Arrive: Nights:

Read Reviews (2059)
(
4.54/5
) based on
2059
reviews.

by earlybird on Mar 31 2015 15:59

a pleasure as always
 
 
 
 
 

by Ole on Mar 31 2015 13:25

Nice stay, wi-fi in room + , shower -
 
 
 
 
 

by Jorn Inge Hvål on Mar 31 2015 13:23

A pleasant and in some aspects quite excellent stay. One thing that I could mention is the air/temperature in the room. it was a little to hot and a bit poor air. Otherwise everything was excellent. Good service, nice staff and a great event that I attended. Hope to see you next year for the Norwegian championship 2016 :)
 
 
 
 
 

by Pokerhans on Mar 31 2015 11:13

Perfect as usual :)
 
 
 
 
 

by Kurt on Mar 31 2015 11:13

Excellent stay! Room was very nice and comfortable. All meals were also enjoyable
 
 
 
 
 

by Vegar Munck-Johansen on Mar 31 2015 09:06

Very nice hotel
 
 
 
 
 

by Gro on Mar 31 2015 07:17

Everyting was amasing. The room, the Food and all the People as working there, so we had a grait time.
 
 
 
 
 

by Tinrye on Mar 30 2015 08:14

Great service, Nice rooms!
 
 
 
 
 

by michelle on Mar 24 2015 19:11

We went to stay for a night for my nieces 7th birthday, myself my two daughters and my niece went swimming, had a loving time, then we went to the bistro for dinner , the bar man was amazing, he made the girls little drinks with umbrellas which made them so happy, then we spent an hour in the games room, then we went to the room for a movie and sweets , the staff were so friendly and couldn't have been more helpful.
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer52403921 on Mar 24 2015 11:00

Very pleasant stay at the citywest and staff very nice
 
 
 
 
 

by Bill casserly on Mar 21 2015 10:15

We had a great time,.The staff were excellent,very good service and friendly .we will be returning again later on in the year.thanks for a great time see you soon
 
 
 
 
 

by Jason thompson on Mar 19 2015 07:02

I often stay here on business, working on events in the hotel and convention centre, but this is one of the first visits with my family, I must say the rooms are always spotlessly clean, and are of very good size for such a large property. And again remarkably quiet All the staff are so friendly, but especially the food and beverage staff, and more over the gentleman who looks after the breakfast room in the morning, in all the visits I have had, he always has a kind word for everybody and starts your day in a positive way. My 5 year old daughter loved the leisure centre, games room, and all tastes are caters for in the restaurant. All in all, a great value, comfortable hotel, conveniently located to Dublin, but close enough to the South East to make it one of my favourites.
 
 
 
 
 

by lyn on Mar 17 2015 23:12

My family stayed on the 13th of march, 3rd floor, weston wing. we had great time. the only problem was the shower.it was too strong so the floor was so wet that i nearly slipped. I hope the next time we'll stay (because the hotel is lovely), the showers are fixed....
 
 
 
 
 

by malc on Mar 17 2015 16:13

Great hotel with friendly helpful staff, nothing was too much trouble. Great facilities and a wonderful setting. Would recommend to anyone and we will be returning.
 
 
 
 
 

by Jo on Mar 17 2015 15:40

Another excellent stay at Citywest Hotel. Room was lovely and clean, well appointed, warm and welcoming. Food was fantastic, the atmosphere in the Bistro was perfect. We had a great evening in bar with other guest's over from the states. But what makes this hotel stand out and makes it a repeat stay for me is the staff. From the reception desk, the breakfast waitresses, the bistro staff, housekeeping and the bar staff are all simply amazing. Nothing is to much for them, they have a cheerful smile on their faces, they greet you as if your a member of the family. Definitely a five stars from me!
 
