Arrive: Nights:

Read Reviews (2124)
(
4.54/5
) based on
2124
reviews.

by Tara maher on May 20 2015 06:28

I always stay at the city west as it's perfect and I have never had a bad experience , I stay every 4 to 5 weeks , the staff are great rooms clean, and house keeping always do there best to make my stay comfortable
 
 
 
 
 

by ger165 on May 20 2015 01:23

Fab room with a jacuzi bath. No noise, late check out...bliss!
 
 
 
 
 

by Alexander Scott on May 19 2015 22:10

Stayed with a group of 8 for 2 nights stay and play golf. Superb value for money. Hotel,rooms, food etc. were excellent as were all the staff. Highly recommended. We will definitely be back. 5 stars.
 
 
 
 
 

by Rosa on May 19 2015 22:03

We had a gr8 stay and will definitely return. Family with young kids. Loved the room and the leisure complex. Not so keen on the food in the bistro, but I think it was very busy. Breakfast was first class. Many thanks.
 
 
 
 
 

by Stuart Keel on May 19 2015 14:14

We enjoyed our 2 night stay in the citywest hotel very much. We were given a superior room which was a nice surprise and the room was fab, spotless, very spacious and very nicely decorated. We ate at the lemongrass restaurant which was onsite and the food was delicious. All the staff at the hotel were very pleasant indeed and we would have no hesitation in returning at all. Many thanks, Stuart & Rachel
 
 
 
 
 

by malachy crossan on May 19 2015 11:10

I was very impressed with the hotel,room very clean good comfy bed food first class.looking forward to syaying there again.To me a five star
 
 
 
 
 

by Clare Dunn on May 19 2015 06:31

We had a lovely stay with our two year old son after a birthday trip to Dublin zoo. The room was spacious and comfortable and the staff were really friendly. The food in the bistro was delicious and the breakfast was excellent. We made good use of the leisure facilities too. We would definitely recommend as a family hotel it was great value for money and we will be back!
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer81322435 on May 14 2015 22:09

Great stay, as always!
 
 
 
 
 

by Chris on May 13 2015 19:42

There was a group of 5 of us and we went for a 2 night golfing break and 1 night B&B. The accommodation was comfortable and the amenities within the hotel was excellent. The trip overall was good value for money and was very enjoyable. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and plan to visit again in the near future.
 
 
 
 
 

by john bhoy on May 13 2015 00:10

Great hotel,great staff.very happy,will definitely use again.
 
 
 
 
 

by kharti on May 7 2015 23:47

Have stayed here many times and always have a very enjoyable stay, beds are very comfortable.and rooms are spacious. This was my first time to order room service and food was very good and service was excellent.
 
 
 
 
 

by Cphel on May 6 2015 17:12

Changed our stay from a one day to a two day on a very busy bank holiday weekend and although the hotel was extremely full my request was dealt with satisfactorily. Our room was excellent, spotless, well maintained and although there were problems with the TV signal we had been notified of this due to ongoing renovations in the hotel. We needed extra pillows and towels for the room and our request was dealt with immediately. Breakfast was very good - one of our party is a coeliac and her choice for breakfast was excellent. Staff at lunch ensured her food was all gluten free and served at the same time as everybody else with minimal fuss. Our stay was extremely pleaseant, staff courteous at all times. If there was anything to "pick about" it was the fact that one of the elevators was out of order for the weekend and there was quite a wait for the other two......we were on the 5th floor so climbing the stiars with luggage was not an option!! But overall a very pleasant stay. Will be back again
 
 
 
 
 

by Catherine on May 6 2015 09:14

We stayed one night for the CRN All Ireland Championships. The family room was perfect for our needs, spacious, airy and quiet, The food in the restaurant was also very good. In particular, I must commend the staff on reception who were efficient, friendly and extremely helpful and considerate during a very busy weekend for both them and us. They went out of their way to make life easier for us. Thank you to all of them. Catherine
 
 
 
 
 

by Ann Lawson on May 6 2015 09:10

My 6th years in a row staying at citywest hotel would highly recommend, staff fantastic making stay very comfortable.
 
 
 
 
 

by Kathryn on May 6 2015 07:31

Excellent service, rooms light, airy and large, staff polite and helpful. I cannot recommend this hotel enough looking forward to a return visit.
 
 
 
 
 

by geraldine cooper on May 6 2015 00:01

We stayed in citywest for the all ireland dancing championships. This was our 4th time to stay here.It's a fantastic hotel with really helpful and pleasant staff. The kids had a fantastic time and the games room was a big hit for them! ! Looking forward to next year already! Thanks to everyone in citywest!
 
