Arrive: Nights:

Read Reviews (2031)
(
4.54/5
) based on
2031
reviews.

by Ryan on Feb 24 2015 07:49

Very pleasant stay. Friendly staff and nice facilities. The only downside would be that the Hibernian Bistro in the hotel doesn't have much of a vegetarian option. I would recommend this hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Tara on Feb 24 2015 07:07

I stay at the city west every 4 to 5 weeks and u will always return there, the staff always give 100% , the rooms are very clean and housekeeping are always at hand to bake your stay more comfortable , the resturant menus are changed often which I like as I stay often and it's nice to see different menus each time , I would so recommend the city west and I would like to see them in the future to offer rewards or loyalty cards to there customers,
 
 
 
 
 

by Catherine M c Donnell on Feb 23 2015 09:05

I have to say had a fantastic stay at this hotel .The staff could not do enough for you,Very friendly and very helpful.Ended up staying an extra night.Will be back again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Roy Thompson on Feb 20 2015 14:28

This was our second visit to the hotel,and it gave excellent value for money for the two night stay. Your staff were all both friendly and efficient. With a friendly family feel ,which made you feel comfortable and welcome we would certainly stay again and recommend it to others.
 
 
 
 
 

by Robert Reynolds. on Feb 19 2015 11:25

Excellent hotel, ideal setting. Good clean room, excellent food and breakfast. Staff very accommodating and pleasant and good to see familiar staff faces since last stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by Eileen Quinn on Feb 18 2015 15:07

It was not the first time we have stayed at the Citywest but as usual we realy enjoyed our stay. The staff and food was excellent. We had brought some friends with us, for whom it was their first time. They really enjoyed the hotel and would have no reservations of booking it again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Riss on Feb 17 2015 22:42

There is nothing wrong with this hotel but I found it off putting when on arrival the lobby was packed with people - standing room only. The same situation when we returned to the hotel in the evening. Was surprised at breakfast the following morning that there appeared to be a calm that hadn't been evident previously. Staff were courteous and helpful.
 
 
 
 
 

by Anne McCormack on Feb 17 2015 22:32

A lovely stay at the Citywest. Room and food were super. Staff very friendly and more than helpful. Excellent value for money. We would definitely stay again. Anne
 
 
 
 
 

by Michael McKeown on Feb 17 2015 20:52

Although the hotel was very busy, I found the staff to be friendly and helpful at all times. In the past two occasions we stayed in a much larger family room which we enjoyed better, but the room we stayed in 5526 - was 100% if a lot smaller. Will stay at the City West in the future and would recommend it to friends and family.
 
 
 
 
 

by Patrick Ryan on Feb 17 2015 12:41

Couldn't fault the hotel, the room was huge and the bed was big enough to get lost in! Very comfortable and quiet night sleep. Dinner was delicious and the waiting staff were very attentive. The hotel was extremely busy due to the Valentine's package but we still felt we got a great service even though staff were under pressure. I had forgotten my phone charger but it wasn't a problem as concierge charged it for me. Really excellent stay, just wished we stayed longer!
 
 
 
 
 

by edwin winton on Feb 17 2015 10:45

Hello..i stayed in your great hotel and have nothing but praise for it..it was my first time there and i will be back..food was brill..friendliness off staff was brill..cleanliness of rooms was really good..only had one problem in the restaurant for our valentines meal,it took over 50 min to bring our stater after i had complained to the manager..he was very helpful and was very prompt to amend our complaint.. we stayed in rooms 1560 and 3542 and they were brill as we in with another couple who had praise for your hotel.. EDWIN WINTON
 
 
 
 
 

by Niall byrne on Feb 17 2015 08:56

Valentines night was a busy night but the staff were very nice and polite,the bed in the room was full of rose petals which was a nice touch seen as it was Valentine's Day! I would stay here again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Anthony Kelly on Feb 16 2015 09:21

it was very acceptable
 
 
 
 
 

by Seamus on Feb 10 2015 07:35

We enjoyed our one night stay and our evening meal in the restaurant was very tasty. My only criticisms are the set evening menu could do with more choice for the deserts and breakfast could be served a bit later in the morning so a stay can be a bit more relaxing. I would recommend the hotel and probably stay again in the future.
 