 
 
 
 

by Dave Joste on Mar 16 2015 19:39

We had a brief but lovely stay,the beds were particularly comfy,and the on duty staff very helpful.thanks for a great stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by Cian Whelan on Mar 14 2015 08:56

Very friendly and considerate staff
 
 
 
 
 

by Lesley cooper on Mar 11 2015 13:07

Thank you for a great weekend. I was there for the Irish open kickboxing competition with my children and we had a amazing weekend the room was amazing along with the staff and all the facilities provided. We are already looking to book for next years comp. Thanks
 
 
 
 
 

by Gordon on Mar 11 2015 09:55

Well done to the Management and staff during the weekend of the 6-8 of March. We attended the Biggest Martial Arts Tournament in the World, The Irish Open International. We had a enjoyable and comfortable stay. The hotel was at full capacity which didn't seem to be a problem to your staff. Breakfast was great meals in the Bistro were tasty, If I could make a small suggestion a few more tables and chairs in the bar area would have helped. Thank You see you next year...........
 
 
 
 
 

by Karen Miller on Mar 10 2015 15:29

Stayed for two nights for a kickboxing competition. The hotel was very busy but the staff were extremely helpful and efficient. We stayed in the swift wing and had a lovely room ,newly refurbished and spacious and close enough to reception. The conference centre where the event took place was clean and tidy at all times considering the amount of people they had to cater for. Bar staff at night were again excellent. So over all could not fault the hotel. Have stayed there before and will be back again. Thanks to all the staff and management for a great weekend
 
 
 
 
 

by Eleanor Kennedy on Mar 10 2015 14:37

As always i had a lovely stay. Looking forward to the next time
 
 
 
 
 

by Adam K on Mar 7 2015 20:05

This review is based on accommadtion staff and hotel side of things. Not hibernian restaurant. I went here with my fiance from Fri. Feb 27 2015 - Sun March 1 2015 for our anniversary/her birthday/ much needed R&R. We booked on the hotels site and got a very reasonable price for 2nights b&b with one evening meal (not part of this review) We were late arriving and were greeted by a friendly receptionist I believe his name was James. He was very pleasant and made us excited for our stay. The room was beautiful and really did make us very happy indeed. It was an extra touch that really did make us feel incredibly special and made it very comfortable for my pregnant fiance. After basking in the comfort for a few minutes we headed down for food and arrived after closing time and we were still accommodated for, which was very convenient and much appreciated. We then enjoyed our quiet relaxing room for the evening. On the next day we went for the breakfast buffet included in our package. It had everything, maybe a few mushrooms were missing but that's all I couldn't find. The service was spot on and friendly. I was impressed with the cleanliness of everything during such a busy service time. A+ on the breakfast for me. We then spent a few hours in the pool and spa areas. It was fantastic and relaxing but had to do the spa part alone as they are in locker rooms so couldn't enjoy it with my partner. We did enjoy the pool and the spa areas are beautiful and clean just wish we could've enjoyed it together. We came out fresh and rejuvenated regardless. We then enjoyed relaxing in our suite and it really was lovely every time we walked in. We went out that evening and it is literally a 7 minute walk max. To the Luas line. We were surprised as some people say its really far on reviews but its not bad at all. There seemed to be some sort of event on and it was lively but it was a great buzz. We didn't hang about we were going to our room but it seemed like a friendly gathering. It was quiet in our room even with all the things going on. We slept very well again. The following morning the breakfast had the same affect on me and I left there very satisfied indeed. We went back packed our things and went for checkout. I talked to the duty manager Shane on departure and a young lady that I believe was from england maybe. They were both extremely pleasant and helpful and made sure everything during our stay was above satisfactory. And it was definitely that. I would recommend this location to anyone looking for a family break, a couples break, business people or leisure trips. A huge thanks to all the staff for making our stay so enjoyable. I would just like to point out that they are very customer driven in the hotel/accommodation side of things. I will definitely stay again as soon as I can get away again :-)
 
 
 
 
 

by julie o hare on Mar 4 2015 20:35

Hotel was great nice place dinner was not good frozen chips not good but breakfast was great would stay again room was great staff very nice rate 5 for room 5 for breakfast 5 for service 3 for dinner
 
 
 
 
 

by Mikey on Mar 4 2015 10:15

Lovely hotel great rooms great food great value defo stay again
 
 
 
 
 

by Kathryn Doherty on Mar 3 2015 15:17

I had a lovely stay at city west, I found the staff helpful, the food delicious( I ate far too much!!) and the room was peaceful, clean and comfortable! 5*rating!
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer59144429 on Mar 2 2015 14:52

