Arrive: Nights:

Read Reviews (1817)
(
4.53/5
) based on
1817
reviews.

by Richard on Aug 28 2014 07:33

This was our first stay at the City West Hotel and it was fantastic. The the rooms where clean, the staff where very helpful and the hotel fa nicotine where excellent!! Thank you for making our mini break so enjoyable!!
 
 
 
 
 

by ann on Aug 27 2014 21:50

I had a wonderful weekend staying at the City West for our Bible Convention. The room and bed was very comfortable,clean and relaxing. The staff were very helpful and courteous at all times. I was impressed by the evening dining, that so many were catered for in a relatively short space of time! The food was good,hot and plentiful, it was hard to make a choice each evening! The weekend was certainly enhanced by our lovely welcome at the City West hotel, hope we get to stay there again,
 
 
 
 
 

by Tim Kennedy on Aug 27 2014 00:17

Great room-good service-good pool..this was my second stay and I will certainly be making a third trip!...Highly Recommended!
 
 
 
 
 

by Renee on Aug 26 2014 21:03

Comfortable room and lovely food
 
 
 
 
 

by Ger Normoyle on Aug 26 2014 18:36

We are just back after a lovely weekend in Citywest hotel. We were attending a convention at the Conference centre which was so convenient. I have absolutely no complaints about the place. In spite of the large crowd attending the convention we never had to wait long for service. The staff were so friendly and helpful, always smiling. The food was good and plenty of it. The bedrooms are big, clean, comfortable and quite. As it's a very big hotel you may have a long walk from lift to room. I loved this, as we were sitting all day. We will definitely go back again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Aveen Brady on Aug 26 2014 16:27

Our family stayed here last week for the three night family break. We absolutely loved our time here, thought the deal was great value for our money. Brreakfast was beautiful and varied staff very helpful, we also had an evening meal included in our package which was equally beautiful. We used the leisure centre everyday and found the leisure attendants very helpful and friendly. On the whole it was great value for money, great for children, food was lovely and enjoyed our stay very much. Will definitely return to the City West again. Thank you everyone for looking after us.
 
 
 
 
 

by david reid on Aug 26 2014 15:37

Citywest stay couldn't have gone better! Despite a few hiccups on our end - nothing to do with the hotel - they were extremely helpful and dealt with everything in a very friendly manner. Food was very good, staff were excellent as always. Room's were lovely, cleaners were very nice - our best stay at Citywest yet. Thanks!
 
 
 
 
 

by avibags on Aug 26 2014 14:55

Very Pleasant stay during a 3 day event in August. WE found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, and the food was plentiful and varied. Rooms were large and comfortable and very quiet considering the place was almost fully booked.
 
 
 
 
 

by Sean on Aug 26 2014 13:10

Very good ,staff very nice ,all food and rooms up to standard
 
 
 
 
 

by Shirley Cleary on Aug 26 2014 12:51

We had a brilliant family break in the Citywest Hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful and food was excellent. Kids loved the games and cinema. Good location to journey to City Centre on the Luas. Great buzz about the hotel, will definitely visit again. Thanks :)
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer45294513 on Aug 26 2014 12:07

Had a lovely time, hotel was nice and staff were very helpful and kind. Hope to return next year.
 
 
 
 
 

by RONALD GALLOWAY on Aug 26 2014 11:43

Most enjoyable stay in any hotel i have visited, Staff were very pleasant and most helpful. I look forward to my next visit.
 
 
 
 
 

by Keith on Aug 26 2014 11:17

If you are looking for a big comfortable hotel, excellent food and at a cheap price then look no further as this ticks all the boxes. Why did I give it only four stars ? We (2 adults and 2 children) went on a very busy weekend..Cork V Tipp (my first time at this hotel) and on the saturday night we got back to the hotel at about 19:30 and we were starving but it was ten deep at the bar and the que waiting for the restaurant went on for ever so hence we ended up using the onsite chipper van. On the Sunday night we went into the hotel restaurant and fantastic service from the staff and probably one of if not the tastiest lamb shanks i have ever had, meat just fell off of the bone. So that is why four stars, is it down to bad planning on my side....or is the restaurant to small ? Would I use this hotel again...YES
 
 
 
 
 

by Bazlynn on Aug 26 2014 10:23

Thank you for our enjoyable stay during the WT convention. The staff were the best I have ever encountered at a stay in an hotel anywhere. Nothing was too much trouble and any requests and problems were dealt with promptly.(Our TV died) The breakfast was a very high standard. Thank you again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Barnaby50 on Aug 26 2014 09:56

Clean, spacious rooms and very quiet. Staff were friendly and helpful and generally speaking the service was very good. The whole ambience of the hotel is relaxing and comfortable. Our stay was most enjoyable and I would recommend it.
 