 
 
 
 

by Marie Fallon on Feb 3 2015 23:57

I attended the IPPN conference in your hotel last week. It was my first time in your hotel, hopefully the first of many visits. Firstly every member of staff I met was so friendly and helpful, even the smile as they pass you on the corridor. The room was perfect. Our radiator was not working the first 2 days, but when we reported it on day 2, it was dealt with almost immediately. I was so impressed with the leisure centre. The gym is definitely the best equipped gym I have ever been in. What a selection of machines! I didn't get to use the pool as it was under repair on the Friday. The food was excellent, breakfast, dinner and evening meal. Once again the catering staff we so pleasant. You were dealing with over 1000 people for meals and there was never any delay and the food was served hot. All in all I would have no hesitation in recommending your hotel. As a mother of 6 kids I know my family would be well catered for in Citywest. You get 10 out of 10 from me.
 
 
 
 
 

by David O'Kelly on Feb 3 2015 15:09

Stayed in 5555 on first night - problem with heating. Transferred to 4531 for second night - much better. Generally pleased with stay. Feel Leisure Centre needs updating.
 
 
 
 
 

by Joanne Moran, Principal on Jan 31 2015 20:13

Thank you for a very enjoyable stay in Citywest. I am just back from the IPPN Conference and would like complitment the staff for their courtesy and kindness throughout our stay. The venue, food, education expo, staff engagement (in the bar, room service, and in the Citywest suite) were superb! I can and will wholeheartly recommend Citywest Hotel to anyone!! Thank you for a very positive and leisurely time. Please pass this on to all involved! Kind regards, Joanne Moran. I would give Citywest a 5 star rating.
 
 
 
 
 

by Maddy on Jan 30 2015 12:47

Really great place to stay when over in Citywest. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and nicely furnished. The food is really good, I had an amazing fillet steak last time I was over. The gym is amazing and one of the main reasons I come back to this hotel time and time again. Have been 3 times in 3 weeks, only complaint would be no recognition for being a regular!! Overall, my favourite place to stay in Citywest.
 
 
 
 
 

by Eithne Hendricken on Jan 30 2015 09:02

The hotel was very nice and staff very pleasant. Room was very spacious. Five Star
 
 
 
 
 

by Sandy Kelly on Jan 29 2015 13:25

Really enjoyed my stay for ' The Sunday World ' country music awards. Lovely hotel, friendly staff and very comfortable room. Sandy Kelly **** 4 star rating
 
 
 
 
 

by Margaret o dwyer on Jan 29 2015 12:09

Omg words can't describe the night we had with you for the country Sunday world Adwords . From start to finish it was excellent hotel is massive and well looked after ,staff are very polite and grt at there job,rooms are well equipped and beds are comfortable and the show was just fantastic even if we did stay up till after 4 having a sing song and they say old people can't enjoy themselves I think we put the young people to shame . Tks for a lovely stay and look forward to returning soon .keep up the good work
 
 
 
 
 

by Mary on Jan 29 2015 10:28

My 6 friends and I stayed in Citywest hotel for the first time on Monday night for the country music awards where we have great entertainment for about 4 hours We were very impressed with the venue Staff in the hotel were wonderful and we really enjoyed our meals /accommodation We would defiantly return to hotel when we next ivisit Dublin and hoping that awards will be on again next year with you
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer99350326 on Jan 27 2015 07:34

Enjoyed the stay, will be back again!
 
 
 
 
 

by Stephen on Jan 25 2015 09:48

Excellent stay, great facilities and friendly staff.
 
 
 
 
 

by Noel o Reilly on Jan 24 2015 23:18

Great hotel check in was fast and efficient will be definitely returning my daughter loves staying here for the Irish dancing weekends and rooms are very reasonably priced
 
 
 
 
 

by nick cooper on Jan 23 2015 08:35

Excellent Friendly service as always at the Citywest hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Patrick Mc Kenna on Jan 21 2015 11:30

We Had a wonderful stay with you, we booked a standard room, and we upgraded to a suite, which we thoroughly enjoyed, the staff were very helpful and friendly . We will definitely be back.
 
