy place as always but staff and service was excellent. The Leisure Centre was very good and well equipped. Been a good few years since I last stayed here but will be back if I can receive a commercial rate. 5 Star.....

by Ken Fitzgerald on Sep 11 2015 09:26

A note to compliment the Reception Staff on Duty on the evening of the 8th of September. Despite long waiting que's to check - in they were all extremely pleasant and apologetic for the delays encountered by people and worked very hard to register people as quickly as they could.

by buttons on Sep 9 2015 15:17

Everything perfect even though it was an All Ireland hurling weekend.

by Siobhan on Sep 9 2015 14:27

I had a great stay. Bathroom In the room was lovely, shower was great. The bed was a little uncomfortable, but other than that the room was spacious and I would recommend this hotel. staff were friendly, breakfast was delicious and the check in/check out process was easy and stress free.

by frances on Sep 9 2015 13:18

Great place to stay. Staff were very busy on the night we stayed but they were helpful and friendly and we couldn't have asked for better. I will be recommending the citywest to all my friends.

by Linda Leighbody on Sep 8 2015 20:11

We had an absolutely fabulous time at your hotel. It was perfectly suited to our plans to take the train in/out of driving and a great opportunity to see the sights coming and going! Your facilities are well maintained. The setting is gorgeous....LOVED the tree lined entrance driveway. The staff was always helpful. The breakfast the BEST we had in Ireland! We have told all our friends about your hospitality. With only six days to spend in Ireland this time we were delighted to share a day with you! Best regards, Linda and John Leighbody

by Patricia Foskin on Sep 8 2015 13:43

Another lovely stay with Citywest Hotel. Hotel was packed due to All Ireland Hurling final and Electric Picnic however the Hotel was spotlessly clean especially the bedroom and bathroom. Lovely breakfast buffet with a huge selection of hot and cold food and staff came around constantly offering more tea and coffee. Lovely pleasant staff from reception, bar, rooms etc. Will definitely be back.

by Gauravjit on Sep 8 2015 10:10

Had a great stay with Citywest. Their room in the Swift wing was just awesome. This is the place for one to rewind themselves on the weekend or just go with your business on weekdays as Luas is hardly 10 minutes walk away. My visit has all good memories and would be staying at this place again on my next visit too.

by John Fahy , Galway on Sep 8 2015 09:40

Have stayed at City West several times, most recently on 6th September 2015. It is a fantastic hotel, in a great location- easy access to Dublin city centre either by car, taxi or Luas (train station 5 minutes walk from hotel). The Hotel itself has great leisure facilities and a glorious golf course. The staff are wonderful, courteous and very helpful. The beautiful Wicklow countryside (Glendalough, Powerscourt, Mount Usher Gardens etc etc) are a short drive South of the Hotel. Would highly recommend this great Hotel.

by Dee on Sep 8 2015 07:53

Lovely stay had a very tasty dinner in the bistro and breakfast in the morning was average what I would expect in a hotel of that size .. The fan in the bathroom of our room 3579 was like something on a building site it kept going on and off all night of its own accord was very hard to sleep with it .. Overall can't fault the hotel or the staff very friendly ..

by Edel on Sep 7 2015 18:23

Was very impressed with this Hotel. It was very nice and clean and all Staff very friendly. Would definitely return again.

by Julie on Sep 2 2015 22:32

Second visit in a month and once again I cannot fault this hotel. I look forward to returning between Christmas & newyear

by Patrick Barrett on Sep 2 2015 21:48

Top class hotel with very friendly and helpful staff, hope to stay again very soon with the whole family.

by donn on Sep 1 2015 23:31

Family break incl tayto park tickets. Check in very quick, room large and clean, hotel very busy yet no noise to keep us awake at night. breakfast good. Had evening meal in bistro,food very good, service excellent .Nearest luas stop approx 15 mins walk away. Kids club busy and active. would recommend as a family base to see Dublin with kids. My only complaint is that the front lift to our rooms was out of service, so we had a long trek to rear lifts. Would stay again.

by Martin Colgan on Sep 1 2015 09:34

This was my second stay at Citywest and it ticks all the boxes for me. Big, busy hotel with great service. It was very busy on the holiday weekend we stayed with major sporting occasions on both days, but the hotel coped admirably. Great big rooms for a Dublin hotel with free parking and easy access to the city centre on the Luas tram at around €5 return. Special mention should be made for Kathleen Lamd at breakfast, she is a joy. Definitely be back.