 
 
 
 

by Jessie turner on Aug 26 2014 08:33

Really enjoyed the three day package for Jehovah's Witnesses Convention. Everything organised extremely well and staff very cheerful and helpful, especially in dining room for us with special needs.. Thank you and hope we come again. Jessie Turner
 
 
 
 
 

by Sarah Campbell on Aug 26 2014 08:33

Our stay was very enjoyable. We were there for a 3 day convention, which had over 7,000 attending. Our check-in was very easy and hassle free, room was great, beds very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and very help considering they were run off their feet with a hotel full of demanding guests. Food was great, especially the breakfast and again waiters and servers were always very friendly and helpful. We were booked for breakfast, lunch and dinner, the only thing I would say was the lunch Hungry House sandwiches are not nice and would of preferred a choice. Overall experience excellent :0)
 
 
 
 
 

by Ronald McGuire on Aug 26 2014 07:50

Thank you for another enjoyable stay at Citywest! Your staff could not have been more helpful and coped amazingly well on what was a very very busy weekend. We look forward to hopefully returning again soon.
 
 
 
 
 

by Ian on Aug 25 2014 14:41

I'm glad to report that as a visitor of Citywest since 2008, the hotel was up to its usual high standard ... great hotel to stay in, staff are so helpful, food is beautiful and restaurant staff in the Hibernian Bistro are extremely hospitable. We stay with our two kids and have done for a number of years. We can see a change in the Citywest in that it appears to be making more efforts to be family friendly. If this is a strategy to attract more of the family market, it must be working as going back 4-5 years ago, we did not see so many families like ours, but now the hotel is full of families enjoying a break. Still a great atmosphere around the Citywest. It does stretch the budget a little, but we are guaranteed a great experience so we keep coming back! Thank you once again for another enjoyable stay at Citywest.
 
 
 
 
 

by Noel on Aug 25 2014 11:46

Hello, Yes we really enjoyed our two night stay at Citywest. Happened same time as major conference and were amused at the thousands of people arriving in the mornings. Wished for better bar menu for food if you dont want to go to the more formal restaurant. Would revisit- yes indeedie....
 
 
 
 
 

by Teresa McAvoy on Aug 25 2014 10:56

We booked a 5 night stay at the Citywest hotel for the second year running. The facilities at the hotel are excellent and the staff are always helpful and friendly. The proximity of the Luas stop meant we could travel in and out to Dublin without the hassle of driving. My teenage son is already planning our next visit!
 
 
 
 
 

by Padraig McFadden on Aug 23 2014 11:54

Stayed there for two nights with our 2 kids, great service And brilliant for the kida with an activity room in evenings for them To play, will definately stay here again as it is great value for money aswell
 
 
 
 
 

by Emer parke on Aug 23 2014 08:27

Stayed with my husdand and children really enjoyed our time away very close to the city . Have stayed before and c u have made a lot of changes to up grade .
 
 
 
 
 

by Donegal on Aug 22 2014 20:44

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Citywest. The staff are amazing, especially the gentleman at the golf shop. We played golf, ate at the hotel and couldn't recommend this hotel enough. Fabulous!! Thank you.
 
 
 
 
 

by Rachel Walshe on Aug 22 2014 13:36

Stay was really nice. Rooms lovely and the receptionists were really friendly.
 
 
 
 
 

by Darren Lee on Aug 21 2014 16:55

Absolutely fabulous 3 day break in the hotel. Staff were excellent and this despite a busy weekend due to an event on site, holiday period from school and a game at Croke Park. The availability of movies for kids and the supervised room was superb and our daughter loved the freedom to play there. Choice of food was superb and the friendly waitresses just added to the break I can recommend a visit without any hesitation
 
 
 
 
 

by Teresa on Aug 21 2014 16:07

had a great time as usual, lovely Hotel with very friendly and helpful staff
 
 
 
 
 

by David Kelly on Aug 20 2014 23:43

Stayed in the Citywest Hotel on the 16th August , the hotel staff were really helpful especially at Breakfast time .This had been my third visit this summer and decided to bring my family including grandchildren to stay. The children's disco with face painting and ballon making kept them entertained.Happy children means happy adults.The staff in the lounge were very efficient considering the hotel is very busy , the food and the service was really good. The rooms are spacious and the beds are very comfy.The grounds of the hotel are beautiful overlooking the golf course ,will be returning with friends in the future for a spa and golfing day .The luaus tram just a 5 min walk from the hotel was a bonus it meant you didn't need to drive into the city centre . I found the Citywest hotel to have good food ,good service , comfy beds , and best of all good value for money , I will definitely be back thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by maregaret hyland on Aug 20 2014 18:46

a happy fun place, had two great evening in the hotel
 
 
 