 
 
 
 

by dancing mum on May 5 2015 22:47

The rooms are spotless clean, staff are very friendly and helpful. On a negative point, have stayed in the hotel twice now and on both occasion a didnt have a iron or ironing board in my room as stated on the website accomodation.
 
 
 
 
 

by scourfette on May 5 2015 21:59

Beautiful hotel with extremely accommodating staff..definately will be staying again. Worth the visit!
 
 
 
 
 

by Ruth davies on May 4 2015 15:36

Had an absolutely lovely stay at city west. Nice large rooms clean and comfortable fab breakfast. Would definitely stay here again. Excellent
 
 
 
 
 

by Diane Beale on May 4 2015 15:31

Our second trip to City West for our visit to the Punchestown Festival and we found everything to be very efficient, clean and tidy. The food in the Hibernian Bistro was excellent and was the service. We will be visiting again in the future.
 
 
 
 
 

by KEVIN on May 4 2015 11:04

My stay although unfortunately cut short, was 1st class.Clean room, great facilities, and very polite and helpful staff.Have been using this hotel for 8 years and have never had a problem, and will do so in future. Thank You KEVIN CONNOLLY
 
 
 
 
 

by ade on May 2 2015 08:41

Thank you very much for a most enjoyable stay at your hotel.Everything was just perfect.
 
 
 
 
 

by Mary Cole on Apr 30 2015 08:56

The hotel was extremely busy but everything was handled efficiently and swiftly. Staff were very friendly and helpful. This was my first stay, but hopefully not my last. (Lost one star because the shower was lukewarm)
 
 
 
 
 

by Orla Duffy on Apr 29 2015 08:28

Thoroughly enjoyable stay
 
 
 
 
 

by damien greene on Apr 28 2015 08:55

Hi we really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The only disappointment was that the pool was closed at six on sat when we went to use it with our two year old son. Thanks Damien Greene
 
 
 
 
 

by Declan on Apr 28 2015 06:25

I had a great weekend, even when we had a problem with hair dryer and TV it was sorted immediately. Would stay again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Henrik Lykke Hansen on Apr 27 2015 08:10

Dear all Thank you for a wonderful stay at your hotel. The service was perfect, the people fantastic and very service minded. I can only give you my best recommendations and will be looking forward to get back to you in the future.
 
 
 
 
 

by LE ten Cate on Apr 22 2015 15:14

Excellent room(superior room 3801), spacious, good beds, nice spacious bathroom. We used to book a standard room but decided to upgrade this time. I will never again book a standard room as this superior room was so much better! Less noise in the hallways too. Lemongrass excellent as always, delighted to see a new menu in the bistro! I've been visiting this hotel for the past 8 years now, and this was the best experience so far. We will be back on April 30 for 5 nights, so hopefully the experience will be as good then!
 
 
 
 
 

by Tracy on Apr 21 2015 11:59

had a absoultly lovely stay in your hotel the room was so spacious and really nice staff could not do enough for us and were so friendly looking forward to out next stay in 2 weeks time . Really rate this hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Jason on Apr 20 2015 08:08

Check in was quick and easy even though place was very busy with all checking in for the shows. Nice and spacious rooms, even with the TV service been down this was not an issue with wifi been available. Big thing was our daughters first stay in a Hotel and she fully enjoyed it nearly as much as the disney on ice show. There was a slight issue in regards to food we had in the Bistro however staff dealt with it in a courtious and professional manner which would make me eat in again as we will definetly be back.
 
 
 
 
 

by Eileen Miller on Apr 16 2015 23:47

Very friendly staff & lovely hotel coming back again in november with more family really enjoyed the stay
 
 
 
 
 

by Fergoose78 on Apr 14 2015 22:10

Great location, good breakfast, nice restaurant. Long waits for the lifts (extremely busy due to an event) and stairwell was out of service
 
 
 
 
 

by Marie on Apr 14 2015 21:01

Hotel was very nice, staff were very nice, rooms and food very good, would recommend it marie
 
 
 
 
 

by willummc on Apr 14 2015 20:20

Nice hotel, reasonable rate for event that was on. Rooms were clean and spacious but nothing spectacular. Happy over all tho for what we wanted.
 
 
 
 
 

by John on Apr 14 2015 16:37

Really enjoyed our stay here, espically with going to Disney on Ice. The kids (4 & 8) loved the kids disco which is a great idea. Only down side are the 1 hour slots which have to be booked in advance in the pool. I understand that the demand for the pool is huge and it needs to be done but my 2 kids love the water and weren't happy about having to get out. Other than that i cant fault anything.
 