 
 
 
 

by Babydoll on Jan 20 2015 14:37

I stayed here wit my Partner and two children and I have to say staff was so friendly and welcoming. Also I am not able to walk as I am on crutches the room I booked was a family one but was so far to walk and the gentlemen was so kind and got me a room beside the lift . I would be going back again and would recommend family's to stay at City West Hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Raymond Bray on Jan 20 2015 12:29

We only needed a one night stay for something we were doing in Dublin and Citywest Hotel proved to be the perfect place to stay. Great rooms and great service throughout our short stay. Facilities and entertainment were excellent too. Will definitely stay again and will recommend to friends and family.
 
 
 
 
 

by Paul on Jan 20 2015 08:46

Stayed two nights at the City West Hotel. The only slight flaw I had with my experience was that even though the leisure centre opens at 9am, the Sauna was only turned on at this time, which meant it took a while to heat up. As I was on a tight schedule this meant that I didn't get the full use of the Sauna on Saturday morning. Perhaps if the sauna could be switched on 15 / 20 minutes earlier? Other than that, exceptional hotel and staff.
 
 
 
 
 

by Pat Donnelly on Jan 19 2015 10:22

Stayed on 16th January, 2015. Beautiful room, very clean and maintained in top class condition. Had dinner in the Bistro and the food was very well presented and tasted magnificent. Breakfast was also very good. Waiters most helpful. No hesitation in staying again. Pat Donnelly.
 
 
 
 
 

by Rob on Jan 18 2015 12:10

I stayed in the Dublin City Westfor 1 night on the recommendation of a colleague, it did not disappoint. Friendly helpful staff very nice room and great food served. Just what was needed for a business trip. I will now look at this hotel as my first choice when in the area. Stunning hotel set on what looks like a stunning golf course. Very happy with my stay and can't speak highly enough about it.
 
 
 
 
 

by Gary on Jan 18 2015 10:51

I have just returned from spending 3 nights t the City west Hotel, this is my second visit to this fantastic hotel. The staff are wonderful, always helpful and you get the feeling that as long as you have had a good stay they have done their job to the best they can. The rooms are huge and well decorated, and everywhere is clean and tidy, which is a mammoth task when there are over 700 rooms and corridors as long as airport runways. You have a great food choice, whether you just want a snack or to sit and have a quality meal in a superb setting the choice is yours after your meal you can have coffee in the lounge. If you are a golfer you can play a championship course on site which was created by Christie O'Connor, the course looks great and i will be having a go when i visit again this summer. If you are visiting Dublin, make your base this hotel you will not regret it.
 
 
 
 
 

by Rory Byrne on Jan 16 2015 09:10

I've stayed in the Citywest Hotel on quite a few occasions. Excellent location, service, quality and price. I often have technical teams flying in from the UK, hotel choice is automatic.
 
 
 
 
 

by Stephanie on Jan 13 2015 10:28

Lovley hotel. Nice decor and spotless. Room was very big and the staff were all friendly. Easy to get to from the N7 and the Luas down the road is a bonus. The hotel itself is very big, so you can get lost in the meandering corridors! The only negative is that the car park is quite a distance away, which is not great if it is bad weather.
 
 
 
 
 

by Roisin on Jan 13 2015 09:17

I spent a night at the Citywest Hotel this past weekend and had a wonderful time. The room was superb with a very comfortable bed, excellent tea and coffee facilities, free wi-fi and above all it was a comfortable and beautifully warm room on what was a very cold night. The hotel is in a beautiful setting with superb leisure facilities and the staff were helpful and courteous. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone - it's very reasonably priced too. I'll definitely be returning!
 