 
 

by clare desmond on Aug 19 2014 22:33

easy check in, friendly efficient staff, luxurious spacious rooms, beautiful surroundings, wonderful golf and leisure center, excellent food, great location for city and airport
 
 
 
 
 

by eleanor on Aug 19 2014 22:05

STAY IN YOUR HOTEL ON SATURDAY NIGHT LAST. 16/08/2014. I HAD A VERY ENJOYABLE, PLEASANT STAY. THE ROOM WAS VERY COMFORTABLE, FOOD EXCELLANT, STAFF VERY PLEASANT AND HELPFUL. I AM STAYING AGAIN ON THE 06/09/2014. I HOPE IT WILL BE AS ENJOYABLE AND PLEASANT AND THE ROOM WILL BE AS GOOD. RATING 5 STAR.
 
 
 
 
 

by Sean on Aug 19 2014 21:41

Citywest Hotel, Dublin: Stayed 2 nights over a Hurling Semi-Final weekend mid-August 2014. Not having a car I was initially a bit uncertain about my decision to book so far outside Dublin city centre. But the LUAS connection was very handy (once I worked out that I could take ANY tram to Tallaght and change at Belgard for Saggart). I didn't use many facilities during my two night stay, but I CAN recommend the rooms. My double room seemed very spacious, the furnishing was classic, the bed very comfortable, and the shower was so powerful it felt like a massage ! I didn't want for anything, what with an ATM on-site and vending machines handily placed. Initially I was in a glum mood immediately upon arriving, having not managed to arrive in the dark. So when I got to my room and discovered the TV didn't work, I was more worked up than I should have been. However, reception answered my call immediately, and didn't question my ability to work a TV. A service man arrived in minutes. Turned out it was as simple as new batteries for the remote. When you have issues is when you are most appreciative of prompt and courteous attention. All in all, I would recommen to a friend and I would stay again myself.
 
 
 
 
 

by mike on Aug 19 2014 19:31

really enjoyed our stay here real value for money hotel with great staff will most certainly stay again
 
 
 
 
 

by Ryan Brennan on Aug 19 2014 18:34

Over all I am very impressed with my stay at Citywest. On arrival we where offered a room on the ground floor as I was on crutches but we decided to go for a room on the third floor as we where told the ground floor might be a bit noisy due to a lot of children staying. This was good of the staff to let us know. The first room we where allocated left a lot to be desired. There was metal bottle tops lying on the floor next the curtains and when I sat on the bed I was shocked to find that the mattress really wasn't fit for purpose. I have a slipped disc and there was no way I could have spend a night on that. I was sore even sitting on it. All credit to the staff, I rang the reception to make them aware of this and they moved us 4 doors down the hall. The porter was very quick in coming up to give us our new keys. The second room was lovely. The bed was brilliant and I didn't want to leave it. The bathroom is well set out and the jacuzzi bath is a nice touch. The only things I would like to see changed is the Hibernian Bistro menu which has a lack of choices for vegetarians. The only vegetarian dishes are very bland and not good value. I would also like to see the swimming pool booking changed. I was only made aware at check in that you had to book the swimming pool in advance and there was limited availability. There should be a notice even on the booking confirmation that this has to be booked in advance. I would like to end by saying the staff is a credit to Citywest hotel. The way the Hibernian Bistro is run is like a well oiled machine. The food comes out in time despite the endless que if people wanting to dine. The staff performance during my stay was without fault. I would like to especially mention a lady called Kathleen Burke who was brilliant. She couldn't have been more helpful. Well done to all the staff at CItywest.
 
 
 
 
 

by Jo on Aug 19 2014 18:34

Excellent location and value for money..will definatly be back :)
 
 
 
 
 

by liz o sullivan on Aug 19 2014 17:02

amazing hotel with fantastic rooms ...upon arrival we were greeted by very friendly staff who were only too helpful to answer our queries , breakfast the following morning was good great selection of foods available along with plenty of hot tea's and coffee . we cant wait to come back and bring the family with us .
 
 
 
 
 

by Natasha Dillon on Aug 19 2014 14:13

Excellent customer service, the food was delis hours and fresh and the hotel was very clean and welcoming would definitely recommend it to anyone
 
 
 
 
 

by Karen Browne on Aug 19 2014 11:00

Had a very enjoyable stay, staff were very friendly and the food and service was brill, would recommend it to anyone to stay. The lads had a very enjoyable game of golf, So Thanks very much, star rating of 5 :-)
 
 
 
 
 

by catherine shanahan on Aug 19 2014 10:15

we enjoyed our stay food good and music very enjoyable.
 