 
 
 
 

by David Walsh on Apr 14 2015 15:42

Great room and great staff. The bar staff were friendly and the trainee girl at reception was especially nice and friendly. Would happy stay again.
 
 
 
 
 

by John Conroy on Apr 14 2015 15:38

Stayed here several times for Disney on Ice shows with 2 young children 8 and 3yr olds. Fantastic hotel throughout. Family rooms are huge, clean and warm. Breakfast is super with ample choices. Also had lunch which was lovely with plenty of choices and staff couldn't have been more accommodating and friendly. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. In fact we've already booked a return trip in November.
 
 
 
 
 

by mark weston on Apr 14 2015 12:46

We love coming to your hotel and will be back soon..
 
 
 
 
 

by Sheelagh McCarthy on Apr 14 2015 11:18

Excellent staff, great food, no complaints.
 
 
 
 
 

by Karen O Connor on Apr 14 2015 08:56

Thanks a million for a wonderful stay at the Citywest again. We had a great night at Disney on Ice. Our room was perfect and from check in to check out every service was excellent. Thanks again. Keep up the great work you all do. Much appreciated. Karen.
 
 
 
 
 

by Sheila Kerry on Apr 14 2015 07:57

Stayed in city west at the weekend for disney on ice .we had a great time and found the hotel brilliant . Even though it was really busy, I found that the hotel managed the event and the crowds with great ease . The food was lovely not over priced . The luas been so close to the hotel is great for getting into Dublin . We found all staff both in the hotel and outside on the car park very helpful .. The room was lovely and the kids disco after the show went down a treat . Thanks for a great weekend. Will definately be bsck to next years disney on ice .
 
 
 
 
 

by Kateleen on Apr 14 2015 02:03

had a really enjoyable stay for disney on ice
 
 
 
 
 

by Angela on Apr 13 2015 18:35

Stayed with my 2 girls , when we were at Disney on ice , very enjoyable stay , nice clean modern rooms we had a beautiful meal and a lovely breakfast, there was children entertainment on in the evening which was great for the children, only downside was that you had to book for the pool
 
 
 
 
 

by Carole Kenneally on Apr 13 2015 13:15

Enjoyed our stay in your hotel...staff were very friendly...room clean and comfortable...the only thing was the duvet was very heavy on the beds....we would call back again. THANKYOU for making our stay warm and welcomeing.
 
 
 
 
 

by rose on Apr 13 2015 12:34

Great hotel, would highly recommend !! Great staff, lovely food, overall a very pleasant stay. .
 
 
 
 
 

by Lea Q on Apr 13 2015 11:29

Really enjoyed my stay here. Beautiful hotel with everything you need right by you. I will defo be staying here again an have recommended it to both family amd friends.
 
 
 
 
 

by Gary on Apr 13 2015 10:39

Having stayed at the City West previously, i was always going to re - book for my next stay in Dublin. The staff in every department cannot do enough for you and make the stay a real joy. The hotel is magnificent in all aspects and hopefully one day i will get the opportunity to play the golf course. If you are planning a trip to Dublin and want a hotel slightly outside the centre do not look any further
 
 
 
 
 

by Margaret on Apr 13 2015 10:21

very nice stay
 
 
 
 
 

by Majella Mulchrone on Apr 13 2015 09:55

Checked in on a very busy Friday evening for Disney on Ice. Initially we were given a smoking room on the 5th floor and as non smokers with children this was not ideal. Rang reception and we were promptly moved to the ground floor to a similar non-smoking room. A porter brought ALL our bags down for us too. We ate in Lemongrass onsite which was AMAZING. We returned to the hotel for a kiddies disco! The hotel was very well organised given the huge crowds for Disney On Ice (3 shows a day!) Went down for breakfast at 9pm and no queue, the staff ran everything very smoothly & all staff we encountered were very nice. Well done Citywest, we'll see you again soon.
 
 
 
 
 

by Michael Doherty on Apr 12 2015 22:23

Our one night stay was very nice. Car parking was convenient and accessible. Hotel staff were helpful, room was spacious for family of five (3 kids under 7), toilets well laid out, ( seperate cubicle a nice idea ), good facilities, good food. The only slight negative was a lack of options for our coeliac daughter at mealtime, as the only gluten free suggestions made at carvery were the gravy and the sauces!! (one suggestion may be to have gluten free chicken nuggets or sausages or hot dogs on the kids menu!!). Having said that, we did notice the Gluten free corner for breakfast time, and were impressed by that, although we did not have breakfast included in our stay and did not avail of it the following be morning. Overall, we would return again without hesitation. Thank you.
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by LouderVoice Reviews and LouderYou Ireland
Special OffersBed & BreakfastFamily BreakAdvanced Purchase Offer
Tweet