Staff very friendly and the food was very nice. Very Clean!!! Bathroom and TV needs to be updated. A very nice stay allround Thank you
 
 
 
 
 

by ellymay on Feb 26 2015 08:49

brilliant stay, lovely rooms, food and staff. cannot fault it
 
 
 
 
 

by Janice Mackle on Feb 26 2015 08:20

It was a pleasure from the point of arrival to our departure. The staff were friendly, polite and very efficient. The room was clean, comfortable and maid service was faultless. I strongly recommend this hotel to all and should I be back in Dublin again there will only be one Hotel I will be staying at. Thanks Janice
 
 
 
 
 

by Ryan on Feb 24 2015 07:49

Very pleasant stay. Friendly staff and nice facilities. The only downside would be that the Hibernian Bistro in the hotel doesn't have much of a vegetarian option. I would recommend this hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Tara on Feb 24 2015 07:07

I stay at the city west every 4 to 5 weeks and u will always return there, the staff always give 100% , the rooms are very clean and housekeeping are always at hand to bake your stay more comfortable , the resturant menus are changed often which I like as I stay often and it's nice to see different menus each time , I would so recommend the city west and I would like to see them in the future to offer rewards or loyalty cards to there customers,
 
 
 
 
 

by Catherine M c Donnell on Feb 23 2015 09:05

I have to say had a fantastic stay at this hotel .The staff could not do enough for you,Very friendly and very helpful.Ended up staying an extra night.Will be back again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Roy Thompson on Feb 20 2015 14:28

This was our second visit to the hotel,and it gave excellent value for money for the two night stay. Your staff were all both friendly and efficient. With a friendly family feel ,which made you feel comfortable and welcome we would certainly stay again and recommend it to others.
 
 
 
 
 

by Robert Reynolds. on Feb 19 2015 11:25

Excellent hotel, ideal setting. Good clean room, excellent food and breakfast. Staff very accommodating and pleasant and good to see familiar staff faces since last stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by Eileen Quinn on Feb 18 2015 15:07

It was not the first time we have stayed at the Citywest but as usual we realy enjoyed our stay. The staff and food was excellent. We had brought some friends with us, for whom it was their first time. They really enjoyed the hotel and would have no reservations of booking it again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Riss on Feb 17 2015 22:42

There is nothing wrong with this hotel but I found it off putting when on arrival the lobby was packed with people - standing room only. The same situation when we returned to the hotel in the evening. Was surprised at breakfast the following morning that there appeared to be a calm that hadn't been evident previously. Staff were courteous and helpful.
 
 
 
 
 

by Anne McCormack on Feb 17 2015 22:32

A lovely stay at the Citywest. Room and food were super. Staff very friendly and more than helpful. Excellent value for money. We would definitely stay again. Anne
 
 
 
 
 

by Michael McKeown on Feb 17 2015 20:52

Although the hotel was very busy, I found the staff to be friendly and helpful at all times. In the past two occasions we stayed in a much larger family room which we enjoyed better, but the room we stayed in 5526 - was 100% if a lot smaller. Will stay at the City West in the future and would recommend it to friends and family.
 
 
 
 
 

by Patrick Ryan on Feb 17 2015 12:41

Couldn't fault the hotel, the room was huge and the bed was big enough to get lost in! Very comfortable and quiet night sleep. Dinner was delicious and the waiting staff were very attentive. The hotel was extremely busy due to the Valentine's package but we still felt we got a great service even though staff were under pressure. I had forgotten my phone charger but it wasn't a problem as concierge charged it for me. Really excellent stay, just wished we stayed longer!
 