 
 
 
 

by Georgina O'Flynn on Jan 13 2015 08:30

The room was really lovely, clean and spacious. We ate in the bistro and the dinner and service were great. We were a bit disappointed when we went to the pool just after 5:30 and were told it was too late they were closing. Would highly recommend this hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by anne buckley on Jan 10 2015 00:13

Friendly efficient check in, lovely warm swimming pool, smashing beds, great value, great location, Enjoyed our stay immensely,
 
 
 
 
 

by Victoria Byrne on Jan 9 2015 11:39

I loved staying at your hotel on nye. I wanted to go some where with my 2 year old child, and found it great that the kids were aloud stay up and ring in the new year, there were a lot of family's there who had also brought there kids but it didn't bother me because it was an enjoyable night ringing in the new year with my family and friends. Would defo consider staying again and for new years next year. Rooms where excellent with all mod cons. Regards, Victoria Byrne
 
 
 
 
 

by Didier LEFEVRE on Jan 9 2015 07:43

For my first visit at the City Wets hotel I have appreciated/ - the quality of the room, large and clean - the reception team, quick and efficient - the space in the lounge - the food My main remarks will be for the menu in which I did find really a diet dish (i.e salad) and the tv channels which are limited to Irish or UK. Not really international. My general comment is that I will probably come again for business or private travel and on the note will be 3.5/5
 
 
 
 
 

by Eileen on Jan 6 2015 09:20

I couldn't fault this hotel. I have stayed there numerous time with my children and I found it excellent each time. Hope to stay with you again
 
 
 
 
 

by Helen on Jan 6 2015 09:20

Lovely rooms & beautiful hotel!
 
 
 
 
 

by Michael Savage on Jan 6 2015 07:34

Really enjoyed our stay for two nights in January 2015. Great way to start new year. Thank you
 
 
 
 
 

by Mary Nolan on Jan 5 2015 11:56

I enjoyed my stay, the room was nice and big, the only problem was there seemed to be people everywhere but this was down to being new years eve. Regards Mary
 
 
 
 
 

by GLENN on Jan 5 2015 11:35

We arrived at Citywest Hotel on New Years day to enjoy 2 relaxing days after a very busy Christmas. The entrance to the Hotel was very impressive, the signage for car parking was color coded and clear, the check-in was very brisk & straightforward and our hotel bedroom & bathroom were extremely clean [almost new] very large warm & comfortable. Over the 2 days we went swimming in the leisure centre, we ate & drank in the Pavillion Lounge, we had our evening meals in the Hibernian Bistro and I have to say that everything was perfect... and all the staff made us very welcome indeed. Citywest Hotel thoroughly deserves a 5 star rating. Mr. Hurley Dublin
 
 
 
 
 

by Eva on Jan 5 2015 10:35

Very nice hotel and friendly staff. Very much enjoyed the stay and will certainly be back. Thanks
 
 
 
 
 

by Ken Byrne on Jan 5 2015 09:19

Stayed in Citywest over the new year break for two nights as I was at a family wedding. We had an executive suite which was very nice and spacious with two bedrooms and a living room in between - perfect for my family of 5. The hotel was extremely busy on new years eve. I'm happy that we were at a private function as the rest of the hotel was quite chaotic. The following night was much more civilized so perhaps this was a one off. Breakfast was good and the staff were friendly so overall I was happy.
 
 
 
 
 

by Peter on Jan 5 2015 07:26

We really had a great time at this hotel.As a family with 3 small children(all under 4) we found all the staff very friendly and helpful. We were upgraded to 2 adjoining rooms without asking which really made the stay extra enjoyable.Hotel is very clean and nicely presented.we could not find fault with breakfast and meals in the hotel ,very family friendly. Peter-Galway
 
 
 
 
 

by Kathleen on Jan 5 2015 07:22

Checking in this time was much more pleasant The room was lovely The evening meal was fine but could have been better The staff at breakfast were very pleasant Good value for money
 
 
 
 
 

by Iris Piggott on Jan 4 2015 19:34

Fab hotel, this is our 5th time in City West and love it everytime, nothing is to much trouble to the staff, all very professional , would highly recommend. 5 star
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by LouderVoice Reviews and LouderYou Ireland
Special OffersBed & BreakfastFamily BreakAdvanced Purchase Offer
Tweet