 
 
 
 

by Andre rafter on Aug 19 2014 09:42

A very nice hotel. Great atmosphere due to a bid crowd staying in the hotel. Our room was nice only problem was it was located right beside a fan which was very noisy so sleep was a bit hard but otherwise very happy
 
 
 
 
 

by Carmelo Phillipson on Aug 19 2014 09:13

As always really enjoyed staying at the citywest. Good to see in such a big hotel a very friendly family atmosphere. Same staff as always, very happy to see that, proof that they like working there even after many years - e.g. great to be welcomed by Jimmy at breakfast, keep him on even after retirement!! I travel and stay in many hotels for work and citywest is one my favourites. one negative comment- in the men'd bathroom at the back of the main foye, the flush should not be hidden behind the toilet seat, I'll be really impressed if next time I come you've changed this. best regards Carmelo Phillipson
 
 
 
 
 

by james on Aug 18 2014 13:07

five star
 
 
 
 
 

by Victoria Beverland on Aug 17 2014 18:29

This is my second stay at the Citywest and I will be going again as well as recommending to others. Hotel very clean, staff very nice and helpful. Leisure facilities are brilliant. Food was amazing and they even had a gluten free station in their breakfast room which was brilliant for my mum. Great hotel for any length of stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by sylvester mccarthy on Aug 17 2014 17:01

Super hotel, plenty parking, had quick access to airport in the morning, staff friendly and polite. The hotel is of a very night standard and the carpet walking to. The rooms is so soft, the room I stayed is was super comfortable and had. Plenty space. This hotel is a super relaxing choice for anyone staying in Dublin
 
 
 
 
 

by michelle o reilly flynn on Aug 17 2014 13:59

Had a wonderful stay at city west hotel, while celebrating out 1st anniversary, found all the staff we met very welcoming and helpful, would recommend your hotel without a question of doubt, look forward to staying with you again, thank's again michelle :)
 
 
 
 
 

by Katrina Mc Loone on Aug 17 2014 13:02

I am very happy to write a review about this hotel because the service was excellent. The food was delicious and the hotel was clean and spacious. We got a family room which was very small and dated and there wasn't very much light getting into the room, but when we requested a upgrade we were pleasantly surprised, thanks Gemma. I would highly recommend this hotel for a holiday because the staff were very accommodating, everything under one roof the pool was clean and sauna and steam had a relaxing atmosphere. I have stayed in quite a few hotels in Dublin and done of them have reached the standard of this hotel. Thankyou so much for making our holiday a memorable one, we will be back again. Yours Sincerely Katrina Mc Loone
 
 
 
 
 

by Joe Shanahan on Aug 17 2014 11:06

We regularly stay in the citywest for family breakaways.The children love to stay here,they love the breakfast and the pool.I love the hotel as the staff are very friendly and professional throughout the hotel.I would like to give a special mention to Jimmy who welcomes us at breakfast every morning,he is great at his job!!The family hotel rooms are spacious and clean and very comfortable.I regularly recommend this hotel to family and friends.we have had many great breaks at this hotel.Thank you.
 
 
 
 
 

by Duffy Family, Cavan on Aug 17 2014 06:14

Super hotel, especially during summer if you have kids. Everything is on site for kids to ensure a lovely relaxing break for parents! The bedrooms are very comfortable. Staff are very friendly and food is excellent. City West is an excellent location if you didn't want to drive with a Luas stop conveniently located. We have stayed on a few occasions and will stay again!
 
 
 
 
 

by grant eccles on Aug 16 2014 18:48

Recently stayed with my partner and family and not only was the service excellent they where very helpful and did not hesitate to answer any questions you had. We stayed with children and there was plenty off activities for the young children to do including the cinema, swimming and the children's disco!! We had an absolute ball and cannot wait to book a return stay, keep up the good work!!
 
 
 
 
 

by Mary on Aug 15 2014 22:00

Stayed with my 2 children for a night recently. The hotel is huge. We had a doublr bed and a single bed which was more than adequate, the room was on the ground floor and was very quiet. We didn't have breakfast. We had 2 cokes and small bottle of red wine and a kit kat in the bar-14euro plus-a bit expensive in my opinion. The swimming pool was very busy,
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by LouderVoice Reviews and LouderYou Ireland
Special OffersBed & BreakfastFamily BreakAdvance Purchase Offer
Tweet
Part of Dalata Hotel Group, click here to view all hotels