 
 
 
 

by edwin winton on Feb 17 2015 10:45

Hello..i stayed in your great hotel and have nothing but praise for it..it was my first time there and i will be back..food was brill..friendliness off staff was brill..cleanliness of rooms was really good..only had one problem in the restaurant for our valentines meal,it took over 50 min to bring our stater after i had complained to the manager..he was very helpful and was very prompt to amend our complaint.. we stayed in rooms 1560 and 3542 and they were brill as we in with another couple who had praise for your hotel.. EDWIN WINTON
 
 
 
 
 

by Niall byrne on Feb 17 2015 08:56

Valentines night was a busy night but the staff were very nice and polite,the bed in the room was full of rose petals which was a nice touch seen as it was Valentine's Day! I would stay here again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Anthony Kelly on Feb 16 2015 09:21

it was very acceptable
 
 
 
 
 

by Seamus on Feb 10 2015 07:35

We enjoyed our one night stay and our evening meal in the restaurant was very tasty. My only criticisms are the set evening menu could do with more choice for the deserts and breakfast could be served a bit later in the morning so a stay can be a bit more relaxing. I would recommend the hotel and probably stay again in the future.
 
 
 
 
 

by Marie Fallon on Feb 3 2015 23:57

I attended the IPPN conference in your hotel last week. It was my first time in your hotel, hopefully the first of many visits. Firstly every member of staff I met was so friendly and helpful, even the smile as they pass you on the corridor. The room was perfect. Our radiator was not working the first 2 days, but when we reported it on day 2, it was dealt with almost immediately. I was so impressed with the leisure centre. The gym is definitely the best equipped gym I have ever been in. What a selection of machines! I didn't get to use the pool as it was under repair on the Friday. The food was excellent, breakfast, dinner and evening meal. Once again the catering staff we so pleasant. You were dealing with over 1000 people for meals and there was never any delay and the food was served hot. All in all I would have no hesitation in recommending your hotel. As a mother of 6 kids I know my family would be well catered for in Citywest. You get 10 out of 10 from me.
 
 
 
 
 

by David O'Kelly on Feb 3 2015 15:09

Stayed in 5555 on first night - problem with heating. Transferred to 4531 for second night - much better. Generally pleased with stay. Feel Leisure Centre needs updating.
 
 
 
 
 

by Joanne Moran, Principal on Jan 31 2015 20:13

Thank you for a very enjoyable stay in Citywest. I am just back from the IPPN Conference and would like complitment the staff for their courtesy and kindness throughout our stay. The venue, food, education expo, staff engagement (in the bar, room service, and in the Citywest suite) were superb! I can and will wholeheartly recommend Citywest Hotel to anyone!! Thank you for a very positive and leisurely time. Please pass this on to all involved! Kind regards, Joanne Moran. I would give Citywest a 5 star rating.
 
 
 
 
 

by Maddy on Jan 30 2015 12:47

Really great place to stay when over in Citywest. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and nicely furnished. The food is really good, I had an amazing fillet steak last time I was over. The gym is amazing and one of the main reasons I come back to this hotel time and time again. Have been 3 times in 3 weeks, only complaint would be no recognition for being a regular!! Overall, my favourite place to stay in Citywest.
 
 
 
 
 

by Eithne Hendricken on Jan 30 2015 09:02

The hotel was very nice and staff very pleasant. Room was very spacious. Five Star
 
 
 
 
 

by Sandy Kelly on Jan 29 2015 13:25

Really enjoyed my stay for ' The Sunday World ' country music awards. Lovely hotel, friendly staff and very comfortable room. Sandy Kelly **** 4 star rating
 
 
 
 
 

by Margaret o dwyer on Jan 29 2015 12:09

Omg words can't describe the night we had with you for the country Sunday world Adwords . From start to finish it was excellent hotel is massive and well looked after ,staff are very polite and grt at there job,rooms are well equipped and beds are comfortable and the show was just fantastic even if we did stay up till after 4 having a sing song and they say old people can't enjoy themselves I think we put the young people to shame . Tks for a lovely stay and look forward to returning soon .keep up the good work
 
 
 
 
 

by Mary on Jan 29 2015 10:28

My 6 friends and I stayed in Citywest hotel for the first time on Monday night for the country music awards where we have great entertainment for about 4 hours We were very impressed with the venue Staff in the hotel were wonderful and we really enjoyed our meals /accommodation We would defiantly return to hotel when we next ivisit Dublin and hoping that awards will be on again next year with you
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by LouderVoice Reviews and LouderYou Ireland
Special OffersBed & BreakfastFamily BreakAdvanced Purchase Offer
Tweet