by Tamara on Aug 31 2015 10:02

Lovely stay at this hotel. Spacious, comfortable room. Only downfall was the fact that the men and womens jacuzzi sauna and steam room are seperate at the pool. The mens sauna and steam room were not working during our stay. The lemongrass adjoining restraunt was delicious!

by Nelius Kelleher on Aug 31 2015 09:47

Loved our family stay in the hotel. Staff were lovely and service was excellent. Great location for coming from Cork and exploring Dublin.

by Sean Sullivan on Aug 31 2015 09:40

Staff very friendly and helpfull very child friendly very good atmosphere in hotel good breakfast the double bed in room 2567 has had its best days noise outside window allnight like airconditioning good location will stay here again

by John Butler on Aug 31 2015 09:30

We had a fantastic stay.The staff were vwry helpful and polite.The room was spacious and clean.My son loved the swimming pool and the food was great.I can't wait to go back

by Linda king on Aug 30 2015 21:04

Perfect in every way, spacious rooms, comfortable beds, and extremely helpful staff, especially Simon on reception, who went out of his way and beyond to help me scan and send documents from my un-cooperative I-phone. Thank you so much Simon and city west hotel. 5 stars from us. Kind regards, The King Family.

by John o' Connor on Aug 28 2015 15:07

Hi all. Myself and my wife enjoyed our stay at the Hotel. Hotel is clean. Food and drinks are reasonably priced. Staff are very helpfull. Lots of parking areas. Convenant location for Luas Tram Station to travel into Dublin City Centre and all of the Dublin surbers. We will definately return again and recommend the Hotel to our friends.

by Roy on Aug 28 2015 12:03

This was our third time staying at the hotel,which is a compliment in itself. Your staff are always courteous and friendly,and the rooms are well kept. We will certainly stay again,as will the other members of our party.

by Michael O'Brien on Aug 28 2015 09:43

Lovely Hotel. All staff were very helpful. Great location for Saggart Luas stop.

by ann hanahoe on Aug 26 2015 21:55

Having recently stayed in Citywest I feel the very least I can say is wow. it was amazing from start to finish, amazing friendly staff, beautiful clean room with decent tea supplied

by Vonnie on Aug 26 2015 18:08

Had a fantastic stay in your beautiful hotel. Thank you to all your staff you were all most helpful.

by Peggie on Aug 26 2015 14:09

Lovely hotel highly recommend it

by Majella on Aug 26 2015 11:07

Had a lovely stay. Room lovely and very comfortable. Staff at reception extremely helpful especially Jim. Waitress in restaurant was lovely and made my girls feel really special by making them a cocktail. I didn't get her name unfortunately

by Deirdre Ryan on Aug 26 2015 10:44

Very happy with stay. The room was excellent. Have stayed a few times and once the bed was not great. I always now try and make sure to mention my daughter need a good bed as she had spinal surgery. Did not have breakfast this time as leaving at 6.00 a.m but had it before and it is fine Overall I will book at Citywest as would be happy with everything. Staff very helpful and friendly. Stayed last year at irish dancing event and it was very busy. The gentleman on the door was so helpful I have often talked about him to other people.

by John McAuliffe on Aug 26 2015 08:11

Beautiful setting, great location, nice breakfast. Will definitely return . We stayed in a ground floor family room at the end of a long hall, the room was really big and spacious, really nice.

by Tim Kennedy on Aug 26 2015 00:00

good hotel-reasonable value for money

by Nig on Aug 25 2015 23:11

I stayed at Citywest Hotel, for 4 nights very busy time of year - Peak Summer, but hotel is well staffed, all very efficient and friendly. My 8 yr old daughter enjoyed Swimming pool, (although i think it would be good if there were some extra Floats/toys for kids to have a play about while in pool) Arts&Crafts and Disco on Fri & Sat night. My wife, daughter & myself had a fabulous meal in Lemongrass Restaurant, highly recommend this place, not cheap, but nice for special occasions or Holiday Treat, may need to pre book a Table, this was always very busy. We had a lovely break, definitely would consider this Hotel next time we'r in Dublin.

by Gill on Aug 25 2015 21:55

I recently stayed in the Citywest Hotel and I found it to be a very clean hotel with great food and, friendly and helpful staff. The cost of the stay was very reasonable. It was my second time staying in the Citywest Hotel and I hope to stay there again soon.
Powered by LouderVoice Reviews and LouderYou Ireland
Special OffersBed & BreakfastFamily Fun BreaksChristmas Party Nights 2015